TripAdvisor traveler rating

709 reviews
Ranked #37 of 67 hotels in Madison

Type of traveler

Excellent
323
Very Good
189
Average
92
Poor
59
Terrible
46

Traveler rating

Business
248
Couples
133
Solo travel
44
Family
205
Friends getaway
65

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room close to the desk! (Monica M)
    3.0
    2019-11-30
  • no remote, there was a fridge but it was hard to get to , no micro (Cindylou1408)
    3.0
    2019-07-21
  • Missed the luggage rack. (barbdusek)
    5.0
    2019-07-19
  • away from the entry doors on the floor. Lots of people walking by and talking etc. (Luci C)
    5.0
    2019-06-21
  • Do not take Room 107 !!!!! (William H)
    1.0
    2019-05-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Check the vending machines to make sure what you purchase is what you get. The front desk staff was very friendly. The shuttle guys were very kind and nice. It would have been nice to have after hours shuttle to close by restaurants or stores for instead of taxi or uber.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Aron_Kendall, Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Hello Kmiller32019, 5 out 5 is an amazing score! Thank you for scoring us so high and keeping up with your expectations. We will be doing an after hours shuttle here soon for that exact reason. Allowing our guests a chance to go an experience the Madison area. We look forward to having you again the next time you are in the Madison area.

  • "This is our preferred "go-to" hotel for our future trips to Madison."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean lobby and halls. Clean and quiet room. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, as were the pillows. Room was spacious. Curtains adequately blocked out all the out-side light. Lots of hot water for showering/bathing. Side chair was comfortable; two chairs would have been perfect for our needs. Breakfast buffet was "just right" for a traditional American cuisine.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mitchell_Wiesshoff, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience but as well as the 5* review. Happy you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast and enjoyed your room. Appreciate providing feedback. We love our repeat guests, hope to see you again. Take care and have a great week.

  • "We will be back"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is the third time in three years We have stayed at this hotel. Very clean, quiet. Well worth the price.its right off the highway, there are numerous shops, restaurants near by. There’s a great restaurant/ bar inside the hotel as well, and very reasonable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mitchell_Wiesshoff, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review 2019-08-25
    • Thank you not only for the 5* review but providing us with a survey. We value the feedback and look closely at where we can improve based off the guest's comments. Appreciate the time to share your experience. Happy to hear that you come back each year and select our property. As well as taking advantage of the location and our onsite restaurant. Hope to see you again, take care. Mitchell Wiesshoff Front Office Manager mitchell@radmad.com

  • "Amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • I truly had an amazing stay. This hotel is definitely a home away from home and everyone I've come in contact with staff wise is so welcoming and kind. I got to know the front desk very well, and each one of them went above and beyond to accommodate my needs during my visit. I can't say enough good things about the place and I am already looking forward to coming back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mitchell_Wiesshoff, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Thank you so much for the 5* review, as well as taking the time to share you experience. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Appreciate the kind words toward the staff. We hope to see you again, take care and have a great upcoming weekend. Thank you again, for your business.

  • "Great place!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good customer service and clean hotel. My room was accommodating the twist grill was a nice addition. Breakfast was good too. The area where the hotel is located has a mall and a plaza with pretty good stores. I definitely will recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mitchell_Wiesshoff, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review 2019-05-29
    • Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for the 5* review, we really appreciate the kind feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, hope you were able to take advantage of the location and visit some areas. Next time ask our complimentary shuttle to help get you there. Take care and have a great weekend.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC