TripAdvisor traveler rating

65 reviews
Ranked #404 of 509 hotels in New York City

Traveler rating

Excellent
31
Very Good
16
Average
6
Poor
8
Terrible
4

Type of traveler

Business
9
Couples
11
Solo travel
4
Family
7
Friends getaway
2

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ask for a room on upper floor with a view (Lenny6100)
    5.0
    2020-11-23
  • Go for the higher floors - amazing views. (294emilyd)
    5.0
    2020-03-08
  • If you have a family- ask for adjacent rooms(with one entry from the corridor)- really convenient! (lvlndtrvlr)
    5.0
    2020-03-01
  • be polite and ask for a good room! (Gillian A)
    5.0
    2020-01-29
  • Empire State View (Joerg T)
    3.0
    2019-12-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Raddison Times Square NY"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-21
    • Trip type:
  • Jessica at the Front Desk was outstanding and a wonderful representative of Raddison. The Hotel being brand new had no food or beverage service yet but the staff and the room were outstanding. I will definitely plan on staying there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMRadissonNYCTS, Manager at Radisson Hotel New York Times Square, responded to this review 2020-05-28
    • Dear hhewitt20, We wanted to thank you so very much for the amazing 5 star review on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate that you took the time to write such amazing things about the property and stopped to compliment Jessica (we think she is pretty awesome too). We really hope that when this era is over, that you will be able to come back and enjoy the property and the surrounding area. We thank you again for the awesome review! You are welcome back to our hotel anytime! Best, Yon Guerricaechebarria Radisson Times Square Management Team

  • "Great hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-11
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was in a great location - not too far from Times Square and subway was just around the corner. Could get anywhere easily. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean. The only downside was the size of the rooms but I've come to expect that when visiting New York.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMRadissonNYCTS, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New York Times Square, responded to this review 2020-03-18
    • We are so grateful to have guests like you! Thanks for your five star review of Radisson New York Times Square! Our friendly staff love when guests have a wonderful visit and enjoy exploring beautiful New York City. We hope you find new reasons to love NYC on your next visit.

  • "Good value, excellent location lovely hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-19
    • Trip type:
  • Our 1st hotel cancelled our booking and luckily found the Radisson. It was excellent location, great value we actually saved by staying here instead of the 1st hotel. Rooms have all the amenities needed and good style. Will defo stay again when we return with our kids. Thank you for looking after us.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMRadissonNYCTS, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New York Times Square, responded to this review 2020-02-21
    • On behalf of our entire team, please know that we are so happy that you found us! We look forward to seeing you again and meeting your kids!

  • "Great new hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Rooms are clean and spacious (especially for NYC). Front desk staff were very nice and genuine. I loved that it was easy walking distance to Javitz Center (and Starbucks). I'd stay here again in a second.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMRadissonNYCTS, Manager at Radisson Hotel New York Times Square, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Tetris42, WOW! Thank you so very much for this fantastic review of your recent stay! Thank you for highlighting our amazing team and vibrant Times Square neighborhood. We hope that second visit is right around the corner! Thank you again and have a great week! Best, Radisson Times Square Management Team

  • "quick stay in NY"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at the hotel for two business days, fantastic location, great pricing. Even with the room size being on the small size the hotel rooms were well appointed and very clean/comfortable. I would recommend this hotel, especially for a quick business trip. Alex

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMRadissonNYCTS, Manager at Radisson Hotel New York Times Square, responded to this review 2020-02-13
    • N9397SEalex, Wow! Thank you for such amazing feedback and 5 star review! We were very happy to read that you had a great stay with us and that our team was able to impress you during your short business trip. We hope that you had a great trip to New York City and that you'll stay with us again on your next visit to the city! Thank you again and have a great rest of your week! Best, Radisson Times Square Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC