TripAdvisor traveler rating

1204 reviews
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Santa Maria
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
625
Very Good
363
Average
141
Poor
44
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
375
Couples
238
Solo travel
51
Family
391
Friends getaway
97

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms inside the basic building are probably quieter. (Katy0701)
    4.0
    2020-02-17
  • ask for a newly renovated room, not facing the airport landing strip. (The_Heaths2011)
    1.0
    2020-01-25
  • Room with airport view will be addictive. (UsaAli)
    4.0
    2019-09-01
  • Pool can get loud, rooms in the back are cool because they overlook the tarmac (helloceleste)
    4.0
    2019-07-07
  • choose a room in the front or south side of property (Placervillewiney)
    3.0
    2019-06-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "We'll be back!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • We were attending a funeral in the area. Our stay was much needed stress free experience. The only suggestion might be that we were given a handicap room, not requested, the commode was too short if your not in a wheelchair.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • W2763QDryans, Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • We are sincerely sorry for your loss. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson, staff we are sincerely sorry for your loss. We are glad you were able to have a stress free experience and we hope we could make it as comfortable as possible for you. Depending on availability non-handicap rooms are available. In the future please reach out to front desk staff if there are issues with the set up in the room. Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Santa Maria

  • "Great Place to Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had an out of town conference to attend which was held at this Hotel. I am so pleased with this hotel, somewhat excluded, not a lot of traffic noisefriendly staff, very clean environment!! great room!! all at an unbelievable rate. Would recommend & would stay again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • W2763QDryans, Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Thank you for your review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Have a wonderful day.

  • "JBM"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • THE ONLY PROBLEM THAT I HAVE ARE THE PILLOW TOP MATTRESS ARE TOO SOFT FOR ME. I PREFER A FIRMER MATTRESS. There are probably tenants that you have prefer a soft mattress. The location is great as I use the airport and the hotel is next to the airport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • W2763QDryans, Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Thank you for your feedback! Unfortunately, we don't have the option of a firmer or softer mattress. During your next stay please visit the front desk, and tell us how we might be able to assist in making your stay more comfortable. We are pleased you found convenience in our location, and we look forward to your next stay.

  • "Always a great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • We’ve been coming to this property for over 10 years and they have improved something every time we’ve visited . Great restaurants , bar and room Service is quick and done better than most 4-5 stars I’ve stayed in!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • W2763QDryans, Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2020-01-28
    • Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased to have your loyalty and hope to continue exceeding your expectations when you stay with us. Have a wonderful day!

  • "Relax and refresh!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • I recommend this hotel for its friendly personnel, comfortable rooms and breakfast at the Atrium Bistro. Our visit was very nice and all questions and requests were easily taken care of. I will stay here again when I am in Santa Maria.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • W2763QDryans, Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2020-01-20
    • Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next visit,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC