TripAdvisor traveler rating

2514 reviews
Ranked #18 of 153 hotels in Portland
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1596
Very Good
621
Average
165
Poor
84
Terrible
50

Traveler rating

Business
555
Couples
700
Solo travel
256
Family
755
Friends getaway
141

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Floors 1-3 are the best for choosing accessability (xyz7654)
    5.0
    2020-01-02
  • Ask for the higher floors that don't face the parking lot (CourtenayOregon)
    5.0
    2019-12-17
  • fourth floor (Katie A)
    5.0
    2019-12-15
  • I prefer a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor over the pond. They seem to be quieter than rooms by the car parking area. (ssh0pe)
    5.0
    2019-12-10
  • The fourth floor with a view of the lake can’t be beat! (swimswim84)
    5.0
    2019-11-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Park and Fly Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always use Raddison PDX for vacations. The hotel staff are pleasant, helpful and fun to be around. They always make the beginning part of our trip get off on the right step. If you are looking for a place to feel welcome this is it!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2020-01-07
    • Thank you for your great review! It's always nice to hear good things about our team of amazing employees! We truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and we look forward to seeing you before your next vacation!

  • "Comfortable airport hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A solid airport hotel with clean rooms, comfortable beds, dependably delicious food, friendly staff, and convenient airport shuttle. Many rooms and the hotel restaurant overlook a pond with ducks and herons. A quiet and scenic vista.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2020-01-02
    • Thank you for taking time to share about your recent experience at the Portland Radisson! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our clean comfortable guest rooms, delicious food in the Lakeside Bar and Grill and our friendly staff! We truly appreciate your business and we hope to see you again!

  • "Comfy, clean, terrific food"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • So happy I dumped the dumpy Ramada up the street with a horrible front desk guy and moved down the street to here. Wonderful, clean, great staff, super server and terrific food. I’ll be back. Very grateful because it was the start of a long trip and I got a good rest and started off happy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2019-12-31
    • Thank you for your great review! We are happy you enjoyed our clean comfortable accommodations, great staff and terrific food in the Lakeside Bar and Grill. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to your return!

  • "Holiday Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • We've been staying at Radisson PDX for more than 12 years now. Last visit was over the Christmas Holiday, and in spite of it being a week when most of us want to be with family and friends, the staff at the hotel, even though they had to work, we're full of Christmas Cheer, and made all the guests feel very welcome. Every thing was decorated and it was really lovely. The staffs friendliness, kindness, and efficiency, was contagious. Even guest were interacting with each other, in the joyous environment, wherever they were...in the elevators, hallways, airport van, and restaurant. It was delightful. So, if you're traveling for business or pleasure, and in the Portland Airport area, you won't be disappointed with Radisson PDX.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2019-12-30
    • Thank you for your kind words and for your loyalty to the Portland Radisson over the past 12 years! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit over the Christmas holiday and the contagious Christmas spirit shared by our wonderful staff! We truly appreciate your continued business and we hope to see you again soon!

  • "Great location."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The location was perfect close for an early morning flight. And close enough to go to downtown and visit surrounding areas. This was a leisure trip so we definitely didn’t use the room much but to sleep and it was great to come back to a clean room. Definitely staying here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2019-12-19
    • Thank you for taking time to share about your recent stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed our convenient location and clean comfortable guest rooms! We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC