TripAdvisor traveler rating

1884 reviews
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Bridgetown
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
736
Very Good
713
Average
293
Poor
87
Terrible
55

Traveler rating

Business
327
Couples
703
Solo travel
125
Family
421
Friends getaway
188

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All sea views, but overlooking Carlisle bay the best. (Denise S)
    4.0
    2020-02-17
  • Its recommended to reserve the beach view rooms with top floor for quiet environment. (tejuyedla)
    4.0
    2020-02-15
  • All rooms have a view of the beach. (Graham H)
    5.0
    2020-02-13
  • worth paying extra for a beach view (HIGHLIGHTS)
    5.0
    2020-02-04
  • rooms are on the side of the building, (Onelove03)
    4.0
    2020-01-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • Shane and Tami were amazing, without them I probably wouldn't return, Shane works the beach like no one else and Tamis service every morning was amazing, together they made my stay like no other and I've been to many islands and hotels, their customer service was something you just can't train

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A Pearl"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-14
    • Trip type:
  • My wife and I take a midwinter break to get out of the gloomy New York weather. We have been to several Caribbean islands as well as Central America. Without question Barbados is the best place overall that we have visited, and the Radisson was for us a major part of the charm. A perfect hotel on a perfect beach. one can do nothing, or one can be an active tourist, this hotel is positioned just right for either. The best bit was the hotel staff, who treated us like royalty!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A very special time"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-11
    • Trip type:
  • Celebrating our Diamond Wedding Anniversary we couldn’t have chosen a better place to stay than the Radisson Aquatica Resort they did everything they could to make our stay special thank you Radisson staff x.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "60th Wedding Anniversary Celebration"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-10
    • Trip type:
  • Overall above expectations, staff and facilities are excellent . Hotel and beach are high quality and get value. A few improvements like stronger internet, separate coffee shop, and new beach lounges should be considered

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "1 night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • Really blown away by the customer service. Everyone was so nice. I felt taken care of. The hotel is right on the beach which is so beautiful. It's. also not to far from the city. I love walking and it took me about 25 mins walk (mostly along the beach) to get to town.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC