TripAdvisor traveler rating

258 reviews
Ranked #36 of 155 hotels in Portland
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
154
Very Good
52
Average
27
Poor
14
Terrible
11

Traveler rating

Business
77
Couples
61
Solo travel
16
Family
46
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • King size room had more space than we have experienced lately (junglelover65)
    5.0
    2020-02-10
  • Studio Suite! (Drewmc50)
    5.0
    2020-01-15
  • Choose high. The views are great. (jbw0123)
    4.0
    2019-11-18
  • Ask for a room at the back - it was very quiet (Bride2207)
    5.0
    2019-09-29
  • We were up on the 8th floor, and it was very quiet. (Mary Ann N)
    4.0
    2019-08-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "COVID-19 - WHAT??? Roadtrip!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-09
    • Trip type:
  • I would stay here again! I absolutely loved the Hotel’s vibe and the room was on point! I loved the decor, the loft vibe and the comfy bed! The room was spotless; however, if I had one negative thing to say, it would have to be the bathroom sink, the water pressure was too low. Otherwise, I’ll be back to stay and hopefully life will be in full swing again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Beautiful building"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-30
    • Trip type:
  • I stayed for one night in June. The location is gorgeous- right behind the park, museums, and adjacent to PSU. The area was very clean, quiet and safe. The building and rooms seemed brand new. The staff mentioned that after the rooms are cleaned, they’re not used for several days (2or 3?). That was very reassuring in these times.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonREDPDX, Front Office Manager at Radisson Red Portland, responded to this review 2020-07-04
    • Hello there, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out our post-stay survey. We appreciate all the great feedback and hope to see you again the next time you are in Portland. Please come back and visit anytime. Cheers, Paige Pelczar Front Desk Manager

  • "Staycation"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-11
    • Trip type:
  • My girlfriend and I needed a break from the social distancing and working from home. We’d been stuck at home for 2 weeks and decided it was time to get away while still maintaining social distancing. The building was beautiful. The decor was simple, clean and modern. The hotel seemed brand new.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonREDPDX, Front Office Manager at Radisson Red Portland, responded to this review 2020-07-04
    • Good afternoon, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out our post stay survey. We appreciate all the great feedback and kind words. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Portland. Please come back and visit anytime. Cheers, Paige Pelczar Front Desk Manager

  • "Nice modern place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice modern place. Laminate floors in the room therefore very clean. Great location, parking available in the garage. There is a park for walking a block behind the hotel. Lots of takeout places around. South Park seafood was great! Hint: don’t interact with the old night shift man (older guy with ponytail). He hates his job and is very condescending. The management should get rid of him, he is damaging to the hotel image.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonREDPDX, Front Office Manager at Radisson Red Portland, responded to this review 2020-07-04
    • Good afternoon, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out our post stay survey. We appreciate all the great feedback and we will work with our teams to correct the issues that you encountered during your stay. We are always looking for ways to better our guest experience and your feedback is very important to us. Please come back and visit anytime you are in the great PNW! Cheers, Paige Pelczar Front Desk Manager

  • "Great stay in PDX"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-11
    • Trip type:
  • We had a great stay at the Radison Red Portland. The hotel is modern, clean and has a fun vibe. The bar featured a selection of great Portland brews and there is a cool area right above the bar with games like shuffleboard, foosball and arcade classics, all for free, that were a hit with the kids and the inner kids within us parents. The rooms are sleek, if not a bit stark, but they were comfortable and provided a great space to wrap up the busy days.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC