TripAdvisor traveler rating

1404 reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Scranton

Type of traveler

Excellent
558
Very Good
325
Average
240
Poor
153
Terrible
128

Traveler rating

Business
292
Couples
346
Solo travel
83
Family
498
Friends getaway
123

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • A room at the rear has a good view and no noise. (Roger J)
    5.0
    2019-08-08
  • Higher floors have less noise, as the lobby/restaurant area is all open and there is no ceiling separating the floors. (ChrisTravels19)
    5.0
    2019-08-06
  • History buffs will love this place. (RAPper18)
    4.0
    2019-08-02
  • Nice view of Scranton at front and the back for railway lovers as you can watch freight trains. Our group staying at the back loved that. (AlpinewalkerPaignton)
    5.0
    2019-07-13
  • Front rooms (facing northwest) have a nice view of Scranton city . (vox69nn)
    5.0
    2019-07-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Unique, historic rail station hotel with great restaurant"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very comfortable, beautiful building and restaurant and staff awesome. We love their restaurant Carmen's. Staff very nice, and food wonderful. Nice rooms, recently renovated. Easy to reach from highway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • We loved the hotel, we were in town for a family wedding! Every staff member was helpful and welcoming. Check in was quick and easy and the rooms were clean. We requested a connecting room and our request was granted. (only regret was we didn't get to ride the train)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Curiosity42615865221, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2019-09-12
    • Good Evening, I wanted to personally thank you for this great feedback! We love the fact that you had such a good time here with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Michael R. Abraham Rooms Division Manager

  • "Old fashion Charm with upscale amenities!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Enjoyed our stay for two nights. Beds are extremely Comfortable, which is one of the Most Important things. Excellent internet, and Coffee Shop in the lobby had great coffee and snacks reasonably priced. Just not a new hotel, was a train station back in the day so the rooms are renovated and still old fashioned inside. They did a beautiful job on it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Radisson Lakawana RR Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • During the past week we stayed here on two separate nights. A wonderful old Railroad hotel which has been totally refurbished. Beautiful Tiffany Glass ceiling in the main lobby. Rooms are fine and have plenty of space. Internet is excellent. Beds and pillows were very good. Elevators are very good too. Restaurant is a great breakfast and we had one nice dinner there. Parking is $5 which is fair and parking right out front. If you like trains, a local freight goes by daily I'd say. Steamtown is a short drive away.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Curiosity42615865221, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2019-09-02
    • Good Evening, I wanted to take some time to thank you for the feedback that you provided about your stay here with us. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed yourself and had such a good time here with us. We truly hope to see you again when you are back in Scranton! Thanks! Michael R. Abraham Rooms Division Manager

  • "Best Hotel in Scranton"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great, clean hotel. The staff is always pleasant. If you get a chance, say hello to Maria in Traxx, she makes a great drink. Carmen's is also a great place to eat. They have delicious breakfast and a breakfast buffet for those that can't decide. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. And we cannot forget the history of the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Curiosity42615865221, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2019-09-02
    • Good Afternoon, I am very pleased to see that you had such a good time here with us during your stay. I am also happy to see that you really enjoyed your interactions with Maria at the bar in Trax. I will be sure to share this feedback with her as well. We are happy to see that you enjoyed all of your time here. And we hope to see you again soon! Michael R. Abraham Rooms Division Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC