TripAdvisor traveler rating

1376 reviews
Ranked #6 of 20 hotels in La Crosse
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
882
Very Good
300
Average
108
Poor
47
Terrible
39

Traveler rating

Business
503
Couples
324
Solo travel
34
Family
325
Friends getaway
145

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid room 417 (BrenJ2012)
    2.0
    2020-07-06
  • upper floor with view of the river (CMelam)
    5.0
    2019-10-20
  • riverview is true! We awoke to views of the Mississippi River! (DianeD511)
    3.0
    2019-09-11
  • River view is the best. (AMohsen)
    5.0
    2019-05-26
  • River view rooms are the best. (CharlieSchlauderaff)
    5.0
    2019-01-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-23
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel is right on the river and in a park-like setting. Very satisfying to the soul in these crazy times. The hotel was spotless. Not only was the room a good value, I would stay here again. Hopefully, next time we can dine in their restaurant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Pool Tournament"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my stay. Have nothing but good things to say about Raddison Hotels. We were always accommodated no matter what we asked for. Sleeping was easy in your beds, because I find it had to sleep away from home. Slept like a baby! Very happy I chose this hotel 2 times in a row. I'll be staying here again the next time. Thanks!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Culture18813898587, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review 2020-03-22
    • Thank you for your great response. We are always happy to do what we can to make our customers happy. I will share your response with my hardworking team. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to our beautiful city.

  • "Radisson in La Crosse has a lot to offer"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • The Radisson in La Crosse is in a fantastic location to walk to restaurants/bars. It has a great view of the river if you're on that side. The beds are incredibly comfortable with quality soft bedding. The staff is friendly and helpful. And you get all this for a very reasonable price. The only negative is that it does not have a happening lobby, but you can WALK to 20 restaurants/bars that are fun and happening.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Culture18813898587, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review 2020-02-28
    • Thank you for your great review! I will share your comment about our lobby area with our management team. We always appreciate honest feedback.

  • "Weekend get-away"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • The Radisson is withing walking distant to many great places to eat and have a good time!! We enjoyed breakfast at "The Breakfast club" and after dinner drinks at the Skylight Lounge. The pool was warm and the hot tub the perfect temperature. Great Stay!!!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Culture18813898587, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Thank you so much for your response. We love it when our guests enjoy their stay!

  • "Our stay at the Radisson La Crosse"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • Entire property is very well maintained. Right next door to the La Crosse Center, which was perfect. We were in town for an event. Rooms are updated and very clean. Entire staff was very cordial, helpful and friendly. Would definitely staff at this location again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Culture18813898587, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review 2020-01-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at the Radisson Hotel La Crosse we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC