TripAdvisor traveler rating

2782 reviews
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Melbourne

Type of traveler

Excellent
1451
Very Good
749
Average
298
Poor
166
Terrible
118

Traveler rating

Business
286
Couples
1089
Solo travel
122
Family
999
Friends getaway
131

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Some of the rooms on the 2nd floor are more updated (but not totally). (cogdog43)
    2.0
    2020-01-06
  • corner rooms offer amazing views (NE V)
    3.0
    2020-01-02
  • Can’t choose, I think. (Recview15)
    3.0
    2019-09-02
  • As long as it's Oceanfront, any room is a good room ;) (AmethystStone)
    4.0
    2019-06-03
  • We're in a jacuzzi suite on the 11th floor. Suites are nice because there's an extra living space. (ladybugWi)
    5.0
    2019-05-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Darnell Berry"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-28
    • Trip type:
  • great room , beautiful views clean hotel beds were very comfortable and rooms were up to date and everything worked properly i would recommend this hotel to any and will return asap with kids for a beach day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "relaxing experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-06
    • Trip type:
  • This was a family short vacation and we got more than we expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and we had a perfect view of the ocean. It was a fantastic way to celebrate the holiday.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Amazing view!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-19
    • Trip type:
  • Room was nice and spacious with amazing views of the ocean (6th floor). We will definitely be back and hopefully the renovations will be completed (it looked like it will be nice)! The only negative with the family suite was the area with the bunk beds was really warm, there was no circulation. We ended up moving the mattresses to the living room floor.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best weekend ever!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-16
    • Trip type:
  • Need time to unwind? You need to stay here. The staff is the absolute best, the rooms are amazing, and the view is beautiful beyond words. I can't gush enough about this place. Book your reservation today!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Mini Vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-03
    • Trip type:
  • This was a quiet get away by the ocean. The view was amazing, the bed/ pillows were so comfortable and the rooms clean. I loved the balcony and the mini kitchen area. Great service by the staff. I look forward to returning to the Radisson Melbourne.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC