TripAdvisor traveler rating

4800 reviews
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Cape Canaveral

Type of traveler

Excellent
2186
Very Good
1384
Average
663
Poor
320
Terrible
247

Traveler rating

Business
274
Couples
1295
Solo travel
93
Family
2339
Friends getaway
532

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 2nd floor room overlooking the pool area is good. (Trevor W)
    4.0
    2019-08-15
  • ask to be close to the main building and pool (rogerswv)
    3.0
    2019-07-30
  • Get something close to the pool (Jim W)
    4.0
    2019-07-28
  • we had a handicapped room which was very accomadating (Robie D)
    5.0
    2019-07-04
  • Try to get in the 100 building so you are close to the pool and the ice machine. (Mebaumannz)
    5.0
    2019-07-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson at the port"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel is in need of a renovation. Everything about the room is disgusting. When you think roadside motel, this is the place. Need to leave your shoes on in the room and bathroom and sleep fully clothed. It really is horrible. It is in a good location for the port but that’s about it. If you can stay at the Marriott down the street, do that instead.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Sunday night reservation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • A bit pricier for the accommodations received. Great location and all staff were very kind and positive. Fitness center was too small and equipment wasn’t in good working order. Pool was never restocked with towels despite multiple requests. You have to pay for parking. Lobby was a madhouse with shuttles dropping off and picking up for cruises-should designate a different location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "I will not stay here again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • It's old, outdated, and understaffed, only 2 stories and very noisy. They had a DJ by the pool that was way too loud and played music I did not want my son singing. There was no way to drown them out in our room either. The food was awful and the waitress was not kind to my 8 year old - who was kinder and more patient than her after he had been traveling all day. Her excuse was that she was the only waitress for the entire outside area. The burger was missing the cheese and hard as a brick and expensive. The front desk would not take my calls from the room and stated they were too busy with all the new arrivals (huge line in the lobby all evening for cruises-that they should be properly staffed to handle by now). The shuttle they use is a public shuttle service that goes to all hotels. They charge $13 one way to the ocean front. Personally - I will be staying on that ocean front if I ever cruise out of this port again. That same Cocoa Beach shuttle will pick you up at any of the Cocoa beach hotels. It's even booked separately from the hotel. No affiliation and very reliable. Stay somewhere you like! There is no reason to be at this hotel to make it to your port on time! (oh and the location is horrible- it's in the middle of absolutely nothing, so you have to pay for a cab or shuttle to do anything)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Michael_Leming, Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear mylifeinspired, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

  • "Place is a joke"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • I've stayed here in the past and was great. BUT the bar poolside closes early. We got to the hotel at noon and finally got our room at 6 after being told by the useless girls at the front desk our room was in the #1 Que to be cleaned at 4pm. Its ashame when you have bad employees it can bring down a great hotel...Oh and the breakfast sucks ---french toast sticks were so hard the birds wouldn't eat them

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Michael_Leming, Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear jenniferkO8072QS, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

  • "Easy hotel to cruise experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great hotel for before your cruise- the location is what you’re paying $$$ for. Nice pool and lobby. Breakfast was difficult in the morning as there were too many people- had to order a bagel at the bar. Checking out was also stressful as there is no key return box that we could see- had to wait in line with everyone checking in. Overall good for the night/easy process to get to port.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC