TripAdvisor traveler rating

1383 reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Scranton

Type of traveler

Excellent
548
Very Good
323
Average
236
Poor
150
Terrible
126

Traveler rating

Business
290
Couples
341
Solo travel
83
Family
488
Friends getaway
123

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • A room at the rear has a good view and no noise. (Roger J)
    5.0
    2019-08-08
  • Higher floors have less noise, as the lobby/restaurant area is all open and there is no ceiling separating the floors. (ChrisTravels19)
    5.0
    2019-08-06
  • History buffs will love this place. (RAPper18)
    4.0
    2019-08-02
  • Nice view of Scranton at front and the back for railway lovers as you can watch freight trains. Our group staying at the back loved that. (AlpinewalkerPaignton)
    5.0
    2019-07-13
  • Front rooms (facing northwest) have a nice view of Scranton city . (vox69nn)
    5.0
    2019-07-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel...wifi could be better"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything in the hotel was 10/10 except for the wifi. The entire experience was wonderful from the food to the mattress. However, when I tried to work from the hotel the internet could not keep up. I really hope to stay again but I hope the internet could be better.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Curiosity42615865221, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Good Afternoon, I wanted to personally thank you for the feedback that you provided about your stay here with us. I am happy to hear that you had such a good time here with us. I do apologize about the issues that you had with the WiFi here on property. I will be sure to share this with the remainder of the property. Michael R. Abraham Front Office Manager

  • "Time to in-service your housekeeping."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Bathroom smelled of urine. I had to use wipes that I happened to have to clean around toilet. Heavy blanket in mid summer. Every Radisson I stay in have toilets that flush badly. Odd lack of quality control.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2019-08-10
    • Thank you for writing a review. We are saddened to hear about the issue you had regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom and that the blanket did not meet your comfort during the time of your stay. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. We will review the cleanliness of your room with our management staff to ensure overall quality are up to brand standards. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.

  • "Skip it"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Pretty and unique architecture but thats about it. Terrible Bar and grille, unfriendly staff and poor service. Room had a weird smell and there were spiders in the tub. Odd location also it seemed like a lot of businesses and eateries had closed. Too expensive for all that!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Curiosity42615865221, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Good Afternoon, I do apologize about the issues that you ran into during your stay here with us. This is not the normal level of service that we are known for providing. I will be addressing these issues personally with the team here on property. Again, Thank you. Michael R. Abraham Front Office Manager

  • "Surprisingly nice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice. This hotel was once a train station and it was very nice to know once I arrived. I was amazed at how they transformed this massive building into what is now a wonderful hotel. The staff was polite and courteous. There is always one person that has a bad day and appears to be grumpy but overall, the entire staff was pleasant. I slept like a baby. The walls are sound proof, but if you have company, stuff a towel under the door for more privacy😏. Ijs. Loved my stay here, I will ne back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Curiosity42615865221, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Good Evening., I wanted to take some time to thank you for the feedback that you provided about your stay here with us. I am also glad to see that the interactions with the team members here went well with no issues. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Michael R. Abraham Front Office Manager

  • "I beautiful hotel with all the amenities covered on site"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Overall, the hotel was lovely and comfortable. Our only complaint was the fact that there was nowhere to unpack our clothes and things in the room. Not a single drawer in the room, just a small closet with a few hangars and no shelves. Living out of the suitcase for several days became uncomfortable. However, the food and drink services were well covered, and some things like the breakfast with the omelet chef were amazing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Curiosity42615865221, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Good Afternoon, I wanted to take some time to thank you for the feedback that you provided about your stay here with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the property as well as the service from our team members. I do apologize about the lack of drawer space in the rooms. I will be sure to share this with our engineering team to see what we can come up with. Thank you! Michael R. Abraham Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC