TripAdvisor traveler rating

462 reviews
Ranked #25 of 56 hotels in Minneapolis
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
257
Very Good
94
Average
42
Poor
41
Terrible
28

Traveler rating

Business
156
Couples
101
Solo travel
28
Family
101
Friends getaway
58

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 5th floor is quiet (C85Two)
    5.0
    2019-10-31
  • Higher floors are quieter (jer b)
    4.0
    2019-07-14
  • Any are good, if you like red. (Robert W)
    3.0
    2019-04-11
  • For travellers who are noise conscious i would request a room facing the service street. (Manit R)
    4.0
    2019-02-20
  • Take something higher than the 2nd floor.I could see everyone and I'm sure they could see me. (KarithFR)
    4.0
    2018-08-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Red review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Exceptional service, cost of the food at the in-house restaurant was very comparable to a regular restaurant. The room and overall hotel was very clean. The only slight downfall is that there is a fire station right at the corner of where the hotel is located however there are no sirens after midnight if there is an emergency for the fire station. The super cool thing about this hotel is that it is pet friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "a whole lot of fun!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • This place is great! I stay here every time I am in the cities. the atmosphere is so different from a typical hotel. it is open and modern and the staff seem like they actually want to be there! they are so kind and willing to joke around with you and help you. the rooms are clean and open and come with smart TV's, and lots of light! I used and loved the fitness center as well. it has equipment that most hotels do not and it is all in great condition. I also enjoyed the restaurant and bar. great local beer and enjoyed the flatbread! totally awesome experience I recommend it to anyone visiting the cities

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "OUTSTANDING STAY"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean and comfy rooms. Accessible parking onsite. Great downtown location, made it easy to walk around to venues. Courteous and knowledgeable staff. The rates are reasonable, parking was an extra charge, but also reasonable for parking in the city. Ping Pong table in the lobby and rain shower heads were a bonus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson M, Manager at Radisson Red Minneapolis, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • atcuomo, thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you choose us again in the future.

  • "Great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • My husband and I were a little nervous about staying at Radisson Red with our one year old. We weren't sure how family friendly it would be but it ended up being perfect! The staff was super friendly and welcoming. We were placed on a nice floor with little to no noise. The pack n play was ready and set up in our room. Our sleep was great and no disruptions. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the morning!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson M, Manager at Radisson Red Minneapolis, responded to this review 2019-10-21
    • jberg2019, thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate the feedback and it was so awesome to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope you come to visit us again soon.

  • "Great hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Check-in was quick, room was great size and secure parking under hotel that you could access from the main elevator! Hotel was close to our event and a quick Uber to bars in the Uptown area! Highly recommend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson M, Manager at Radisson Red Minneapolis, responded to this review 2019-10-09
    • Thank you for taking time to review the property. We appreciate the review and your feedback! We hope you come to visit again!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC