TripAdvisor traveler rating

1606 reviews
Ranked #42 of 81 hotels in Salt Lake City

Type of traveler

Excellent
631
Very Good
507
Average
258
Poor
125
Terrible
85

Traveler rating

Business
741
Couples
319
Solo travel
103
Family
263
Friends getaway
120

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The higher your room is: the better view (LukiLukeGO)
    5.0
    2020-02-11
  • stay away from this place (travelsalot602)
    1.0
    2020-01-08
  • Take the Train to and from the airport. It is fast and very easy. It is Door to Door. (Joel C)
    5.0
    2019-12-09
  • Ask to see the room prior the check-in. (Terry C)
    2.0
    2019-10-10
  • All rooms appear to be soundproof. (JeneneThurecht)
    4.0
    2019-09-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • We only stayed here one night, but it was great. We were unexpectedly placed on the top floor for better views. The room was clean and as we expected. The on-site parking was nice. It was in a convenient location so we could walk to many places.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Thank you for a wonderful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Couldn't have been better. We loved the location and the people were great. The sheets and pillows were completely amazing and we slept really well. The room was quiet and well appointed. We will definitely be back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review 2019-12-16
    • Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your Radisson experience and appreciate your kind comments about the bedding and the rooms. It truly was our pleasure to accommodate you and hope to welcome you back again in the future! Best regards, Radisson Front Office Manager

  • "Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms and close to all Centers"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms and close to all Centers. Also I could get to the Salt Palace Conference Center through an indoor hallway. Very Satisfied and will be using them again when returning to Salt Lake City.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We are so very pleased to hear you enjoyed your Radisson experience and appreciate the great score! Thank you for your kind remarks about the staff & hotel cleanliness. It truly was our pleasure to accommodate you and look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Salt Lake City. Kindest Regards, Radisson Front Office Manager

  • "DJH"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-28
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • good location for events at Vivint center , room was comfortable. Was not impressed with the restaurant as it was very expensive and very limited choices for dinner and breakfast. if I stay there again I will get more familiar with restaurants in the area and go there

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review 2019-12-06
    • Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We are quite pleased to hear you enjoyed your Radisson experience (for the most part) and appreciate your kind comments. We do also appreciate your remarks about the restaurant and we will work with them so they can push to improve their operations there. Thank you again and we do wish you all the best. Kindest regards, Radisson Front Office Manager

  • "Always a pleasure"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed at this Radisson for business 6 times now and have had a very positive experience each time, from the front desk to the condition of the room and the room service, everything has been a positive.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review 2019-12-06
    • Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We are so grateful for your continued patronage and the positive experiences you have had with us over your visits. It truly was our pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards, Radisson Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC