TripAdvisor traveler rating

742 reviews
Ranked #97 of 292 hotels in San Diego
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
378
Very Good
205
Average
81
Poor
41
Terrible
37

Traveler rating

Business
247
Couples
126
Solo travel
26
Family
290
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the outside are quieter away from the pool (BrionCornette)
    4.0
    2019-07-08
  • We prefer pool side, third floor. (Pranqster49)
    5.0
    2019-06-29
  • A nice place to stay when in the area (Robert G)
    5.0
    2019-06-17
  • We like the poolside rooms. (Kevin W)
    5.0
    2018-12-23
  • Second floor, at the bak of the hotel over the parking lot, is nice and quiet. (kipellen)
    4.0
    2018-09-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "It was an overall ‘ok’ experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • It was a motel with a restaurant/ bar that closes up early. The room was ok. Maid walked in while I was getting out of the shower at 9. Cleanliness was good though. Front desk staff were fine. I would recommend getting a room away from the courtyard due to the noise of the people in the pool and restaurant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Bad"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room smelled as soon as I got there. Bed had inside the sheets. It was a horrible experience overall. I wouldn’t recommend it here to anyone. I thought it was going to be a great location. Unfortunately it wasn’t.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Happy Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed the friendliness of staff and the clean room. My room was clean everyday . I had complementary water daily which was nice. Clean towels even when I put up my sign about conserving water and will use again. Great place , very clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice stay, will come back again someday. Wish the bar area was open earlier for afternoon use. Great to have electrical plugs for the electric vehicles, glad to see staff always cleaning and maintaining the property

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great For Our Short Family Getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was very friendly and our room was clean and tidy. We had a great breakfast every morning at the hotel restaurant which is not common for us because our daughter has a peanut allergy. The chef explained that he makes everything in house and any peanut products were in pre-sealed containers that were easy to avoid. The safe breakfast fueled us up to go to the San Diego Zoo Safari Park and visit friends nearby. The location was nice because it was only a short drive to restaurants and shopping. Also it's situated on a hill so there was minimal noise, and near a business park so hardly any traffic. It was a great value. I'd stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC