TripAdvisor traveler rating

692 reviews
Ranked #33 of 67 hotels in Madison

Type of traveler

Excellent
319
Very Good
187
Average
89
Poor
54
Terrible
43

Traveler rating

Business
244
Couples
132
Solo travel
43
Family
200
Friends getaway
64

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • no remote, there was a fridge but it was hard to get to , no micro (Cindylou1408)
    3.0
    2019-07-21
  • Missed the luggage rack. (barbdusek)
    5.0
    2019-07-19
  • away from the entry doors on the floor. Lots of people walking by and talking etc. (Luci C)
    5.0
    2019-06-21
  • Do not take Room 107 !!!!! (William H)
    1.0
    2019-05-29
  • All was good. (Excursion51467576614)
    5.0
    2019-05-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • hotel is in dire need of upgrading. the air conditioning the the restaurant, lobby and hallways was not working. dehumidifiers every few feet in the hallways. was very musty smelling. room was decent and ac worked fine in there. all just needs updated or renovation

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mitchell_Wiesshoff, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Thank you so much for the 5* review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. Appreciate you taking the time to share you experience. Feedback is where were able to see where we need improvements based off guest comments. We do have some plans to renovate here soon, hope to see you again for you to enjoy, take care. Have a great weekend.

  • "Tired Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel lobby and overall is okay. The cleanliness of the room was very questionable with a couple stains and an odor. I heard similar stories from guests that stayed her during our conference. Can't say that I would recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mitchell_Wiesshoff, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am sorry for the room condition. I assure you this will not repeat. I've spoken with the staff and lead in the department. I do thank you for the feedback.

  • "Ups and downs"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room was clean and comfortable. The only problem we had was that there was only one microwave in the entire building located on the first floor. Requesting a microwave for our room was not an option at the hotel. The fridge never kept our drinks and food cold. My only suggestion is to make certain the appliances in the room are operable. Staff was nice and breakfast was really good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mitchell_Wiesshoff, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Thank you so much for the 4* review, as well as taking the time to share you experience. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. I did respond to the survey you provided. I do hope to resolve the issues you pointed out soon. We hope to see you again, take care and have a great upcoming weekend. Thank you again, for your business.

  • "Amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • I truly had an amazing stay. This hotel is definitely a home away from home and everyone I've come in contact with staff wise is so welcoming and kind. I got to know the front desk very well, and each one of them went above and beyond to accommodate my needs during my visit. I can't say enough good things about the place and I am already looking forward to coming back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mitchell_Wiesshoff, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Thank you so much for the 5* review, as well as taking the time to share you experience. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Appreciate the kind words toward the staff. We hope to see you again, take care and have a great upcoming weekend. Thank you again, for your business.

  • "Need Take Better Care Of This Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • 1.Ac Didn't Work 2.Refrigator Didn't Work 3.Hard Pillows 4.Toilet Mess Up 5.Rats In Hotel 6.Pool Area Didn't Stay Clean 7.Breakfast Area Filthy From Previous Day It Was No Clean 8.Need A Lot Of Work..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Service at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review 2019-07-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It saddens us to know that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the condition of the room and the overall cleanliness of the facilities provided at that time. We make it a point to ensure that all our guests have a truly rewarding stay and we sincerely apologize if we ever fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be used for further improvements to our operations. We are confident that we will be able to provide you the stay and experience you truly deserve if you give us another opportunity to do so in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC