TripAdvisor traveler rating

1919 reviews
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Bridgetown
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
750
Very Good
721
Average
300
Poor
92
Terrible
57

Traveler rating

Business
332
Couples
709
Solo travel
125
Family
422
Friends getaway
188

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Covid 19 was not a thing when I visited so N/A. But regardless, maybe stay someplace else due to poor service (Steve Y)
    2.0
    2020-08-11
  • High floor, ocean view. (13Quesada)
    3.0
    2020-03-18
  • not sure what advice to give as room selection may be hit or miss.... (Steve Y)
    3.0
    2020-03-12
  • Higher floors have better views. (heathersQ8590FG)
    5.0
    2020-03-09
  • all rooms were clean and airy (johnnywhitts)
    4.0
    2020-03-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Location and Staff are 10's"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-22
    • Trip type:
  • I would stay at this resort 10 times out of 10 because the staff is truly beyond exceptional. The location also makes this property a 10. It requires updating but the above mentioned qualities make it a well worth the stay. . Thank you Margaret, Analis, Selwyn, Greorgy, Adrain, Leah, Kimberly, Shane, Sophia, Nigel, Ingrid, Cheryl and Jerry. I know I've forgot some but not because you werent wonderful as well. Thank you everyone!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Must book hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great weekend at Radisson hotel very friendly staff members the room was clean and the bed was comfortable I mostly likely tell anyone to stay at the Radisson hotel whenever looking for a hotel to stay at in Barbados

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Better than Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-08
    • Trip type:
  • Absolute time of our lives in Radisson Barbados. Get up early and see the horses swimming. Truly amazing. The staff took care of us like we were family. Everything was spotless. The food was wonderful. BBQ night was the best thing ever.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A bit of paradise in paradise!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • A fantastic resort with equally fantastic staff! Central location with an amazing view and access to the beach and the Caribbean Sea. Recommend waking up early and going down to the water to watch the race horses swimming in the warm waters of Barbados.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best Value Hotel without compromising quality"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was exceptional... from reception to beach attendant to the lady at Neptune's. They truly made our stay a warm one. I booked air, hotel and transfer. Once there, the ladies at the reception helped us with day tour, recommended restaurants, and helped us get around the island - we took $2 bus and saved USD$50 roundtrip if we had to take a taxi. The room was spacious and clean, bed was very comfy, view was excellent! The property is part of the best beach on the island, the sand was a bit pink and so fine, no rock no algae, clean - makes a perfect walk along the beach. The chairs can be upgraded a little, but they served their purpose.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC