TripAdvisor traveler rating

2709 reviews
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Melbourne

Type of traveler

Excellent
1423
Very Good
734
Average
286
Poor
158
Terrible
108

Traveler rating

Business
283
Couples
1080
Solo travel
120
Family
988
Friends getaway
129

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Can’t choose, I think. (Getaway41878724753)
    3.0
    2019-09-02
  • As long as it's Oceanfront, any room is a good room ;) (AmethystStone)
    4.0
    2019-06-03
  • We're in a jacuzzi suite on the 11th floor. Suites are nice because there's an extra living space. (ladybugWi)
    5.0
    2019-05-17
  • They just added a third elevator to relieve busy time congestion. Do try Lena's in the Lobby for breakfast. (Peter D)
    5.0
    2019-04-13
  • Higher floors are better for the view of course. (dis051414)
    4.0
    2019-03-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business for a month"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff was fantastic , hotel is undergoing long term upgrades. A restaurant should be completed soon, we hope. As with anything along the beach it needs constant maintenance at all levels. Look forward to my next stay to see it all up and running.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great views"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel was right off the ocean, rooms were spacious and felt get like home. The bed was very comfortable, I slept great. You could hear the ocean waves, they were very soothing after a long day in meetings. I will stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice stay on Melbourne beach"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice clean suites right on the beach. Quiet hotel with very friendly staff. Had room service a few times and food was delicious. Housekeeping was very friendly and did a great job! Our second time to stay here in 4 months and we will be back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Brian C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this review 2019-10-17
    • Dear 2009rolltideroll, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed room service while at the Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Review. I thank all the staff they were right there when they were needed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great experience at the Hotel the only down fall was that the toilette was lower than a regular toilette but it was just okay. Everything else was perfect. The food was great. The location was spot on

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • The check in was easy as well as the check out. The room layout was perfect with a beautiful ocean view room. It was spectacular. We will book with Radisson again and again. It was right after Hurricane Dorian so not all services were available for out visit and we totally understood this. We were happy to have our room waiting for us after the storm. THANK YOU!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC