TripAdvisor traveler rating

826 reviews
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Port of Spain

Type of traveler

Excellent
236
Very Good
280
Average
153
Poor
86
Terrible
71

Traveler rating

Business
367
Couples
137
Solo travel
56
Family
156
Friends getaway
87

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you do stay here staying on the higher floor to get a nice view is the best thing you can do (Sam I)
    1.0
    2019-07-11
  • Ovoid this hotel all together (Wanderer138444)
    1.0
    2019-03-11
  • all rooms are disgusting (Cruiser18495260871)
    1.0
    2018-11-03
  • get a room with a view (lystra m)
    4.0
    2017-09-01
  • There was no microwave in room so no warming up food bought in the city. However, you don't need it as the food in the Hotel is really reasonably priced and TRULY TASTY. Coffee percolator in room - GREAT for that morning boost. (RAFraser)
    5.0
    2017-06-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed here and had a very good time. They looked after all my needs and gave me a room with a nice window so I could get fresh air into my room. Breakfast was very good choice and always fresh coffee available

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson T, Exec Asst to General Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Thank you for taking the time to send us some positive feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Trinidad we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Radisson Hotel Trinidad

  • "Overnight stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very helpful and friendly management and staff, nice food in the restaurant, at reasonable prices, large rooms, nice bathroom, good internet, good aircon and a decent breakfast with a wide selection of food on offer Did not use the pool but looked very nice and clean. The hotel is opposite the sea port and close to town. Overall a pleasant experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson T, Exec Asst to General Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to send us some positive feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Trinidad we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Trinidad

  • "All perfect, good food!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at the Radisson for almost 3 weeks and had all my meals and meetings there. The hotel is very well positioned for anyone wanting to have access anywhere in town. Breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets were never repetitive.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson T, Exec Asst to General Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review 2019-07-24
    • Dear Derwick Thank you for taking the time to send us some positive feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Trinidad we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Trinidad

  • "Perfect in all aspects"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • We spent about 3 weeks at the Radisson hotel as we were on a charity project associated with the local government. All staff at reception, housekeeping and restaurant were very good. They are all very professional.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • i stayed with a group of workers at this hotel and we had a very good stay. food is good and service well coordinated. the location to conduct our business needs was perfect and we had no issues and we know that we are very demanding

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson T, Exec Asst to General Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review 2019-07-20
    • Thank you for taking the time to send us a rating & some positive feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Trinidad we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC