TripAdvisor traveler rating

2174 reviews
Ranked #327 of 510 hotels in New York City

Traveler rating

Excellent
791
Very Good
829
Average
328
Poor
126
Terrible
100

Type of traveler

Business
502
Couples
733
Solo travel
154
Family
449
Friends getaway
204

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Dont buy the $20 breakfast - just get out and grab a quick pastry from the street vendor for about $2 each... (TerryR1660)
    4.0
    2020-03-16
  • Corner rooms 1501, 1601,1701 1801, Great 2 window views. (Mark D)
    4.0
    2020-02-10
  • We were on a high floor, no noise problems. (tracyn0603)
    1.0
    2020-01-29
  • two elevators serving 26 floors (kevincW4167YP)
    4.0
    2020-01-12
  • Bottle of water and tea and coffee and snacks offered all day. (Carole N)
    4.0
    2019-11-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "S. Mosley"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • My overall experience was good. I only had an issue with security banging on the door and waking me up before my checkout time. The room was small and everything was clean. The bed was comfortable and linens snow white. The shower had a hose which is a plus but, the water was slow draining.(Something easily remedied)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue, responded to this review 2020-09-11
    • Dear Mosley, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel, we will work for a perfect review on your next stay with us! On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-06
    • Trip type:
  • It was a good stay, with a little issue with parking. Everything else being said, we were satisfied. Great location, cleanliness and friendly people at hotel. We had an issue with finding parking cause we came late and the parking garage was closed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue, responded to this review 2020-08-07
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Tander. We look forward to your next stay in the future and hope to make it a perfect review!

  • "I love Radisson!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-22
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent value for money. The staff was extremely courteous.The environment was clean.The location makes it end better, right in the middle of Manhattan and I didn't even hear a sound from my room. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue, responded to this review 2020-09-11
    • Dear Rober, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue

  • "Terrible stay."

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-10
    • Trip type:
  • There was no parking. We couldn’t park on the street. The hotel sent us to two different garages to see if they let us park there. The rooms were tiny. Pictures don’t reflect hotel. The hotel is extremely small. My bedroom is bigger than the entire hotel room/bathroom. No microwave. It looks nice in pictures but everything is outdated. I expected more from a Radisson.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue, responded to this review 2020-09-11
    • Dear Shin, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed parking discrepancy with out team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC