TripAdvisor traveler rating

875 reviews
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Port of Spain

Type of traveler

Excellent
257
Very Good
293
Average
159
Poor
92
Terrible
74

Traveler rating

Business
392
Couples
140
Solo travel
58
Family
162
Friends getaway
89

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Make sure you get a room the overlooks the water and the city. (Kazzie1409)
    4.0
    2020-03-20
  • Rooms on the upper floors offer great views of the city and the port. (Jody K)
    5.0
    2020-02-11
  • Overlooking pool (Theresa B)
    4.0
    2019-11-21
  • you may encounter noisy neighbors like i did. (Princess L)
    2.0
    2019-11-10
  • Make sure you get a room on a high floor (Voyager789744)
    1.0
    2019-10-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent service!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-06
    • Trip type:
  • Impeccable service! The chef was really friendly and those bbq wings!!! I just had to order some to take away on my departure!! To Ms. Kareesa, the front desk staff, you are amazing! Keep up the excellent work! She made sure to check up on us ever so often to ensure everything was okay. Room, view, everything... 10/10

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson T, Exec Asst to General Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review 2020-04-07
    • Dear Shanice Thank you for taking the time to give us some wonderful, positive feedback and to include Kareesa in your review.. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Trinidad we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Trinidad

  • "Always a good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type:
  • I always stay st the Radisson and have no complaints. Its clean, good service, friendly and accommodating staff. Its close to independent square and the port. The breakfast buffet has a good selection for all. I will continue to stay here and highly recommend this hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson T, Exec Asst to General Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star rating and some wonderful feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Trinidad we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Trinidad

  • "Our stay at Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Perfect staff overall excluding one waitress... Dinner and breakfast was great there could be more choices weekly though or every other week.... The check in and check out experience was amazing.. all in all a wonderful experience

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson T, Exec Asst to General Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Dear Candice Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star rating and some wonderful feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Trinidad we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Trinidad

  • "Awesome stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type:
  • I had an awesome stay with the Radisson Trinidad the staff were awesome especially Isaiah and Calvin with the bar and restaurant. I appreciate it the fully stocked breakfast buffet each day of my stay. And the room was clean and inviting.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson T, Exec Asst to General Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Dear Wendy Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star rating and some wonderful feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Trinidad we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Trinidad

  • "Great Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type:
  • The rooms were modern, great location and friendly and knowledgeble staff. Perfect environment for any type of stay. The food was tasty and there was a wide variety, both local and international. Will definitely book again. I love this hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson T, Exec Asst to General Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review 2020-02-22
    • Thank you for taking the time to send us some feedback and a 5 star review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Trinidad we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Trinidad

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC