TripAdvisor traveler rating

1906 reviews
Ranked #40 of 84 hotels in San Jose
"GreenLeader Platinum" GreenLeader Platinum

Type of traveler

Excellent
640
Very Good
646
Average
357
Poor
145
Terrible
118

Traveler rating

Business
546
Couples
526
Solo travel
162
Family
369
Friends getaway
187

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • the rooms numbered 100 are old and musty smelling. (695dond)
    3.0
    2020-03-25
  • upgraded to business floor so more space in the room; 5-7 free 'happy hour' with lovely view, liquor and so-so snacks) (Denart40)
    5.0
    2020-03-08
  • Don't take a ground floor room--definitely musty (Roberta R)
    3.0
    2020-01-28
  • Hotel has only 4 floors. We had a third floor room with view of swimming pools. It was a bit larger and quieter. (IKI1)
    5.0
    2020-01-05
  • It’s a large complex, ask the desk for what you need and they will accommodate you. (bjearth)
    5.0
    2019-12-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-22
    • Trip type:
  • We were caught at the Radisson with trying to get back to Canada because of the Corona virus issue. Our tour was cancelled on the second day into it. The Radisson staff helped us, remained calm, and were professional. Breakfasts were great and food was varied.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • hotelesradissonssjo, Quality Supervisor at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review 2020-03-24
    • Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

  • "Caribbean 2020"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-13
    • Trip type:
  • I appreciated the friendly, professional staff. The pool areas were amazing. Did not stay long enough to use the fitness area or some of the dining facilities. The property was beautiful just wish area surrounding was as beautiful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • hotelesradissonssjo, Quality Supervisor at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review 2020-03-24
    • Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you had a nice experience and that you truly enjoyed of our hotel. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • We walked downtown from the hotel on Central, but some of it was difficult for older people. Taxis were inexpensive and quick. The hotel was a delightful respite from the hudga budga of San Jose with everything to meet your needs if you didn't want to leave it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Base for tours"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-04
    • Trip type:
  • High comfort and central location, high grade of service in the restaurants and high cuality of the food. Easy and safe to park. Easy to reach the city center by foot. Close location to transport services. Big and very comfortable room.ä

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meryen U, Quality Supervisor at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and that you truly enjoyed of our hotel. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

  • "Everything was great"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-30
    • Trip type:
  • Staff and hotel top notch and restaurant/breakfast was really good. Very clean in all areas. Did not use the pool or spa area but seemed very well kept. The only thing I didn’t like was there was not any transportation to and the airport, Uber was a good choice and reasonable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meryen U, Quality Supervisor at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and that you truly enjoyed the comfort of our hotel. Your feedback about taxis service will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC