TripAdvisor traveler rating

159 reviews
Ranked #49 of 148 hotels in Portland

Type of traveler

Excellent
97
Very Good
29
Average
17
Poor
9
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
54
Couples
36
Solo travel
12
Family
34
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were up on the 8th floor, and it was very quiet. (Mary Ann N)
    4.0
    2019-08-08
  • Get room several floors off street for less noise. (DartSkiDoc)
    5.0
    2019-07-08
  • Best choice if you have pets. Parking on the street ($2/hour) Free after 7PM! (sandman8888)
    5.0
    2019-04-26
  • By requesting a room on an upper floor, we were given a great room on the top floor (LyndsayWoolridge)
    5.0
    2019-04-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent hotel and location, I was super happy with everything the hotel has to offer except the shower and sink, beautiful room with great location, excellent customer service. I would definitely go back here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great location, modern amenities"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Radisson Red was the perfect location to stay at for an event at Portland State University, and close to the freeway. The room I was in was very large, just be aware there are no drawers for clothing storage, but amenities were perfect for solo or couple travel - I cannot comment for family travel. The hotel felt very safe as your key is programmed for your floor and requires key access after 11 pm. There are many shopping areas within walking distance and I highly recommend the Farmer’s Market on Saturday morning for a quick breakfast or lunch.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wanderer10149492628, Front Office Manager at Radisson Red Portland, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Hey alyssei, Thank you so much for your candid review! We like to believe our location and staff really sets us apart from other properties downtown. So glad that you guys were able to make the most of your stay with us, if you're ever back in our neck of the woods we would love to give you a warm RED welcome! Cheers, Andy

  • "Radisson Red Experience in Portland Downtown"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great experience. Very clean, modern, friendly and interesting décor. Rooms were very clean, no carpet which I find to be so much more sanitary. Comfortable bed and room temperature was good. Overall experience was very positive and would gladly stay there again. Walking distance to Portland State University where we had our training. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area. I felt very safe and the elevator had security precautions to go up to the rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wanderer10149492628, Front Office Manager at Radisson Red Portland, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Hey Vivian E, Thank you so much for your amazing review! I totally agree on the carpet, I physically cringe whenever I travel anywhere and see it now! I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully Portland was as accommodating as a city! We would love to have you guys back as soon as you can get here! Cheers, Andy

  • "Great stay at RED"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed at RED at the end of a hiking trip and was very pleased with the hotel. The room was simple but nice. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. I liked decor, vibrant and a little edgy. It was nice to stay at a place that was a little more hip than your standard hotel. The food was good downstairs next to the lobby. It gave off a “foodie” vibe. The burger was great but I wished the fries were just regular fries. But I’d stay there again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wanderer10149492628, Front Office Manager at Radisson Red Portland, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Hey catherinepN915RO, Thank you so much for your kind words! It definitely is nice to switch it up and experience something new, so glad that we were all that and more for you! I totally agree on the fries too, i always ask them to go light on the seasoning! Hopefully you guys had an amazing time in our beautiful city, we would love to have you guys back ASAP! Cheers, Andy

  • "Great hotel with work to do"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel and rooms were great. Good location. Bathroom was not cleaned for 2 days. Room was not vacuumed or swept during stay. If the property can address it's maid service issues it will be a great alternative in Portland

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wanderer10149492628, Front Office Manager at Radisson Red Portland, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Hey DavidkMK, Thanks for the candid review, it's only with help like yours that will help make us into the property that we want to be. It's no excuse whatsoever but more so an explanation, that our housekeeping team is a little short-staffed right now so a couple rooms here and there are being missed. Hopefully it didn't put too much of a damper on your time in Portland, hopefully the next time you're in our neck of the woods we'll have things a little more figured out and show you just how amazing we can truly be! Cheers, Andy

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC