TripAdvisor traveler rating

900 reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in New Rochelle

Type of traveler

Excellent
351
Very Good
223
Average
123
Poor
109
Terrible
94

Traveler rating

Business
255
Couples
127
Solo travel
38
Family
354
Friends getaway
92

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Fourth floor or higher!!! (cachry)
    2.0
    2019-11-25
  • request a Long Island Sound (graceful_625)
    5.0
    2019-08-06
  • higher the better (lacrac1021)
    5.0
    2019-05-22
  • don't choose this hotel you'll regret it (janisavage)
    1.0
    2019-04-30
  • 2nd floor over the front desk was a little noisy. Go higher. Front of hotel facing rooms get bright sun in the AM. (chakalkar)
    4.0
    2019-01-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wedding Party held here at the hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had to wait about half and hour the computer was down upon check in. but everything else was pleasant and room was clean and spacious. The Louge near the was loud with the music and alot of in and out from the

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marie P, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review 2019-11-18
    • Dear jmartellny, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate your patience and understanding while our systems were down. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Satisfaction from start to finish!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was very easy to book room through the internet and then with live phone help. 2 discrepancies noticed when I received my welcoming confirmation. I called the # and Trish corrected the erorr. You could here her smile over the ☎.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marie P, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Dear eaclam, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! I have shared your compliments with Trish, and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize Trish for a job well done! On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very satisfy and I will highly recommande this hotel to my friends in Quebec. You have everything I thought about the services, the kindness of the employees and the good food and the people who served us. It was a great stay at your hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great find near NYC"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was conveniently situated. The staff were friendly and helpful. The dining staff at breakfast were very helpful and their attitude was exceptional. The breakfast for a dollar is a great feature, and it’s delicious, the coffee really good,

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Beautiful hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice accomodations, loved decor. Everything was nice except we could not close our bathroom door! Coffee in the room was really good and bed was very comfortable!!! If I have another event in the area, O would definitely go back there. It was really nice!! I think it's a good hotel and worth the price.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC