TripAdvisor traveler rating

1630 reviews
Ranked #42 of 81 hotels in Salt Lake City

Type of traveler

Excellent
637
Very Good
507
Average
266
Poor
130
Terrible
90

Traveler rating

Business
751
Couples
319
Solo travel
104
Family
265
Friends getaway
120

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a higher floor room with view of the mountains. (nagytibi)
    3.0
    2020-06-27
  • Ask for a room facing the downtown for the best views. (niseypow)
    3.0
    2020-03-03
  • A room in a different hotel (kingzac)
    2.0
    2020-02-28
  • The higher your room is: the better view (LukiLukeGO)
    5.0
    2020-02-11
  • stay away from this place (travelsalot602)
    1.0
    2020-01-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-08
    • Trip type:
  • comfortable stay when your out of town defentily recommended. one of the best hamburgers I have ever had the chef is a great cook. rooms where well maintained and clean. great front desk service. I will be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-11
    • Trip type:
  • The place was clean. The room was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is good as it is located downtown and close to different things. I Would recommend this place if you are looking for a nice place in decent price range

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LuisZ941, Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review 2020-05-24
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-24
    • Trip type:
  • Always on point. Had a bad experience at a nearby Hotel. It was nice to experience the professionalism of your staff. Never unimpressed by this company I will always recommend the Salt Lake City Radisson friends

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-04
    • Trip type:
  • My husband and I stay here every year for RootsTech. It is close, friendly, clean, and convenient and we get breakfast included each day of the conference. In fact, we stayed one extra night and got breakfast the next morning also. The internet worked great and parking is easy coming and going.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • LuisZ941, Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review 2020-03-05
    • We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

  • "Comfortable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • Great amenities and super close to Salt Palace. Excellent value / provided free buffet breakfast to RootsTech attendees which was an unexpected perk. We plan to stay again in 2021. But get your own taxi. The desk called us UBER black which cost $10 more than the taxi we used from the airport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LuisZ941, Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC