TripAdvisor traveler rating

475 reviews
Ranked #23 of 60 hotels in Minneapolis
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
267
Very Good
95
Average
44
Poor
41
Terrible
28

Type of traveler

Business
158
Couples
105
Solo travel
28
Family
104
Friends getaway
57

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 5th floor is quiet (C85Two)
    5.0
    2019-10-31
  • Higher floors are quieter (jer b)
    4.0
    2019-07-14
  • Any are good, if you like red. (Robert W)
    3.0
    2019-04-11
  • For travellers who are noise conscious i would request a room facing the service street. (Manit R)
    4.0
    2019-02-20
  • Take something higher than the 2nd floor.I could see everyone and I'm sure they could see me. (KarithFR)
    4.0
    2018-08-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-08
    • Trip type:
  • This was a great hotel and it is located at downtown of MN.i will recommend to other people to stay at this hotel. They have great customer service and hotel is very clean. Next time I am planning to stay at the same hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • John Swansen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Red Minneapolis, responded to this review 2020-11-28
    • Thank you for the review mali470297, we appreciate the feedback. Please come stay with us again soon.

  • "Great urban get-away!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-27
    • Trip type:
  • Even in this Covid-19 environment, our stay was excellent. Staff friendly, rooms clean and comfortable! Hotel's location was perfect for our needs. Loved the feel of the hotel, and the shower experience was phenomenal. We look forward to staying again in the future!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • John Swansen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Red Minneapolis, responded to this review 2020-11-28
    • Thank you for the review jimjames1749. Please come see us again soon!

  • "Despite construction, great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-17
    • Trip type:
  • Big room, comfy bed, and great location. There was some construction on the street/corner that woke us up one morning, but it was still a great stay! Hated that we had to leave early due to covid 19 issues at home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • John Swansen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Red Minneapolis, responded to this review 2020-11-28
    • Thank you for the review Diana! Please come stay with us again!

  • "Love this place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-08
    • Trip type:
  • Super dog friendly, our go to place when staying in Minneapolis with our pup. Fun environment with great staff always ready to help. Dog amenities are super fun, Annie loved her bandana. Location is great for visiting the many dog friendly breweries in the North Loop.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • John Swansen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Red Minneapolis, responded to this review 2020-11-28
    • Thank you for the review Renee, we hope to see you again soon!

  • "Radisson Red review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Exceptional service, cost of the food at the in-house restaurant was very comparable to a regular restaurant. The room and overall hotel was very clean. The only slight downfall is that there is a fire station right at the corner of where the hotel is located however there are no sirens after midnight if there is an emergency for the fire station. The super cool thing about this hotel is that it is pet friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC