TripAdvisor traveler rating

853 reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in New Rochelle

Type of traveler

Excellent
333
Very Good
217
Average
120
Poor
101
Terrible
82

Traveler rating

Business
253
Couples
120
Solo travel
37
Family
331
Friends getaway
85

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • request a Long Island Sound (graceful_625)
    5.0
    2019-08-06
  • higher the better (lacrac1021)
    5.0
    2019-05-22
  • don't choose this hotel you'll regret it (janisavage)
    1.0
    2019-04-30
  • 2nd floor over the front desk was a little noisy. Go higher. Front of hotel facing rooms get bright sun in the AM. (chakalkar)
    4.0
    2019-01-29
  • The suite was great! (Mordecai K)
    5.0
    2019-01-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I would definitely stay here again. They were extremely accommodating from adjusting the nightly rate due to my extended stay to providing my room with a complimentary microwave. The room was spacious and clean. Close to the metro north as well making my work commute convenient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • lisapercopo, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review 2019-08-11
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our property. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Nice people in NY"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • A terrific staff makes the booking, room, bar and food a great experience. A toast to Colby and her great staff - especially Glenia, Jan and Michael. They make you feel like a king when you stay there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • lisapercopo, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review 2019-08-11
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our property and out staff! We look forward to your next stay! Thank you again and have a great day.

  • "The hotel staff was friendly. The room was clean and decorated nice."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • I booked in New Rochelle to be able to visit NYC without staying in the city. The hotel was a 1/2 mile walk from the train station. It was a great place to sleep, quiet and away from the city bustle. Housekeeping did a superb job with the room!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • lisapercopo, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our property. We take the cleanliness of our property very seriously and we are so thankful that you wanted to share that. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you again and have a great day!

  • "Worth the stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Radisson is a very good hotel to stay in considering location. Food locations, access to major highways and nice rooms made the stay comfortable. The rooms didn't have any microwaves and the restaurant/bar stay open late. You could hear the music if your close to the ground floor.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • lisapercopo, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am happy that you were pleased with our location and our rooms. We work very hard on keeping up with the latest tends while ensuring we maintain comfortably for all of our guests. While we do not have microwaves in all of our rooms, they are available upon request which we are happy to provide! As a hotel in the greater New York City Area, who specializes in being the venue of choice for group celebrations in the area, we realize that the atmosphere of our property matches that celebratory spirit. While it is something that draws a large percentage of our guests to us, we do our best to contain such celebrations to maintain a balance for our guests that do not wish to join the festivities We hope that on your next stay, you will join us for a tapas or a specialty cocktail in our restaurant. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to New Rochelle!

  • "Raddison hotel, new Rochelle"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • not up to the standards of normal Raddison properties, business center very hot, internet slow.. club at night, ultra noisy....very unkempt hotel was surprised it was a Raddison.. no snacks or drinks in the hotel after restaurant closes...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • lisapercopo, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We feel sad knowing that your stay was less than satisfying. Our cable provider had just undergone an upgrade during your visit and it caused the internet to run slowly for the first part of the upgrade. We are very sorry about this. I have addressed the temperature in the business center with our maintenance department and I can assure that they are working on this to ensure it is to standard. We are currently working on a project to fully soundproof our property. We understand how important a good night sleep is and we are sorry that your rest was hindered due to the restaurant. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. We hope you will reconsider and give us another chance to host you to provide the quality stay that you deserve

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC