TripAdvisor traveler rating

1213 reviews
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Santa Maria
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
630
Very Good
366
Average
140
Poor
45
Terrible
32

Type of traveler

Business
377
Couples
238
Solo travel
52
Family
392
Friends getaway
97

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you have trouble walking, arthritis, etc. ask for a room near the elevator. (cvogie3)
    2.0
    2020-09-30
  • Rooms inside the basic building are probably quieter. (Katy0701)
    4.0
    2020-02-17
  • ask for a newly renovated room, not facing the airport landing strip. (The_Heaths2011)
    1.0
    2020-01-25
  • Room with airport view will be addictive. (UsaAli)
    4.0
    2019-09-01
  • Pool can get loud, rooms in the back are cool because they overlook the tarmac (helloceleste)
    4.0
    2019-07-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "October Motorcycle Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-10
    • Trip type:
  • Very impressed with the professional staff. They were very courteous and helpful. The room was extremely clean could not find a speck of dust. Their restaurant served a good variety of meals reasonably priced. Will definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Karen Gridiron, Sales at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2020-10-20
    • Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you made us a part of your motorcycle trip and enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your return, when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Easy 1 night stopover"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was a business one night stop over in the area. Peaceful nights rest brought my own food not knowing what dining availability was at the hotel. No issues with the internet. Checkout was seamless with the receipt under the door by 4 am as I left at 4:30am. Will stay here again when business in the area calls for it!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Karen Gridiron, Sales at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2020-09-22
    • Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We really do appreciate it!

  • "Comfortable stay and nice staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Always a pleasure staying at this hotel, the staff will go out of their way to help anyone, will always try to accommodate your needs no matter what you want, the rooms are comfortable and have a good home feel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Karen Gridiron, Sales at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2020-09-22
    • Thank you so much for your feedback! We really do appreciate your comments and we look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Around great!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-17
    • Trip type:
  • Comfortable stay. Staff was very nice. It’s a great hotel for couples to just get away for the weekend. I would definitely tell people about staying here. Love that it’s so close to everything. Definitely will stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • W2763QDryans, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2020-04-21
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your comments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your future stays!

  • "We'll be back!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • We were attending a funeral in the area. Our stay was much needed stress free experience. The only suggestion might be that we were given a handicap room, not requested, the commode was too short if your not in a wheelchair.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • W2763QDryans, Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • We are sincerely sorry for your loss. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson, staff we are sincerely sorry for your loss. We are glad you were able to have a stress free experience and we hope we could make it as comfortable as possible for you. Depending on availability non-handicap rooms are available. In the future please reach out to front desk staff if there are issues with the set up in the room. Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Santa Maria

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC