TripAdvisor traveler rating

4928 reviews
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Cape Canaveral

Type of traveler

Excellent
2249
Very Good
1420
Average
680
Poor
329
Terrible
250

Traveler rating

Business
283
Couples
1321
Solo travel
94
Family
2401
Friends getaway
541

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Look elsewhere. (Tomcomments)
    1.0
    2019-11-01
  • We req quieter room & were given a room at rear of the hotel. Still safe and well lit and close to parking. (CaptainLefty)
    5.0
    2019-10-30
  • Our room was on the 2nd floor well situated (Dave W)
    5.0
    2019-09-03
  • 2nd floor room overlooking the pool area is good. (Trevor W)
    4.0
    2019-08-15
  • ask to be close to the main building and pool (rogerswv)
    3.0
    2019-07-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Park-Shuttle & Cruise"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel staff was very friendly, the room was excellent. The restaurant food was amazing, especially the fried coconut shrimp. Excellent prices in the restaurant. Being able to park your car, take the shuttle to the cruise terminal and then have the shuttle waiting on you when you return from the cruise was great! Made it a very worry free, hassle free stay! I will definitely be going back to the Radisson at the Port.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Everyone treated us with a friendly smile and great service! I never saw anyone that wasn't smiling, friendly and so helpful with any of our needs! I will definitely use again for our next cruise. THANKS

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Resort at the Port"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Checking in with Lynnea at the front desk was quick, friendly, and she made you feel at home while being away from home. The pool area is beautiful and the hotel is just minutes away from the cruise ports. Overall a wonderful place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Incredible value for the price! Highly recommended."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This place was the cheapest we could find with last minute notice, and they have everything you could imagine! I was shocked after booking the room. I didnt realize how nice and well kept everything was online. Thought it would be a little run down because of the price, but this place was waaaayyy better than the other hotels I've stayed at in the past, and if you need a place to stay in Cape Canaveral for cruises, or any other reason, this is the only place I'd recommend. Ridiculous amounts of value for the price.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Always love my stay at the Radisson!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff is nice and the property is quiet at night! I always get a good night’s rest! The breakfast buffet is a perfect start to the day! We attended a wedding on a cruise at the port and it was so nice to be so close! You can’t beat the Radisson at the Port!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC