TripAdvisor traveler rating

874 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in New Rochelle

Type of traveler

Excellent
343
Very Good
221
Average
121
Poor
103
Terrible
86

Traveler rating

Business
254
Couples
122
Solo travel
38
Family
341
Friends getaway
89

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • request a Long Island Sound (graceful_625)
    5.0
    2019-08-06
  • higher the better (lacrac1021)
    5.0
    2019-05-22
  • don't choose this hotel you'll regret it (janisavage)
    1.0
    2019-04-30
  • 2nd floor over the front desk was a little noisy. Go higher. Front of hotel facing rooms get bright sun in the AM. (chakalkar)
    4.0
    2019-01-29
  • The suite was great! (Mordecai K)
    5.0
    2019-01-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Stayed here for a wedding. The lounge/restaurant was great. Rooms clean. Free parking on premises. Grocery store and lots of restaurants close by. Didn't interact with the staff much after checking in, but they were pleasant during check-in. I'd recommend it, though it was a bit pricey, even with the group rate.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Radisson stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • One night for a wedding. But definitely will be booming another stay soon. I live close by and frequent the mall there with my kids. Never thought that the hotel we've driven by was so nice. I've already began recommending the hotel to family and friends. Wedding event.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • lisapercopo, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review 2019-10-18
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our property. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you again and have a great day!

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Room was clean and comfortable! The staff was helpful with directions. When I made the reservation there were no kings available, however upon checking in I was asked if I would like a king. Awesome! On the downside I live in the country and I heard the traffic in the morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • lisapercopo, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review 2019-10-16
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our property. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Watch out for the hidden costs"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Hotel was very pretty and clean. The room was very nice and comfortable. Bathroom was small and tight, the back of your legs hit the toilet bowl while standing in front of the bathroom sink to brush your teeth. The cost of the water bottles in the fridge were $5 each but there was no sign to let you know. The breakfast in their restaurant was great tasting and more than enough but it was not free nor were there any visible signs to tell you that they charge $25 per person. They sneak the extra charges.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • lisapercopo, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review 2019-10-16
    • Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry our restaurant prices did not meet your expectations. Monday through Friday we offer a special of breakfast for a buck which is $1.00 per person up to two people per room. Hopefully in the future you get to enjoy that special offer. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

  • "BOOM"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • It was an amazing stay for my friends and family after my wedding. The ticket sale team was amazing and the bed was extremely comfortable. My only complaint is that the room was priced a little too high for all the rooms i booked

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • lisapercopo, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review 2019-10-07
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our property. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC