TripAdvisor traveler rating

115 reviews
Ranked #78 of 284 hotels in Lima

Type of traveler

Excellent
66
Very Good
27
Average
12
Poor
9
Terrible
1

Traveler rating

Business
60
Couples
17
Solo travel
2
Family
21
Friends getaway
7

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Just a Great Place! (Luis R)
    5.0
    2019-07-02
  • Be sure to read the directions when using the room safe. (Tastertoo)
    5.0
    2018-12-01
  • A good room with a good sun light and ventilation. (Passenger08854155649)
    4.0
    2018-11-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very good hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very good hotel. Very good bed. Good location. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Near lots of restaurants in one of the nicest parts of Lima. I would recommend this hotel. I would say this is lots of nice hotel for the money.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GerenciaRHPdB, Gerente at Radisson Hotel Plaza del Bosque, responded to this review 2020-01-13
    • Dear aeklun535285 Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience al Radisson Plaza del Bosque We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, the great location, the very good bed, breakfast and friendly staff, We look forward to your next stay. Diego Castro Hotel Manager Radisson Hotel Plaza del Bosque

  • "Kitchen at it best"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Enjoyed my days cooking my own food and they provide vessel on demand. Also free breakfast and fruits. It is good for spending time for business and tourist Visit. Also 2 water bottle are provided as complementary , Kitchen , Microwave, Fridge and stove available to cook. You can equip the kitchen with all vessel as default.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GerenciaRHPdB, Gerente at Radisson Hotel Plaza del Bosque, responded to this review 2019-09-20
    • Dear ashokstar1992, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us cooking yourself in our suite kitchen, the breakfast and the complimentary waters. We look forward to your next stay. Diego Castro Hotel Manager Radisson Hotel Plaza del Bosque

  • "Very nice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very few complaints. There is a drop-off getting out of the shower which seems dangerous. Breakfast buffet offers no fresh options like omelette, though one might be able to order separately. Everyone was courteous.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GerenciaRHPdB, Gerente at Radisson Hotel Plaza del Bosque, responded to this review 2019-11-18
    • Dear Robert B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We will review the condition of your bathroom with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Diego Castro Hotel Manager Radisson Hotel Plaza del Bosque

  • "Basic hotel, conveniently located and great service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Basic hotel with limited amenities, but complementary breakfast. Very great location. The hotel is walking distance to shopping and good restaurants. Very safe area to walk around. People there are very friendly. The rooms are suites, but they need some furniture improvement, that's all, but very good for the price paid.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GerenciaRadissonPdB, Gerente at Radisson Hotel Plaza del Bosque, responded to this review 2019-06-11
    • Dear C L, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to read to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. As you mention we are located in the best area of San Isidro, just a few steps from great restaurants, shopping areas and corporate offices. We are on a re-brand process and the furniture improvement of the rooms and some public areas will be done in progress shortly, I will transmit your kindly words to our team, who works to give the best service to our clients and guests. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Diego Castro Hotel Manager Radisson Hotel Plaza del Bosque

  • "..."

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Work in progress. Restaurant needs sorting out especially the waiter service. There was a window missing on the landing adjacent the lifts. I think when it has reinvented itself as a Radisson and the staff have received training then its location and facilities will attract business users.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GerenciaRadissonPdB, Gerente at Radisson Hotel Plaza del Bosque, responded to this review 2019-06-07
    • Dear Navigate24944896330, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. As you mention we are in the process of a rebrand and the tranning is extremly important to give our guest the service they deserve, be sure we are working on this. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Diego Castro Hotel Manager Radisson Hotel Plaza del Bosque

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC