TripAdvisor traveler rating

2800 reviews
Ranked #12 of 24 hotels in Melbourne

Traveler rating

Excellent
1455
Very Good
750
Average
304
Poor
168
Terrible
123

Type of traveler

Business
287
Couples
1090
Solo travel
122
Family
1001
Friends getaway
131

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go to the Hilton or stay on the South side as a bar is on the Northside (barbaramT5590BH)
    1.0
    2020-11-06
  • Some of the rooms on the 2nd floor are more updated (but not totally). (cogdog43)
    2.0
    2020-01-06
  • corner rooms offer amazing views (NE V)
    3.0
    2020-01-02
  • Can’t choose, I think. (Recview15)
    3.0
    2019-09-02
  • As long as it's Oceanfront, any room is a good room ;) (AmethystStone)
    4.0
    2019-06-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-08
    • Trip type:
  • our 2nd time and it was nicer than the first the room and the staff were great. thanks again for all you did during this time of covid 19. felt safe and comfortable. cant wait till the restaurant reopens

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "beautiful and relaxing place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-08
    • Trip type:
  • is a very nice hotel to stay even with the covid problem everything was clean and they have the pool bar open with excellent food and service , friendly staff beautiful views very relaxing ambience . will stay again in a heart beat .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Darnell Berry"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-28
    • Trip type:
  • great room , beautiful views clean hotel beds were very comfortable and rooms were up to date and everything worked properly i would recommend this hotel to any and will return asap with kids for a beach day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "relaxing experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-06
    • Trip type:
  • This was a family short vacation and we got more than we expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and we had a perfect view of the ocean. It was a fantastic way to celebrate the holiday.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Amazing view!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-19
    • Trip type:
  • Room was nice and spacious with amazing views of the ocean (6th floor). We will definitely be back and hopefully the renovations will be completed (it looked like it will be nice)! The only negative with the family suite was the area with the bunk beds was really warm, there was no circulation. We ended up moving the mattresses to the living room floor.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC