TripAdvisor traveler rating

1446 reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Scranton

Type of traveler

Excellent
585
Very Good
332
Average
242
Poor
158
Terrible
129

Traveler rating

Business
300
Couples
356
Solo travel
85
Family
509
Friends getaway
127

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Request a king bed room, they’re very spacious (39joanner)
    4.0
    2019-11-22
  • Our room was on the fourth floor and was perfect for a good nights sleep. (mebinpgh1)
    5.0
    2019-11-04
  • A room at the rear has a good view and no noise. (Roger J)
    5.0
    2019-08-08
  • Higher floors have less noise, as the lobby/restaurant area is all open and there is no ceiling separating the floors. (ChrisTravels19)
    5.0
    2019-08-06
  • History buffs will love this place. (RAPper18)
    4.0
    2019-08-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Unique and Exceptional"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel was different in style. It was uniquely different and the rooms and food were great. Thank you. I cant' wait to come back. The location was positioned to nearby cafes, food outlets and shopping.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Sad trip made bearable by staying at this beautiful hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • No continental breakfast or coffee bar, but in-room coffee was great. Beds were comfortable and other amenities were appreciated. Staff friendly and helpful. Ambience more interesting than chain hotels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Curiosity42615865221, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2020-01-14
    • Good Afternoon, I wanted to take time to thank you for the feedback about your stay here with us. I am happy to see that you had a good time here with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Thanks! Michael R. Abraham Rooms Division Manager

  • "My Review"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice place to stay, I will be back . . . but you should not have a minimum of characters in this survey, only a maximum. I don't know what else to say, so I'm just putting in characters now to meet the minimum.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Curiosity42615865221, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2020-01-14
    • Good Afternoon, I wanted to take time to thank you personally for this feedback. I am happy to see that you had such a good time and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks! Michael R. Abraham Rooms Division Manager

  • "An Event to Remember"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • We went to a wedding at the hotel, and stayed over because we are from out of town. The beauty of the hotel, the rooms, the food, and just the overall experience was excellent. In fact, we had room service for breakfast, and my husband and I never had a better breakfast anywhere, and we have been all over the United States. The food at the wedding we attended was exceptional, and the people who worked for the Radisson were all wonderful!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Curiosity42615865221, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2020-01-02
    • Good Afternoon, I wanted to take some time to thank you for the feedback that you provided about your stay here with us. I am so happy to see that not only did you enjoy the hotel but you also loved everything that our property had to offer in terms of the food and beverage options. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks! Michael R. Abraham Rooms Division Manager

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • I frequently stay in town when picking up my college age son or when visiting him. The restaurants provide a good option so you don't have to go out if you don't want to. A breakfast included would be nice, but the prices here are reasonable. A good location for my trips

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Curiosity42615865221, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2019-12-04
    • Good Afternoon, I wanted to take some time to thank you for the feedback that you provided about your stay here with us. I am glad to see that you had such a good time here. I am also happy to see that you enjoyed all of the amenities that we offer here on property. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks! Michael R. Abraham Rooms Division Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC