TripAdvisor traveler rating

500 reviews
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Rockville
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
155
Very Good
118
Average
99
Poor
59
Terrible
69

Traveler rating

Business
196
Couples
76
Solo travel
39
Family
159
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you want a "good room" - top tip is not to stay here! (JandRstravels)
    2.0
    2019-10-01
  • Higher floors are quieter. (Extraordinary704661)
    1.0
    2019-08-09
  • I had room with a view in the atrium. The atrium gets great sunlight so I didn't miss being in an outside room. (Scott J)
    4.0
    2019-03-20
  • Avoid even numbered rooms that overlook the Atrium. (Gurnox)
    2.0
    2018-03-26
  • Bathroom small but living room and bedroom very nice size...mattress was firm (ce1ngaus)
    3.0
    2018-02-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very Nice Hotel with All the Amenities!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a very nice and clean hotel! The staff (Abdou and Shane, especially!) were very friendly and accommodating! Shane was even able to give me an upgrade on my room and made sure that I was very comfortable room! Abdou was able to assist with fixing a problem that I had with incorrect charges on my credit card when I called the night before my stay and even left a message for Shane to follow up with me when I arrived! The wait staff in the dining lounge were also very friendly!! The room was clean and inviting! I am from Chicago. This is my second time staying at this hotel. It is my 'go-to' when I am visiting DC or family in Silver Springs, MD. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and I highly recommend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review 2019-10-07
    • Dear Angela, It's a pleasure to be recognized as a fantastic choice here in Rockville! It has always been our mission at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville to ensure our guests receive the best accommodations they expect and more, and it's rewarding to hear you we succeeded in delivering this during your stay. We are happy to pass your kind words to the entire team for doing a great job, especially to Abdou and Shane. We look forward to delivering another convenient experience when your travels bring you back our way. Radisson Management

  • "Lady at the desk was a gem"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • She is the reason I'll come back and stay there...due to her sweet attitude and helpfulness. She helped me with suggestions of local area. She recognized me as an elite member gave me an early check in and my breakfast pass.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review 2019-08-27
    • Thank you for your kind comments, we are lucky to have such a wonderful group working for us here at the Radisson Washington D.C. Our team knows the area well and is always willing to help suggest local entertainment and dining options. They also do a great job interacting with our guest on a personal basis so that our guest feel more comfortable telling us just what they need to make their stay with us exceptional. We look forward to having you back with us again soon for another extraordinary guest experience. Radisson Management

  • "Great stay at Rockville Raddison"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Very positive experience (was disappointed not to have MSNBC available on TV); Good location relative to access to the Metro. Everyone treated me with utmost courtesy and everyone was very helpful. Would definitely stay there again (Especially is MSNBC is added to the TV programming)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear Mahlon, Thank you for joining us at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate that you took a moment to leave us this fantastic five-star review! We're always looking for ways to improve the experience our guests have when they stay with us, and we value your feedback about our cable channel selection. We'll look into it. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you're in town, and if you need anything just ask. Best wishes! Radisson Management

  • "Close to DC"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our room was clean, modern and spacious. Staff is friendly and helpful. We did have to move some things and block interior light sources, as we like a really dark room. (200 character minimum is too much.)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Thank you for the positive feedback. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us and that your visit was a good experience. We are pleased to hear that your room was to your liking and that our staff was able to help make your stay enjoyable. In the meantime, please think of us the next time you are in town. Radisson Management

  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff was very welcoming and the room was very comfortable! The only problem I had was the tv remote control was not turning the channels very well. But overall the stay was wonderful and I am planning to come back next week for another stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Our terrific staff works hard to ensure all our guests have everything they need and will be proud you appreciated their kind assistance. We're so pleased your overall stay was comfortable. However, we apologize for any issues with the TV remote. We're glad this was only a minor issue, and we look forward to your next visit. Radisson Management

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC