TripAdvisor traveler rating

910 reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in New Rochelle

Type of traveler

Excellent
357
Very Good
223
Average
123
Poor
109
Terrible
98

Traveler rating

Business
259
Couples
128
Solo travel
38
Family
357
Friends getaway
92

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room that is not above the night club (JanetPhilPA)
    5.0
    2019-12-12
  • Fourth floor or higher!!! (cachry)
    2.0
    2019-11-25
  • request a Long Island Sound (graceful_625)
    5.0
    2019-08-06
  • higher the better (lacrac1021)
    5.0
    2019-05-22
  • don't choose this hotel you'll regret it (janisavage)
    1.0
    2019-04-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "2 night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • We had a great stay. Complimentary breakfasts were greatly appreciated. When our room was not ready, they provided complimentary drinks for us. Staff was very Friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "The Radisson Hotel is LIT!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • I always have a great experience here. Jade is always great to see. My wife and I are pleased to see her at the front desk. The food runners from the restaurant on the first floor are, also, great associates. They, like, Jade, clearly work hard to uphold the Radisson Hotel to its highest standard. You can tell they care about each guest. God bless them.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marie P, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review 2019-12-19
    • Dear JrTheHomie, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you always enjoy your stay with us. On behalf of Jade and the rest of our staff at the Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, we thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit!

  • "Great Staff, Good Food, Convenient Location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • I've been staying at this hotel about 100 nights a year for almost 5 years. Their are other options but no other property has the whole package. The welcoming and professional keep me coming back for years. The location is very convenient to highway and train. NoMa Social is way beyond an average hotel restaurant and bar. Their are several choices for event space and the sales team makes planning easy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marie P, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review 2019-12-16
    • Dear Taber F, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your wonderful experiences with us. We are delighted to read that you always enjoy your stay at our property. We know you have other options in the area. We appreciate being your hotel of choice whenever you are in town. We look forward to seeing you soon!

  • "Wedding Party held here at the hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had to wait about half and hour the computer was down upon check in. but everything else was pleasant and room was clean and spacious. The Louge near the was loud with the music and alot of in and out from the

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marie P, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review 2019-11-18
    • Dear jmartellny, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate your patience and understanding while our systems were down. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Satisfaction from start to finish!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was very easy to book room through the internet and then with live phone help. 2 discrepancies noticed when I received my welcoming confirmation. I called the # and Trish corrected the erorr. You could here her smile over the ☎.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marie P, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Dear eaclam, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! I have shared your compliments with Trish, and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize Trish for a job well done! On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC