TripAdvisor traveler rating

1764 reviews
Ranked #40 of 82 hotels in San Jose
"GreenLeader Platinum" GreenLeader Platinum

Type of traveler

Excellent
588
Very Good
607
Average
330
Poor
133
Terrible
106

Traveler rating

Business
520
Couples
494
Solo travel
151
Family
340
Friends getaway
179

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a quiet room (Footprints666722)
    4.0
    2019-08-24
  • all rooms are gorgeous, if you can get a view of the pool all the better. (teri e)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • If you like to sleep-in, don’t get a room facing the road (Olieball)
    4.0
    2019-07-01
  • great AARP rages and excellent, tender loving care service (Daydream715930)
    5.0
    2019-04-24
  • Facing the pool. City view is nothing to brag about. (A103V)
    3.0
    2019-03-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great service, 5 star treatment!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Definitely would stay there again. Has high end service, the staff was very helpful. Overall a great hotel to stay in when you travel to Costa Rica. We're going back before the end of the year and I will stay there again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meryen U, Quality Supervisor at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review 2019-09-11
    • Thanks for taking the time to leave us a comments about you're most recent stay with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We appreciate your review and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

  • "Costa Rica Experience: We chose this property due to it’s proximity to downtown San Jose. The staff & restaurant servers"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The staff& restaurant staff were wonderful . We had regional food for breakfast everyday!! We had great experiences with dinner restaurant & especially the Oriental Corner for a teppan style dinner. The rooms on the fourth floor included a 24 hour coffee station & snacks from 5-7 pm. The Grayline tour desk was great for our day trips to volcanos ,waterfalls, coffee plantation,City Tour and a fabulous evening dinner with traditional dancers and unbelievable view from above the city of San Jose. We would encourage anyone to visit & experience the humble nature of the people of Costa Rica

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Fantastic Review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We appreciate everything the staff did for us! From the moment we arrived until our departure any one of our needs were met and exceeded our expectations! Alvero, Julia, and Mercedes made sure every morning we were taken care of! We truly appreciate everything!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Vacationing in Costa Rica"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had good experience in your hotel, it was the start of a 10 day tour of Costa Rica. We actually spent three nights in your hotel, July 2 and on our return July 9 and July 10, We checked out on July 11 to continue our vacation to Ecuador and Latter on to Panama.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "san jose consta rica"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • close to downtown san jose so there's traffic issue during rush hour; not a problem to get a ride just use uber or lyft; the hotel service is good; breakfast buffet is superb, they have different food items everyday; the room we stayed in was very spacious and quiet; beautiful pool and very nice gym

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC