TripAdvisor traveler rating

729 reviews
Ranked #36 of 66 hotels in Madison

Type of traveler

Excellent
334
Very Good
192
Average
94
Poor
62
Terrible
47

Traveler rating

Business
256
Couples
133
Solo travel
44
Family
209
Friends getaway
65

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Wasn’t impressed for the price (stacy w)
    3.0
    2020-07-10
  • Second floor was quiet (SFantle101)
    4.0
    2020-06-30
  • Ask to not be in rm 135 unless you like to be woken up early. (Z3780FLsteves)
    4.0
    2020-01-27
  • Ask for a room close to the desk! (Monica M)
    3.0
    2019-11-30
  • no remote, there was a fridge but it was hard to get to , no micro (Cindylou1408)
    3.0
    2019-07-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-12
    • Trip type:
  • everybody here treats you with the utmost respect and friendliness great experience. I'm always greeted when I enter with welcome back it's a really good feeling it's like your at home. Everyone always has a smile on their face.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Brad G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review 2020-04-21
    • Dear crystalann122020, It is a pleasure that we can provide exceptional service even during these crazy times. You and your family have truly been part of the Radisson Hotel Madison family, and for your loyalty we thank you. We look forward to continuing our partnership into the future. Stay safe, and know we will all get through this crazy time together.

  • "Awesome place!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • We had our Referee AGM there both days and it was perfect. The staff, food, bar was excellent! The pool area was clean the bar was super. The food that they served was excellent! Of course great drinks.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Raidson Madison rhymes, and it rocks!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-19
    • Trip type:
  • Staff were super friendly and the room was great. Had one minor problem with the HVAC unit and the staff fixed it immediately and followed up later. Couldn’t ask for more. Will definitely stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great customer support"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Super supportive and caring staff! Very professional and really motivated people work here. The room is impeccable and very nice location close to downtown and other amenities. Will recommend to anyone visiting.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • I really liked this hotel. I was here for 5 days while I was training at EPIC. Shuttles available to and from the airport and EPIC which is great. The onsite restaurant has some pretty friendly staff and great food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC