TripAdvisor traveler rating

261 reviews
Ranked #37 of 156 hotels in Portland
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
156
Very Good
52
Average
28
Poor
14
Terrible
11

Type of traveler

Business
77
Couples
61
Solo travel
16
Family
46
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Make sure your room is actually what you booked. (Mark P)
    3.0
    2020-08-29
  • King size room had more space than we have experienced lately (junglelover65)
    5.0
    2020-02-10
  • Studio Suite! (Drewmc50)
    5.0
    2020-01-15
  • Choose high. The views are great. (jbw0123)
    4.0
    2019-11-18
  • Ask for a room at the back - it was very quiet (Bride2207)
    5.0
    2019-09-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fall getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-14
    • Trip type:
  • Had a great fall getaway to visit downtown Portland. The hotel was clean, bright, and modern. Staff was efficient and very helpful. There was food available for purchase but the restaurant was closed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Paige Pelczar, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Red Portland, responded to this review 2020-10-14
    • Good afternoon! Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit to RED downtown PDX! We hope to see you again soon, please come back and visit anytime. Cheers, Paige Front Office Manager

  • "Excellent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-26
    • Trip type:
  • Definitely a 4 1/2 stars hotel. Will use this hotel in the near future and beyond. The best hotel in downtown Portland. Our room with the king size bed was very comfortable. Decorations, HDTV and furniture are modern and unique even the bathroom was excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "COVID-19 - WHAT??? Roadtrip!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-09
    • Trip type:
  • I would stay here again! I absolutely loved the Hotel’s vibe and the room was on point! I loved the decor, the loft vibe and the comfy bed! The room was spotless; however, if I had one negative thing to say, it would have to be the bathroom sink, the water pressure was too low. Otherwise, I’ll be back to stay and hopefully life will be in full swing again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Beautiful building"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-30
    • Trip type:
  • I stayed for one night in June. The location is gorgeous- right behind the park, museums, and adjacent to PSU. The area was very clean, quiet and safe. The building and rooms seemed brand new. The staff mentioned that after the rooms are cleaned, they’re not used for several days (2or 3?). That was very reassuring in these times.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonREDPDX, Front Office Manager at Radisson Red Portland, responded to this review 2020-07-04
    • Hello there, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out our post-stay survey. We appreciate all the great feedback and hope to see you again the next time you are in Portland. Please come back and visit anytime. Cheers, Paige Pelczar Front Desk Manager

  • "Staycation"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-11
    • Trip type:
  • My girlfriend and I needed a break from the social distancing and working from home. We’d been stuck at home for 2 weeks and decided it was time to get away while still maintaining social distancing. The building was beautiful. The decor was simple, clean and modern. The hotel seemed brand new.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonREDPDX, Front Office Manager at Radisson Red Portland, responded to this review 2020-07-04
    • Good afternoon, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out our post stay survey. We appreciate all the great feedback and kind words. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Portland. Please come back and visit anytime. Cheers, Paige Pelczar Front Desk Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC