TripAdvisor traveler rating

1192 reviews
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Santa Maria
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
621
Very Good
359
Average
139
Poor
43
Terrible
30

Traveler rating

Business
371
Couples
238
Solo travel
51
Family
390
Friends getaway
97

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room with airport view will be addictive. (UsaAli)
    4.0
    2019-09-01
  • Pool can get loud, rooms in the back are cool because they overlook the tarmac (helloceleste)
    4.0
    2019-07-07
  • choose a room in the front or south side of property (Placervillewiney)
    3.0
    2019-06-09
  • But get to free breakfast at 6am, since it seems to run out before 8:30am. (Joanna L)
    2.0
    2019-06-04
  • Avoid air strip side of building (ashleyb_uk)
    1.0
    2019-05-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Relax and refresh!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • I recommend this hotel for its friendly personnel, comfortable rooms and breakfast at the Atrium Bistro. Our visit was very nice and all questions and requests were easily taken care of. I will stay here again when I am in Santa Maria.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • W2763QDryans, Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2020-01-20
    • Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next visit,

  • "Excellent Hotel and staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel and staff exceeded all my expectations. Breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious. I very much appreciated their pet-friendly atmosphere as this shows sincere consideration and thoughtfulness towards their customers needs.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • W2763QDryans, Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2020-01-15
    • Thank you for your review, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.

  • "Very nice and clean hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is located on the airport. Easy access to the U.S. 101. Very clean room and bathroom. Pleasantly surprised. Very nice hotel with comfortable beds. Stopped here for the night. On our way to Disneyland.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • W2763QDryans, Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2020-01-15
    • Thank you for your review, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Hope you had a great time in Disneyland! Have an amazing day.

  • "Great value, nice hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great value, wonderful staff that are very accommodating. Have stayed here many times when in town and would not hesitate to continue to come back. We did not eat at the restaurant because I had my 2 young grandchildren who preferred McDonalds over bistro type food so they won!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • W2763QDryans, Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2020-01-06
    • Thank you for such a great review! So glad we could make your stay comfortable. Have a great day!

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Highly recommend this hotel. everyone is very nice and the room was very clean. We didn't eat there but the food smelled very good. I do with the curtains were a bit thinker. It looked like people could look right into the room, even though they couldn't. I also like a darker room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • W2763QDryans, Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2020-01-06
    • Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a great day.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC