TripAdvisor traveler rating

1265 reviews
Ranked #12 of 26 hotels in Lansing

Type of traveler

Excellent
550
Very Good
311
Average
214
Poor
111
Terrible
79

Traveler rating

Business
838
Couples
101
Solo travel
46
Family
174
Friends getaway
87

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go somewhere else. (Howard F)
    2.0
    2019-07-01
  • There are rooms with views and then there are rooms that overlook rooftops.. ask first! (samgbm)
    3.0
    2019-05-02
  • There was a conference at the hotel at the time, yet my room was quiet and cozy. (tritter2018)
    3.0
    2018-11-06
  • Higher floors may have a cool view of the river or statehouse. (Mike M)
    3.0
    2018-09-29
  • stay at another hotel poor representation of radission brand (zaccheushawkins)
    2.0
    2018-09-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Another Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • When one is looking for a convenient place to stay in downtown Lansing - the staff, rooms, and beds make this a place to call home for your visit. I highly recommend the Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Richard R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review 2019-09-13
    • Dear DennisRadz, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed another visit to the capitol where are staff made every moment memorable for you again. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Exceeded most expectations"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • The property was clean, the staff was courteous, and the location is perfect if you're attending an event at The Lansing Center. The only negative I can report is that the Business Class room was underwhelming in comparison to the price. All in all - this was a great stay and absolutely met my business travel needs.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Richard R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review 2019-09-13
    • Dear timk0243, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff service and the location of the hotel. Our business class rooms are in the process of continued renovation and we thank you for the comments and visit to help drive future changes. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "NAPAC2019 Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice hotel and lot of amenities in the surrounding area. Would recommend this hotel for your stay and I'll book again when I'm in the area. Very helpful staff and management remembered me by name and asked how was my stay. The bed was very comfortable and lots of pillows! Very impressed!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Richard R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear Maggie L, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that throughout your stay our staff was able to connect and make every moment matter in your experience. The convention was one of a kind for Lansing and MSU. We hope to accelerate into the next convention soon!

  • "Enjoyed the Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Had a great time at the hotel and the convention at the Lansing center near by. We were there for a square dance convention and it was nice to be close to the convention. Only thing better would be to have the convention in the hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Richard R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review 2019-08-24
    • Dear t19522002, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the services at the hotel and the proximity to the Lansing center. Our team had a great time servicing your group and we look forward to next summer. Cheers!

  • "Very Good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a very good experience with the Hotel and especially the staff. Checking in was very slow. The middle age lady that was at the front desk checking people in was also answering the telephone and we (the people that was standing in line) heard her entire conversation. This should not have happened because we knew the person on the other end of the phone.. My check out experience was wonderful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Richard R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear twbbr0wn, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We will share the feedback with our Front office manager and ensure a similar situation in the future does not occur. We are delighted that all of your other guest touch point experiences exceeded expectations and they made it memorable for you. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC