TripAdvisor traveler rating

448 reviews
Ranked #26 of 56 hotels in Minneapolis
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
246
Very Good
94
Average
40
Poor
40
Terrible
28

Traveler rating

Business
152
Couples
99
Solo travel
28
Family
99
Friends getaway
56

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher floors are quieter (jer b)
    4.0
    2019-07-14
  • Any are good, if you like red. (Robert W)
    3.0
    2019-04-11
  • For travellers who are noise conscious i would request a room facing the service street. (Manit R)
    4.0
    2019-02-20
  • Take something higher than the 2nd floor.I could see everyone and I'm sure they could see me. (KarithFR)
    4.0
    2018-08-17
  • Ask for room away from elevator. Not change your room bad, just a tiny bit of shaking. (TheSveed)
    5.0
    2018-06-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Check-in was quick, room was great size and secure parking under hotel that you could access from the main elevator! Hotel was close to our event and a quick Uber to bars in the Uptown area! Highly recommend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson M, Manager at Radisson Red Minneapolis, responded to this review 2019-10-09
    • Thank you for taking time to review the property. We appreciate the review and your feedback! We hope you come to visit again!

  • "Great Hotel in Minneapolis"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed at the Radisson Red when we were in town for a Twins game and then a Vikings game. Location is close to some great little restaurants and SO close to US Bank Stadium! It was great!! Rooms themselves were great - our room was super clean and comfortable for our stay. We would definitely stay at this location again and I would look at other Radisson Red facilities in other locations we travel to.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson M, Manager at Radisson Red Minneapolis, responded to this review 2019-10-08
    • 928cwatson, thank you for taking time to review the property. We appreciate the kind words. We hope you come to visit us again!

  • "Last minute booking 😍"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was quite the surprise. Our other hotel booking fell through and I got this last minute on the app. So thankful as the whole experience was great. It was comfortable yet modern. The rooms are clean and simple. Not your typical hotel experience!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson M, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Red Minneapolis, responded to this review 2019-10-06
    • FieryRex, we appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to hear you were able to experience the RED. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again during your future visits to Minneapolis!

  • "Concert"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Came up from Iowa for the NF concert Saturday night and had a blast. This was the third time I have stayed at this location and will definitely come back. Staff was very friendly and everything was very clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson M, Manager at Radisson Red Minneapolis, responded to this review 2019-10-02
    • Stay1722785525, thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback! Please come visit us again soon!

  • "Great location, clean room!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Easy check in, great clean rooms, excellent food, can’t really think of anything negative to say! The beds were extremely comfy and blankets were oh so nice. Maybe could have had a couple of extra towels in the bathroom, but it was excellent!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson M, Manager at Radisson Red Minneapolis, responded to this review 2019-09-30
    • Candiceenger, thank you for taking time to review us at the RED! We appreciate the kind words and the feedback. We will make sure to pass along these comments to our staff. Come visit soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC