TripAdvisor traveler rating

1773 reviews
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Bridgetown
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
688
Very Good
675
Average
277
Poor
83
Terrible
50

Traveler rating

Business
311
Couples
679
Solo travel
118
Family
400
Friends getaway
183

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a higher up room, for more quiet ask for the city side, to see people in the beach and pool ask for the Hilton side. (bajanboy1)
    5.0
    2019-09-14
  • Rooms on the left offer better view of the beach (bartholemewfitzg2017)
    4.0
    2019-09-05
  • Ocean view (ajones1124)
    4.0
    2019-08-14
  • Corner rooms facing the beach and Hilton hotel have two balconies which is very nice. (ErikTheSwede_75)
    4.0
    2019-08-11
  • Room with a view of the sea, fantastic. (Snuzze)
    4.0
    2019-08-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Barbados in Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A very good hotel, fantastic staff, one of the best location of the island near historic sites and Bridgetown. Human size, happiness and excellence. Love. Minor disturbing machine around the hotel because we are in the hearthof an active island and a lot of effort to keep the clients at ease. Sleeping was easy with the song of wawes.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados Fun Time!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Radisson Aquatica Resort Review. Fun trip! This was a first time vacation trip for me and my daughter to Barbados. The front desk clerks Janelle, Giesele, Sabrina was so helpful and friendly. I made me some new friends! They made me want to return for next year Crop Over festival 2020! So much fun!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Loved our stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Thank you to the amazing staff for making our vacation on this beautiful island even better!! The food was delicious, the service was fantastic and the location was perfect. We all can't wait to come back and stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Had a great stay away from home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Overall the stay was pleasant. We arrived early but the room was ready and available. The staff was quite friendly. The only challenge I had was that one restaurant closed before another one opened so there were points when we had to source meals outside of the hotel, which wasn't a major issue. The food was good even though the variety wasn't much. The value for money was great and I hope to go back again soon. My only challenge if I had to say anything negative was that darn sliding door out to the patio.. It was so stiff. I nearly broke it off trying to open it. Shout out to Janelle who helped us on our stay and the rest of the staff. We will be back soon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great hotel and helpful Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Would stay here again and highy recommend to others visiting the Island. The Hotel was clean, the Staff were friendly and helpful. They also served a very nice local breakfast with many choices and and made our stay in Barbados very enjoyable indeed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC