TripAdvisor traveler rating

492 reviews
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Rockville
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
152
Very Good
116
Average
99
Poor
57
Terrible
68

Traveler rating

Business
191
Couples
75
Solo travel
39
Family
157
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher floors are quieter. (Extraordinary704661)
    1.0
    2019-08-09
  • I had room with a view in the atrium. The atrium gets great sunlight so I didn't miss being in an outside room. (Scott J)
    4.0
    2019-03-20
  • Avoid even numbered rooms that overlook the Atrium. (Gurnox)
    2.0
    2018-03-26
  • Bathroom small but living room and bedroom very nice size...mattress was firm (ce1ngaus)
    3.0
    2018-02-20
  • Some rooms overlook large area used for weddings and parties. May not want that view/noise on a night when there is an event. (cj6767)
    5.0
    2018-01-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay at Rockville Raddison"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Very positive experience (was disappointed not to have MSNBC available on TV); Good location relative to access to the Metro. Everyone treated me with utmost courtesy and everyone was very helpful. Would definitely stay there again (Especially is MSNBC is added to the TV programming)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear Mahlon, Thank you for joining us at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate that you took a moment to leave us this fantastic five-star review! We're always looking for ways to improve the experience our guests have when they stay with us, and we value your feedback about our cable channel selection. We'll look into it. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you're in town, and if you need anything just ask. Best wishes! Radisson Management

  • "Close to DC"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our room was clean, modern and spacious. Staff is friendly and helpful. We did have to move some things and block interior light sources, as we like a really dark room. (200 character minimum is too much.)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Thank you for the positive feedback. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us and that your visit was a good experience. We are pleased to hear that your room was to your liking and that our staff was able to help make your stay enjoyable. In the meantime, please think of us the next time you are in town. Radisson Management

  • "Duty bathrooms and rooms."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • The bathroom in the room has stains and mold all over. The pool is outside shared with another hotel. Very poor condition. We did not try the breakfast because it looked awful. The location is the only thing about this hotel that gets good reviews. When I arrived the person at the desk ignored me for a few minutes.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Thank you for notifying us of your experience. We are very sorry that the conditions of your room did not meet your expectations. What you have described is very surprising, and we are looking into those concerns with our housekeeping team. It is clear that we have room to improve, and we would love to demonstrate our positive changes in the future. Please consider staying with us again. Radisson Management

  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff was very welcoming and the room was very comfortable! The only problem I had was the tv remote control was not turning the channels very well. But overall the stay was wonderful and I am planning to come back next week for another stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Our terrific staff works hard to ensure all our guests have everything they need and will be proud you appreciated their kind assistance. We're so pleased your overall stay was comfortable. However, we apologize for any issues with the TV remote. We're glad this was only a minor issue, and we look forward to your next visit. Radisson Management

  • "Radisson Hotel Washington DC-Rockville Review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at the Radisson Hotel Washington DC for two nights and really enjoyed my stay. It's truly a good value rate per night. Although, the hotel is older, it is well kept up. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Dear Patricia, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted your two-night stay was a success for you and that everything met your needs. It is excellent to know that you feel you received exceptional value. Please come back soon for another great visit at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville. Radisson Management

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC