TripAdvisor traveler rating

2546 reviews
Ranked #23 of 159 hotels in Portland
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
1617
Very Good
626
Average
166
Poor
85
Terrible
52

Type of traveler

Business
563
Couples
704
Solo travel
257
Family
753
Friends getaway
142

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a room looking out at the lake. (Steve W)
    5.0
    2020-09-01
  • Some rooms offer adjustable beds (947tedn)
    5.0
    2020-02-26
  • I am have stayed in all areas of this hotel over the years, I think they are all good. The on site restaurant is so good. (joanw575)
    5.0
    2020-02-11
  • Floors 1-3 are the best for choosing accessability (xyz7654)
    5.0
    2020-01-02
  • Ask for the higher floors that don't face the parking lot (CourtenayOregon)
    5.0
    2019-12-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The only hotel I stay at in PDX for business!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel stands apart from others in Portland, as they are high end yet affordable, which matches my needs as a business traveler. Extended parking, shuttle to PDX, the best service all around, and a rewards program that is the best! Once I found this hotel I found home for when I visit Portland, which is often for business. I truly wish I could Xerox them for the other cities I travel to.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonGM97218, Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2020-05-26
    • Thank you so very much for your kind words and for choosing to stay at our hotel. We have a great team who really prides themselves on making a positive difference to both our guests and co-workers. They are the reason for all our successes. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Have a great day! Patrick Connolly Director of Operations Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

  • "Great Hotel and Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a good time. FLying during covid tie for government construction project and I missed my plane, and had to stay here last minute. It worked out really well an I would stay there again. The place was nice, an staff amazing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2020-05-04
    • Thank you for your great review! We know traveling at this time is stressful and we are glad to hear our staff took great care of you. We truly appreciate your business and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back our way.

  • "Great!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • The service was excellent by all your people. If everyone could be like Arionna, everyone would have a great experience. I don't really have much to say that would have made our stay any better. Well, maybe bring back the omelets to the breakfast experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2020-03-19
    • Thank you for your great review! I have shared your kind words with Arionna and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to acknowledge her for a job well done! We truly appreciate your business and we hope to see you again!

  • "Good property w/park and fly option"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-05
    • Trip type:
  • Our daughter and son-in-law recommended this property as they use it when they fly from PDX. We have stayed there 2 times with the park/fly option and had very good results. Rooms are very nice, bed very comfortable. There is a restaurant on the property with breakfast (buffet option), lunch, dinner. Happy Hour. If you get a room on the lakeside you can watch the ducks and geese swimming. It's quiet, away from any airport noise but still a short distance away. We will defiantly use this property in the event we will be flying out of Portland, OR airport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2020-03-06
    • We appreciate you taking time to share about your great experience at the Portland Airport Radisson! Thank you and thank your family for recommending us to you! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our peaceful setting, comfortable beds and convenient airport shuttle service! We hope to see you before your next flight out of PDX!

  • "February Stay At the Airport Raddison"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room were very clean, cleaning staff were very accommondating. The front desk staff was friendly and courteous. IWe were there for meeting held at the hotel. My flight arrived after midnight but the driver came over within 10 minutes and took me to the hotel. The staff checked me in with late reservations made prior to my arrival. I would tell my family and friends to use this location if in the Portland area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Thank you for the great review! It's always nice to hear our guests enjoy our clean comfortable guest rooms and our friendly accommodating staff! We truly appreciate your business and recommending us to your family and friends! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back our way!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC