TripAdvisor traveler rating

1638 reviews
Ranked #40 of 81 hotels in Salt Lake City

Traveler rating

Excellent
642
Very Good
509
Average
267
Poor
130
Terrible
90

Type of traveler

Business
753
Couples
320
Solo travel
104
Family
266
Friends getaway
120

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 14th floor was nice (Tourist796765)
    4.0
    2020-10-10
  • Ask for a higher floor room with view of the mountains. (nagytibi)
    3.0
    2020-06-27
  • Ask for a room facing the downtown for the best views. (niseypow)
    3.0
    2020-03-03
  • A room in a different hotel (kingzac)
    2.0
    2020-02-28
  • The higher your room is: the better view (LukiLukeGO)
    5.0
    2020-02-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-07
    • Trip type:
  • Close to city creek, and will fix problems with a non smoking room but had the smoking smell. Easy check out. And a really great room. Once they moved me to an upgraded room. They covered the TV remote so you did Not have to worry about it

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Luis Zerr, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review 2020-09-08
    • Thank you for the good comments

  • "GREAT PLACE"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very professional, very comfortable, very accommodating. We were graciously received when we arrived at 11 pm and equally treated when we departed the next day! Would definitely stay there again and recommend the Radisson with very high marks!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Luis Zerr, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review 2020-09-03
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely,

  • "great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-08
    • Trip type:
  • comfortable stay when your out of town defentily recommended. one of the best hamburgers I have ever had the chef is a great cook. rooms where well maintained and clean. great front desk service. I will be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Luis Zerr, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review 2020-10-26
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

  • "Good place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-11
    • Trip type:
  • The place was clean. The room was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is good as it is located downtown and close to different things. I Would recommend this place if you are looking for a nice place in decent price range

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LuisZ941, Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review 2020-05-24
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-24
    • Trip type:
  • Always on point. Had a bad experience at a nearby Hotel. It was nice to experience the professionalism of your staff. Never unimpressed by this company I will always recommend the Salt Lake City Radisson friends

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Luis Zerr, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review 2020-10-26
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC