TripAdvisor traveler rating

641 reviews
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Kenner

Type of traveler

Excellent
315
Very Good
148
Average
73
Poor
41
Terrible
64

Traveler rating

Business
218
Couples
117
Solo travel
34
Family
196
Friends getaway
48

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay on the 2nd floor if you want peaceful sleep (marctravis)
    3.0
    2019-04-11
  • The hotel is near the airport runways. If you want to sleep a bit later, request a room farther from the runways. (AuthorFrancesGrote)
    4.0
    2018-11-01
  • The East side rooms have nice view of airstrip where we could see planes fly in and out (ravitmishra)
    5.0
    2018-03-21
  • Don't stay there! (bruceyya)
    1.0
    2018-03-08
  • Get business class room at little extra (frankgoldman1966)
    5.0
    2017-12-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel!!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel check in was short and sweet. Our rooms were clean and the food from the little restaurant was wonderful. Check out the next morning was quick and we were within just minutes from the airport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "First class hotel near the airport"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were in New Orleans for a family wedding and wanted a hotel near the airport because our daughter was joining us and arriving late(after midnight) and leaving early(to catch a 6 am flight) and the hotel offers a 24 hour shuttle service. The location was close to the Interstate making it easy to get anywhere in the metropolitan area. The room itself was great—large enough to accommodate 3 adults, very comfortable beds, and good sized bathroom. The staff was extremely friendly in all aspects of our three night stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Easy airport access!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • The proximity to the airport is a plus, and the aesthetics of the hotel for the price are great. The staff is friendly and extremely accommodating. We will definitely stay at this property again should we need quick access to the airport in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Outstanding visit."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Took a honeymoon vacation trip to enjoy the sights of New Orleans and the stay was wonderful. My wife and I had a great time. We enjoyed the dining and the time in the pool. If we decide to take a trip in the area again, we will definitely have your hotel at the top of the list.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great 24/7 Shuttle to Airport, Good Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel was basic, clean, staff was very helpful both in person and over the phone, parking lot a little dark. One of, if not the only, hotel near the airport that provides 24/7 complimentary shuttle. Shuttle service was very well organized. Parking lot was a little dark. Need key card to get passed the lobby area which gave slight better feeling of security. The rooms are clean though the ac unit was very loud and rattily but it didn't keep me up.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC