TripAdvisor traveler rating

827 reviews
Ranked #18 of 28 hotels in Rochester

Type of traveler

Excellent
251
Very Good
209
Average
166
Poor
120
Terrible
81

Traveler rating

Business
281
Couples
71
Solo travel
59
Family
352
Friends getaway
49

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Pretty quiet hotel (ypboston)
    4.0
    2019-08-09
  • Hard to recommend as when ever people were in the halls they could be heard in the rooms. (LAMan100)
    2.0
    2018-09-20
  • The only way to get a queen bed, is a one bed room. (Wendy1877)
    3.0
    2018-08-20
  • Top floor is best - but request to be away from ice maker - heard it a lot (KatDanB)
    3.0
    2018-08-12
  • We were on 4th floor (highest) midway down hall, away from elevator. (SteveMHV)
    2.0
    2018-08-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Two Night at Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-06
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I just booked it for two nights. I just saw hotel room look like good and nice. I love to sleep on a soft bed, was so comfortable. I was enjoying in the hotel. I just used my laptop with WiFi as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent staff and service!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • All went smoothly and the staff went the extra mile to make my stay a very nice one. The professionalism, kindness, and helpfulness of everyone was present at each moment. I could not asked for anything better.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Don't Judge this Book by its cover!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was pleasantly surprised, inside was very nice. The hotel has an in house restaurant and the food is pretty decent and moderately priced. I was on the 4th floor, 2 stories than I prefer to be but it was quiet and clean. Slept like a baby!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quilt show"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-05
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great place to stay by airport or for local events at RIT. Restaurants and shopping close by without inner city traffic. Easy to find off interstate, plenty of parking, clean, older faculty but updated. We Would return.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best staff ever!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great night stay and when coming in late, the staff was super friendly and helpful. Susie, the front desk person was a delight to work with. The shuttle driver to and from airport, couldn't been better. I would stay at this place again. The bed mattress and pillows were just like home--top quality and super clean room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC