TripAdvisor traveler rating

1560 reviews
Ranked #36 of 81 hotels in Salt Lake City

Type of traveler

Excellent
622
Very Good
500
Average
240
Poor
119
Terrible
79

Traveler rating

Business
722
Couples
307
Solo travel
100
Family
257
Friends getaway
118

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask to see the room prior the check-in. (Terry C)
    2.0
    2019-10-10
  • All rooms appear to be soundproof. (JeneneThurecht)
    4.0
    2019-09-28
  • Make sure you are as high as possible and avoid the side on the event center since that is ugly! (Willem v)
    4.0
    2019-07-29
  • Good views of the mountains or downtown. Either side is a good bet for seeing Salt Lake City at its best. (Packerrlover)
    3.0
    2019-05-26
  • If you ask for a room on the north side, you can view the capital, and the temple at night. Very nice. (Joel C)
    5.0
    2019-02-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great weekend stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed here for my wife’s birthday. The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was also friendly and helpful. We will be staying there again in the future. Very satisfied with our overall experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Business Training Meeting"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was a fantastic stay at the Radisson Hotel in Downtown Salt Lake City. the location is fantastic for getting around the city on the tram system or using a car lift service. the rooms are great and the staff even better. they know the area and are willing to help.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • We had a LegalShield convention at the Salt Place. The Radisson is right next door. It's very convenient to the rail line, and downtown. The room are spacious and clean. We had a mini fridge in the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good Stay for work Conference"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed here for a few days for a work conference, the room was nice and clean. The tavern had great food. Staff was friendly. Will stay again if i am ever in the area. Would like to bring my family back as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Overall my week long stay was pleasant. I would have rather had breakfast included in rate. Rate was very high and was non refundable. Very pricy. The Hotel was very clean. Maid service was always top notch.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review 2019-09-21
    • Good Day Radisson Mirta, Thank you so very much for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We are so very pleased to hear you enjoyed your Radisson experience and sincerely appreciate your kind remarks about the hotel cleanliness and maid service. I am glad to see that even though the room was pricey, we were able to meet your expectations during the week you were here with us. It truly was our pleasure to accommodate you and do hope to welcome you back again! Kind regards, Radisson Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC