TripAdvisor traveler rating

1384 reviews
Ranked #6 of 20 hotels in La Crosse
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
888
Very Good
301
Average
109
Poor
47
Terrible
39

Type of traveler

Business
505
Couples
325
Solo travel
34
Family
326
Friends getaway
145

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid room 417 (BrenJ2012)
    2.0
    2020-07-06
  • upper floor with view of the river (CMelam)
    5.0
    2019-10-20
  • riverview is true! We awoke to views of the Mississippi River! (DianeD511)
    3.0
    2019-09-11
  • River view is the best. (AMohsen)
    5.0
    2019-05-26
  • River view rooms are the best. (CharlieSchlauderaff)
    5.0
    2019-01-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel to stay at. Very friendly staff."

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-08
    • Trip type:
  • It was a great getaway for our family. The hotel is in such a close location to everything. The hotel is right next to the Mississippi. We will definitely stay there again. The Staff is so friendly and helpful. Thank you for such a nice stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nannette Alexander, Other at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review 2020-09-13
    • Thank you for recognizing our great staff! We appreciate it when guests notice all their hard work. We will let them know that you mentioned them in a review. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to La Crosse!

  • "A nice place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-11
    • Trip type:
  • This is the second time we stayed here with a car group. Things were very good, most people wore masks and exercised distancing. The room was clean and we were offered room servicing but declined, but the offer was appreciated considering the Covid issue

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pete Boese, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review 2020-08-13
    • wmcfrazier, thank you for taking the time to share your review and for returning to La Crosse to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we will share your comments with our team. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

  • "Fantastic location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-23
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel is right on the river and in a park-like setting. Very satisfying to the soul in these crazy times. The hotel was spotless. Not only was the room a good value, I would stay here again. Hopefully, next time we can dine in their restaurant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Pool Tournament"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my stay. Have nothing but good things to say about Raddison Hotels. We were always accommodated no matter what we asked for. Sleeping was easy in your beds, because I find it had to sleep away from home. Slept like a baby! Very happy I chose this hotel 2 times in a row. I'll be staying here again the next time. Thanks!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Culture18813898587, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review 2020-03-22
    • Thank you for your great response. We are always happy to do what we can to make our customers happy. I will share your response with my hardworking team. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to our beautiful city.

  • "Radisson in La Crosse has a lot to offer"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • The Radisson in La Crosse is in a fantastic location to walk to restaurants/bars. It has a great view of the river if you're on that side. The beds are incredibly comfortable with quality soft bedding. The staff is friendly and helpful. And you get all this for a very reasonable price. The only negative is that it does not have a happening lobby, but you can WALK to 20 restaurants/bars that are fun and happening.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Culture18813898587, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review 2020-02-28
    • Thank you for your great review! I will share your comment about our lobby area with our management team. We always appreciate honest feedback.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC