TripAdvisor traveler rating

2495 reviews
Ranked #19 of 150 hotels in Portland
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1580
Very Good
618
Average
163
Poor
84
Terrible
50

Traveler rating

Business
551
Couples
697
Solo travel
252
Family
748
Friends getaway
141

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The fourth floor with a view of the lake can’t be beat! (swimswim84)
    5.0
    2019-11-25
  • Get lakeside if you can. (Anjanette B)
    5.0
    2019-11-15
  • All the rooms we stayed in have been very nice. (anthonykJ223CA)
    5.0
    2019-10-11
  • Provide USB ports for computer (Reginald H)
    5.0
    2019-10-05
  • Back rooms have a view of duck pond (Missy S)
    5.0
    2019-09-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • This Radisson is super clean; has a delicious menu; frequent airport shuttle; lovely mattresses...thanks for a fab stay! We really enjoyed the lavish snacks in the lobby; since there were 6 of us, from age 15-73, it was a challenge to meet everyone’s expectations, but I surveyed all 6 and each one said, “This place is a 10.”

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2019-12-02
    • Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to hear your group enjoyed our clean comfortable accommodations and great food! We truly appreciate your business and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back our way!

  • "My review if tge Raddison Hotel at PDX"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I was happy to find a nice clean remodeled hotel that had a restaurant attached and where I got there in time for Happy Hour. The park and fly feature was important to me along with the shuttle service. Close to PDX

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2019-11-14
    • Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear our Stay, Park and Fly package including complimentary airport shuttle service was convenient for you! We truly appreciate your business and we hope to see you before your next flight out of PDX!

  • "Great place to stay near PDX"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Very nice, large rooms. Clean. A beautiful fall view of the lake. Restaurant on site was a plus. Friendly staff. Shuttle available almost all the time but reserve a spot as soon as you check in. The time I wanted was full. It is a very long distance from the lobby to the far end of the hotel on carpet so difficult to manage luggage.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2019-10-31
    • Thank you for your great review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our clean comfortable guest rooms, onsite restaurant and friendly staff! We truly appreciate your business and we hope to see you again!

  • "Like a Princess"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Every time I stay I feel like a princess. Shower pressure is amazing, bed and pillows are so comfy, i swear I get better sleep than I do at my home. Staff are so friendly and helpful. I look forward to my trips. I highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2019-10-25
    • Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and our friendly helpful staff! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and your high recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • "Vacation Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed at this location so didn't have to worry about traffic the next day getting to the airport. Staying close to airport and being able to leave our vehicle at locationand use their shuttle to and from airport was a plus. Our expectations of the property, room, shuttle was positive and we would be happy to stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2019-10-10
    • Thank you for your great review! We are delighted to hear our location, extended parking options and convenient airport shuttle service helped make your recent trip hassle free. We hope to see you before your next flight out of PDX!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC