TripAdvisor traveler rating

1143 reviews
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Santa Maria
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
592
Very Good
348
Average
134
Poor
41
Terrible
28

Traveler rating

Business
361
Couples
227
Solo travel
51
Family
368
Friends getaway
94

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room with airport view will be addictive. (UsaAli)
    4.0
    2019-09-01
  • Pool can get loud, rooms in the back are cool because they overlook the tarmac (helloceleste)
    4.0
    2019-07-07
  • choose a room in the front or south side of property (Placervillewiney)
    3.0
    2019-06-09
  • But get to free breakfast at 6am, since it seems to run out before 8:30am. (Joanna L)
    2.0
    2019-06-04
  • Avoid air strip side of building (ashleyb_uk)
    1.0
    2019-05-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fine business hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • After several stays in this hotel it is definitely business friendly. Nice and convenient rooms. Service level remains constantly high. Nothing much more to ask other than some vegetables for breakfast. Highly recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Thank you for your Feedback and suggestion! We are glad you have had many great experiences with us, and look forward to your future stays. Have a great day!

  • "Santa Maria Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Looking for a good hotel when in Santa Maria? This Radisson was a great place to stay. I've always stayed there for business. Very friendly and professional staff. Good food at the restaurant. a little pricey, but very good good. .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Thank you Patricia for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you are very comfortable at our Radisson hotel. We look forward to your future visits with us.

  • "Two nights"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice hotel, friendly with comfy beds and room. It was close to the airport where I was working. The price was good too! I ate breakfast there but did not eat at the bar and grill. I’m going to stay there on my next trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and we are glad to hear that you will be returning!

  • "Party"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Terri and Al's martini party. The hotel staff was great. The room was nicw and we love the view of the airport. Great location to all the little towns in the Area. We likke the value for the price we paid for the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2019-08-09
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Radisson Hotel. We really do appreciate your feedback and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!

  • "Best sleep ever!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • I always stay at this hotel because it's very clean and comfortable. I feel safe with my kids here. Love the music in the mornings. I got a room with a balcony and had no notice any noise form down stairs. I have also stayed in the airport side, you can here the planes when the leave or arrive but minimal noise.. The view is incredibly on That side. We love it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2019-08-09
    • Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! It is always appreciated to hear that our team accomplished our goals! We look forward to your next visit when you come back to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC