TripAdvisor traveler rating

1469 reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Scranton

Type of traveler

Excellent
598
Very Good
338
Average
245
Poor
159
Terrible
129

Traveler rating

Business
303
Couples
358
Solo travel
85
Family
512
Friends getaway
128

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stayed over 100 room nights over the years-have been on every of the 6 floors, and close to the elevators- very quiet hotel- (JohnP169)
    4.0
    2020-01-23
  • Request a king bed room, they’re very spacious (39joanner)
    4.0
    2019-11-22
  • Our room was on the fourth floor and was perfect for a good nights sleep. (mebinpgh1)
    5.0
    2019-11-04
  • A room at the rear has a good view and no noise. (Roger J)
    5.0
    2019-08-08
  • Higher floors have less noise, as the lobby/restaurant area is all open and there is no ceiling separating the floors. (ChrisTravels19)
    5.0
    2019-08-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "John Rudolph and Brittney Hall wedding/reception"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • attentive staff, well prepared and tasty food. At the reception, chicken selection rather dry but enjoyed other food served. Enjoyed cocktail food served and very pleasant bar staff, especially at the side bar by the morning cafe.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LackawannaStation, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2020-03-06
    • Good Evening I wanted to take time to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out this review for us. I am happy to hear and see that you had a good time with us. We hope to see you again the next time that your travels bring you through Scranton! Thanks! Michael R. Abraham Rooms Division Manager

  • "Last Minute Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type:
  • Traveling thru to NY and due to a Blizzard in NY needed to stay overnight. Made reservation online, and being a member room was upgraded. Great staff at Front desk and wonderful customer service. The Trax Pub is a great place for drinks and food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LackawannaStation, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2020-03-06
    • Good Evening, I wanted to take some time to thank you for the feedback that you provided about your stay here with us. I am so happy to see that the customer service that you received throughout the property was exactly what you wanted! We hope to see you again soon, Michael R. Abraham Rooms Division Manager

  • "Lehr wedding"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • Great service and beautiful hotel. Was allowed to check in earlier. Rooms were clean and furnished nicely. Renovations were beautiful done. Architecture was gorgeous. Every staff member we encountered acknowledged us and had something nice to say or offered help. Such a pleasant stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LackawannaStation, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2020-02-26
    • Good Afternoon, I wanted to take some time to thank you for the feedback about your stay here with us. I am so happy to see that you had such a good time here with us and really enjoyed interacting with our team! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks! Michael R. Abraham Rooms Division Manager

  • ""The Age of Ore" band tour."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was part of out "Age of Ore" band tour. Booked 2 rooms on Valentine's day of 2020. Best experience and stay we've had in a while. One night wasn't enough. Definitely coming back. Much more to see and do.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LackawannaStation, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2020-02-23
    • Good Morning, I wanted to take some time to thank you for the feedback about your stay here with us! I am glad to see you had such a good time and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks! Michael R. Abraham Rooms Division Manager

  • "Short business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great historic building turned into a hotel, upgraded while keeping a lot of the original architecture visible and reconditioned. Great staff who were always attentive. Would recommend to friends and will stay at this location again if in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LackawannaStation, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2020-02-15
    • Good Afternoon, I wanted to take time to thank you for the feedback about your stay here with us. I am happy to see that you had such a good time here with us and we hope to see you again very soon! Thanks! Michael R. Abraham Rooms Division Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC