TripAdvisor traveler rating

1498 reviews
Ranked #47 of 123 hotels in Panama City

Traveler rating

Excellent
510
Very Good
605
Average
238
Poor
100
Terrible
45

Type of traveler

Business
240
Couples
491
Solo travel
94
Family
437
Friends getaway
139

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ocean view is worth having (Jim S)
    4.0
    2020-03-10
  • Pay extra to be right on the Canal as opposed to Parking Lot (AAABH)
    5.0
    2020-03-10
  • Wouldn’t recommend this hotel (Savytravelers69)
    3.0
    2020-02-24
  • Ask for tower 2, 6th floor and watch the tankers come and go. So nice! (ufgatorgirl81)
    4.0
    2020-01-26
  • When booking request a room with balcony over looking the Canal. You can also see the Bridge of America. Very responsive, there and abroad! (islandrootsIvy)
    5.0
    2020-01-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-28
    • Trip type:
  • The location was perfect, It is located within ten minutes to "Causeway" there you can do shopping and eating just like being in South street sea port in NYC, and better. Hotel staff and accommodation were awesome. The pool and the pool area extremely clean. Great view and you can take sea diving tours as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "We’ll be back to the Radisson in Panama City. The location is perfect. The staff was super helpful."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-28
    • Trip type:
  • The Radisson in Panamá City has a perfect location. It is right on the canal, so you watch the ships float by while you’re in the pool. We even had a Tuscan visit the area while we were swimming. Highly recommended

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • gerenciat_amador, Gerente at Radisson Hotel Panama Canal, responded to this review 2020-03-01
    • Happy to know that your stay at the Radisson Panama Canal was excellent. That the staff super friendly, friendly. The view of the sea, the watching the ships go by. We love knowing that you would recommend us. Thanks for choosing us.

  • "Great Place to Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-05
    • Trip type:
  • We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was clean and spacious with a fantastic view of the water, the sailboats in the yacht club, and the ships approaching and exiting the locks. The food was very good, the beds and bedding were wonderful, and the staff was great. It was an easy walk to the Biomuseo and excellent restaurants.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • gerenciat_amador, Gerente at Radisson Hotel Panama Canal, responded to this review 2020-02-06
    • We are very happy to know that you had a great time during your visit. We know you will come back very soon to repeat this wonderful experience. Thank you for your goods comments. Regards,

  • "Charming and underpriced"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • My elderly mother and I loved this place. Older and charming, isolated from the metropolis but easy access, spent most of our time sitting on the private balcony watching the ships go by up close in the canal ("Ocean view" room). Everything clean. Spacious room. Comfortable beds. Nice amenities. Lovely pool area that is great for kids. HIGHLY recommend, especially for the price.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • gerenciat_amador, Gerente at Radisson Hotel Panama Canal, responded to this review 2020-01-29
    • We like to know that your mother and you love this site. For the location, the tranquility of the area, and most of all because it allows you to relax and have a good time. We hope to continue to be of your choice. Come back soon. Regards,

  • "Superb location!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • Nice hotel well located. Clean. Had a room with view on the garden, and sunrise. Pool and terrasse overlooking the ships coming in and out of the Canal. No need to see it from the room. Huge difference in the price. Great food at the restaurants. Nice cycling/jogging path from the door. Easy taxi ride to Miraflores, to the local airport, to Casco Viejo, to Flamenco island at the end of Amadore Causeway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • gerenciat_amador, Gerente at Radisson Hotel Panama Canal, responded to this review 2020-01-29
    • We like to hear that everything was excellent during your visit. That happened very well. We hope you can come back very soon to stay with us. Regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC