TripAdvisor traveler rating

1524 reviews
Ranked #32 of 80 hotels in Salt Lake City

Type of traveler

Excellent
609
Very Good
495
Average
233
Poor
113
Terrible
74

Traveler rating

Business
706
Couples
300
Solo travel
100
Family
248
Friends getaway
116

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Make sure you are as high as possible and avoid the side on the event center since that is ugly! (Willem v)
    4.0
    2019-07-29
  • Good views of the mountains or downtown. Either side is a good bet for seeing Salt Lake City at its best. (Packerrlover)
    3.0
    2019-05-26
  • If you ask for a room on the north side, you can view the capital, and the temple at night. Very nice. (Joel C)
    5.0
    2019-02-08
  • Get Mountain View, Higher Floor! (farzizzz)
    3.0
    2019-01-28
  • Rooms on higher floors have nice views of the city skyline and mountains. (Roadmr)
    2.0
    2018-10-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean and friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was in Salt Lake City on business. The staff was friendly, my room was very clean, enough towels , slept well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to salt Lake City. It is adjacent to the Salt Palace which made it very convenient for me.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Stay at the Radisson Downtown"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel. Easy access to the Convention Centre. Access to Trax Train and downtown restaurants. The Copper Room Restaurant downstairs on the main floor had great service and delious food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "August Conference stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The hotel was ok. The downstairs lobby and second floor reading area were extremely cold. There was no coffee in the lobby while I was there. Had to wait over an hour to get checked in. THe staff was very apologetic but still working in the lobby while I waited was not optimum,

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our visit was perfect. The hotel had everything we needed. Starbucks on site, breakfast at the restaurant was great (best omelette I can remember), my kid met lots of playmates at the pool, and every staff interaction was pleasant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Early Check-in Fee"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Plane landed 30 mins ahead of schedule and guest had no control over that so why charge a fee, especially if the room is already available? Fee was $25. What to do if guests were traveling internationally?

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC