TripAdvisor traveler rating

1310 reviews
Ranked #6 of 20 hotels in La Crosse
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
848
Very Good
287
Average
99
Poor
42
Terrible
34

Traveler rating

Business
488
Couples
312
Solo travel
33
Family
311
Friends getaway
137

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • River view is the best. (AMohsen)
    5.0
    2019-05-26
  • River view rooms are the best. (CharlieSchlauderaff)
    5.0
    2019-01-04
  • The clerk told me "remember ... kings face the city, double queens face the river." (FarAway546044)
    2.0
    2018-12-17
  • If you have the opportunity to book Plaza Level, I highly suggest it! The extra services available are very nice perks! (CrystalBuhrow)
    5.0
    2018-12-06
  • Pay a bit more to look out on the Mississippi River and park, vs. looking out at the city and the hotel's parking lot (Robert53719)
    5.0
    2018-11-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fabulous Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Radisson offers beautiful, clean, and comfortable rooms. The view of the Mississippi or the city are wonderful. The hotel staff is kind and welcoming. We stay at this hotel for both business and family occasions. We are always pleased with the experience!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • 543amandal, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate it very much. We are happy to read that you enjoy the views and the service you receive when staying here for business or pleasure. We do hope you join us again soon.

  • "Great visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • We had a great visit to the Radisson in LaCrosse. Our room was very clean, very nice handicap accessible bathroom, with an extremely comfortable bed. Beautiful park along the Mississippi River in a nice location to access dining & micro breweries.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Stay here!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Awesome guest services, very nice room, swimming pool and whirlpool. I would stay here again when I am in the area. It was an unexpected stay as it was storming out. I am so glad that a friend suggested it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great time"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Setting on the Mississippi, lovely facilities, pool, hot tub, and great room made our stay special. Shuttle service was a life saver for us. Restaurant/bar was great. We enjoyed breakfast and lunch with the lovely view.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Bathroom not clean or functional enough."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Toilet not clean. Shower not well functioning. Chicken totally dry at banquet. Not enough casual seating in lobby. Snack store not well stocked. Comfortable bed. Too expensive.Too few housekeepers per floor.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Thank you for the review. It is delighting to read that you were pleased with the comfortable bed. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectation due to the cleanliness and condition of the bathroom, the price of the accommodation, the number of housekeeping staff, you did not find the food option that you were looking for and to the other issues you encountered during your stay. Know that we take the time to read your feedback and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements of our services. We hope for another opportunity to provide an excellent stay in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC