TripAdvisor traveler rating

620 reviews
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Kenner

Type of traveler

Excellent
306
Very Good
145
Average
72
Poor
38
Terrible
59

Traveler rating

Business
213
Couples
111
Solo travel
32
Family
190
Friends getaway
48

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay on the 2nd floor if you want peaceful sleep (marctravis)
    3.0
    2019-04-11
  • The hotel is near the airport runways. If you want to sleep a bit later, request a room farther from the runways. (AuthorFrancesGrote)
    4.0
    2018-11-01
  • The East side rooms have nice view of airstrip where we could see planes fly in and out (ravitmishra)
    5.0
    2018-03-21
  • Don't stay there! (bruceyya)
    1.0
    2018-03-08
  • Get business class room at little extra (frankgoldman1966)
    5.0
    2017-12-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Terry"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • The personnel were professional and accommodating, however the hotel lacked anything special. It was good for what we wanted and that was a place to sleep and get breakfast. We spent very little time in the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "DO NOT stay here"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Unbelievably rude front desk staff. Very unaccommodating and uninterested. Housekeeping was great- this location's only saving grace. Otherwise, expect extreme attitude when interacting with staff- even simply checking in

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radissongm, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Dear Kenigr, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention so that we can provide additional training to our recently hired associates. I am glad that you did find our other services such as housekeeping on a very positive note. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

  • "Greeted with a smile!!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • We Had To Catch A Early Flight--No Time For Breakfast--The Motel Was In A Safe Location--Outside, Inside, Rooms, Were Very Clean--Friendly And Helpful Staff--Well Maintained--Check In and Check Out Was A Breeze--Close To The Airport

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "After Late Flight"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Nice property. Front desk person not very friendly. The TV didn’t work. They offered to change room at 2 in the morning. Technician/shuttle driver could not get remote to work. He did offer a comp breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice Overnight Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed here for one night after a long flight. Check in was easy and the front staff was also good. The room was nice and the bed very comfortable. The carpeting in the hallway could use an upgrade, but otherwise a very nice stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC