TripAdvisor traveler rating

432 reviews
Ranked #10 of 29 hotels in Schaumburg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
273
Very Good
88
Average
34
Poor
25
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
109
Couples
87
Solo travel
26
Family
163
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Walls are a little thin. (MasteroftheMagic)
    3.0
    2019-08-26
  • 220 was a clean quiet comfortable room. (blowersmary)
    4.0
    2019-08-23
  • I recommend a high floor facing East. You might be able to see the Loop? (Jim M)
    5.0
    2019-04-19
  • Even numbered rooms are on the quieter side of the hotel - away from traffic. (EugeneGary)
    2.0
    2018-11-07
  • Higher level rooms have a nice view and are quiet. (BeachWeddingGirl22)
    5.0
    2018-04-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very nice, clean and affordable!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • This property was very clean and comfortable! Staff members were quite pleasant! Pool was very warm! Bar makes a tasty Moscow Mule! Very close to Medieval Times, mall, Lego Land and many fine restaurants.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Business with Pleasure 🌺"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • All of the staff were courteous and knowledgeable. My entire stay was enjoyable thanks to the staff and accommodations at the Schaumburg Radisson! I’ll certainly refer others and gladly return 😊 Thanks Janine,Victor, Antonio, Mitch and all those behind the scenes that made my stay so pleasant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Tim Lewis"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-25
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • My stay at the Radisson Hotel was exceptional. I had a great time and it was a much needed break from working two full time jobs. It was like a home away from home. The price for the stay was also great. It did not break the bank. Thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We had a large group for a basketball tournament and the hotel was very accommodating. The lobby was spacious, there was a nice bar, the kids loved to pool and the rooms were clean. We will definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Radisson is Number1"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We always stay at the Radisson in Schaumburg when we are staying in the Chicago area. The facility and rooms are spotless. Staff is second to none, friendly helpful and very ready to assist you with your needs. Easy on/off access from the interstate.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC