TripAdvisor traveler rating

1347 reviews
Ranked #9 of 26 hotels in Lansing

Type of traveler

Excellent
594
Very Good
327
Average
228
Poor
115
Terrible
83

Traveler rating

Business
893
Couples
103
Solo travel
49
Family
178
Friends getaway
91

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stayed on 10th floor furthest from the elevators and didn't hear any noise at night. (LowtideLowlife)
    4.0
    2020-03-04
  • Hot tub suites are amazing!!! (tj810123)
    5.0
    2019-10-14
  • Go somewhere else. (Howard F)
    2.0
    2019-07-01
  • There are rooms with views and then there are rooms that overlook rooftops.. ask first! (samgbm)
    3.0
    2019-05-02
  • There was a conference at the hotel at the time, yet my room was quiet and cozy. (tritter2018)
    3.0
    2018-11-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Happy guest"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-03
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was awesome and the room was great except for the hair in the shower and the dirt under the air conditioner and the food flakes behind the door. Will definitely stay again, as long as I don't run into the same issues.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great nights rest"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-13
    • Trip type:
  • Great experience at this hotel from checkin to the time ai checked out. Security is on point, had one incident with a homeless man outside hassling me which was taken care of very quickly. The city view was unbeatable and I would stay again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Richard R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review 2020-06-27
    • Dear Jared Dobias, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the view and that our Security was on top of looking out for your safety. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Our family stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • Had a great stay only complaint would have been the loud noise from the construction on the premises this was a bit of a bother and made sleeping very difficult the two mornings we were staying! Overall we had a great stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Richard R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review 2020-06-27
    • Dear aprilmae79, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. The construction on our Phase One renovation will be over soon and we look forward to your next stay.

  • "Manager review"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-12
    • Trip type:
  • The stay was wonderful. The beds can be Softer. Staff was very helpful and the Manager Meyoni Heard was so wonderful. Was very happy how clean the Hotel was attentive the Hotel Staff was. The bathroom was the best part of the room they did an awesome job with them.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Richard R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review 2020-03-12
    • Dear Kymdotch, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed the new renovated bathroom and the cleanliness of the hotel. I also want to thank you for allowing us to honor Meyoni for her customer service and we will share the comment with her at our weekly service meeting. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Nice Hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • The conference that I attended was in the Lansing Center and also had sessions in the Radisson Hotel. This hotel was also a quick walk to most places that I wanted to visit in the area. The room was very clean and quiet. The bathroom was newly remodeled and impressive. I really enjoyed my stay and everyone was very nice and helpful!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Richard R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review 2020-03-12
    • Dear Karen4syth, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location, new bathroom, and the downtown area during the convention. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC