TripAdvisor traveler rating

1138 reviews
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Santa Maria
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
591
Very Good
346
Average
133
Poor
40
Terrible
28

Traveler rating

Business
360
Couples
226
Solo travel
51
Family
366
Friends getaway
94

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Pool can get loud, rooms in the back are cool because they overlook the tarmac (helloceleste)
    4.0
    2019-07-07
  • choose a room in the front or south side of property (Placervillewiney)
    3.0
    2019-06-09
  • But get to free breakfast at 6am, since it seems to run out before 8:30am. (Joanna L)
    2.0
    2019-06-04
  • Avoid air strip side of building (ashleyb_uk)
    1.0
    2019-05-16
  • ask for view of the Airport (Thilanjan V)
    4.0
    2019-02-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Santa Maria Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Looking for a good hotel when in Santa Maria? This Radisson was a great place to stay. I've always stayed there for business. Very friendly and professional staff. Good food at the restaurant. a little pricey, but very good good. .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Thank you Patricia for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you are very comfortable at our Radisson hotel. We look forward to your future visits with us.

  • "Good option in Santa Maria"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is an older hotel that has been kept up fairly well although some aspects need attention now. Good buffet breakfast and nice bar and restaurant for evenings. Very convenient location to access the area whether on business or wine tripping. Friendly and capable staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Thank you David for your great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and buffet breakfast. We look forward to your next visit with us.

  • "Stayed with the NSA for softball"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel was very clean nice kept the room was very nice. Did make the Reservation for two adults and two children and or was only given two bath towels that should’ve been corrected before we ever got the room it was as of now it was very nice it is extremely overpriced in my personal opinion reservation for two adults and two children and was only given two bath towels that should’ve been corrected before we ever got it what other than that it was very nice it is extremely overpriced and my personal opinion.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We apologize for not have the correct number of towels in the room. We certainly hope that our staff brought you some additional towel sets for your family. We appreciate you staying our hotel and we look forward to your return when your travels and NSA bring you back to the area.

  • "Two nights"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice hotel, friendly with comfy beds and room. It was close to the airport where I was working. The price was good too! I ate breakfast there but did not eat at the bar and grill. I’m going to stay there on my next trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and we are glad to hear that you will be returning!

  • "Buisness"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • The bathroom was not cleaned properly. There was an old bar of soap still in shower and the sink still had hair in it from last guest. Need to take more time and focus on detailed cleaning of certain areas.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for your feedback and your comments concerning your stay. We appreciate you letting us know. We will definitely share this with our team so that we can improve and meet our required standards. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and we certainly hope to exceed them upon your next visit, if given the opportunity!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC