TripAdvisor traveler rating

231 reviews
Ranked #35 of 153 hotels in Portland

Type of traveler

Excellent
138
Very Good
49
Average
23
Poor
12
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
71
Couples
60
Solo travel
14
Family
45
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Studio Suite! (Drewmc50)
    5.0
    2020-01-15
  • Choose high. The views are great. (jbw0123)
    4.0
    2019-11-18
  • Ask for a room at the back - it was very quiet (Bride2207)
    5.0
    2019-09-29
  • We were up on the 8th floor, and it was very quiet. (Mary Ann N)
    4.0
    2019-08-08
  • Get room several floors off street for less noise. (DartSkiDoc)
    5.0
    2019-07-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location, funky hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent hotel in good location. Large and modern rooms, very cool games area. Good fitness room as well. We also used the restaurant / bar few times with nice happy hour specials and good food. Friendly staff. Parking very convenient, although it was not cheap. Would stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonREDPDX, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Red Portland, responded to this review 2020-01-14
    • Hey PerthPaul, Thank you so much for your kind words! Hopefully you were able to experience everything our wonderful city has to offer, if you ever find yourself in our neck of the woods again we would love to welcome you back! Cheers,

  • "Radisson Red downtown Portland OR"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel has a great downtown location with plenty of dining options within walking distance. The underground garage and free breakfast (which included real eggs, bacon, toast, coffee) are such a great convenience to have. The room was spacious, overlooking the city and sparkling clean. The reception and breakfast bar staff was really helpful and attentive. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in Portland, OR.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonREDPDX, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Red Portland, responded to this review 2020-01-17
    • Hey Goce_Macedonian, Thank you so much for your kind words! Hopefully you were able to experience everything our wonderful city has to offer, if you ever find yourself in our neck of the woods again we would love to welcome you back! Cheers,

  • "Great location for a Portland visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The Radisson Red is a new, modern property located walking distance to sights and transportation. We were able to get around easily without renting a car. We chose the room rate that included breakfast and recommend doing that - the food was great! Our 5th floor room had two exposures but was very quiet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonREDPDX, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Red Portland, responded to this review 2020-01-17
    • Hey Jatoe, Thank you so much for your kind words! Hopefully you were able to experience everything our wonderful city has to offer, if you ever find yourself in our neck of the woods again we would love to welcome you back! Cheers,

  • "Excellent location, good service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is in an excellent location downtown Portland. Nice restaurants and good shopping experience near the hotel. The staff is really friendly and the rooms are quite spacious. The decoration is quite modern with very good taste. Breakfast is well served.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonREDPDX, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Red Portland, responded to this review 2020-01-17
    • Hey Cynthia B, Thank you so much for your kind words! Hopefully you were able to experience everything our wonderful city has to offer, if you ever find yourself in our neck of the woods again we would love to welcome you back! Cheers,

  • "Hipster hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Overall nice hotel, good location, reasonably priced. Only thing i didnt like was that the parking fee was in small print so wasn't made aware until i checked out that it was $35 per night to park in garage.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonREDPDX, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Red Portland, responded to this review 2020-01-17
    • Hey cburboa12, Thank you so much for your kind words! Hopefully you were able to experience everything our wonderful city has to offer, if you ever find yourself in our neck of the woods again we would love to welcome you back! Cheers,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC