TripAdvisor traveler rating

1320 reviews
Ranked #6 of 20 hotels in La Crosse
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
856
Very Good
288
Average
100
Poor
42
Terrible
34

Traveler rating

Business
489
Couples
314
Solo travel
33
Family
313
Friends getaway
139

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • riverview is true! We awoke to views of the Mississippi River! (DianeD511)
    3.0
    2019-09-11
  • River view is the best. (AMohsen)
    5.0
    2019-05-26
  • River view rooms are the best. (CharlieSchlauderaff)
    5.0
    2019-01-04
  • The clerk told me "remember ... kings face the city, double queens face the river." (FarAway546044)
    2.0
    2018-12-17
  • If you have the opportunity to book Plaza Level, I highly suggest it! The extra services available are very nice perks! (CrystalBuhrow)
    5.0
    2018-12-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Park & Walk"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel is very convenient to all Downtown LaCrosse has to offer. Lots of restaurants, shopping and Bars. All within walking distance. The park across the street is very nice and the view of the river is a bonus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Triumph Sports Car Club drive"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent hotel, great location, reasonable prices, friendly helpful staff! East walking distance to shops and restaurants. Right on the river making it easy to access the park. Radisson Bar and Restaurant has great food and drinks at a reasonable price.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our location next to the river and downtown. We agree it is a great feature for us. Thank you also for dining in TRL. We appreciate your feedback. Please join us again soon.

  • "Convenient location with great value!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is located in the heart of downtown La Crosse with many restaurants and pubs nearby. The room was very clean and comfortable, the beds were some of the most comfortable I have had. Did not eat at the restaurantthis time but have had great meals in the past.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Perfect Location for a stay in La Crosse Wisconsin"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was the first time we stayed at this hotel, even though we have come to La Crosse Wi. many times, but we will stay here the next time we visit. The Radisson Hotel La Crosse is located near many restaurants, 5 minutes from the University of Wisconsin La Crosse and on the banks of the Mississippi River. The rooms are nice and the parking is free. I will stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very Good Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my stay. It was the first time I stayed in the hotel. and staff were friendly. The hot tub only partially worked while I was there. The toilet seat was a bit loose. Everything else was great. I would recommend against having this survey require 200 characters.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC