TripAdvisor traveler rating

1358 reviews
Ranked #6 of 20 hotels in La Crosse
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
875
Very Good
294
Average
106
Poor
44
Terrible
39

Traveler rating

Business
499
Couples
323
Solo travel
34
Family
324
Friends getaway
143

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • upper floor with view of the river (CMelam)
    5.0
    2019-10-20
  • riverview is true! We awoke to views of the Mississippi River! (DianeD511)
    3.0
    2019-09-11
  • River view is the best. (AMohsen)
    5.0
    2019-05-26
  • River view rooms are the best. (CharlieSchlauderaff)
    5.0
    2019-01-04
  • The clerk told me "remember ... kings face the city, double queens face the river." (FarAway546044)
    2.0
    2018-12-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay for New Year’s!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Wonderful stay for the value and great room service breakfast! I’d recommend the Radisson to anyone staying in downtown LaCrosse! Very convenient location to the bars and restaurants in this historic area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Culture18813898587, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review 2020-01-10
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at the Radisson Hotel La Crosse we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

  • ""The" hotel in downtown La Crosse"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • After having a poor experience at another property in La Crosse the week before I came back to the Radisson. It's a very aesthetically pleasing room and environment, in a beautiful location and walking distance to some nice restaurants. The staff was highly-professional in their demeanor and competency. I will be back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Culture18813898587, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review 2020-01-10
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at the Radisson Hotel La Crosse we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We loved our stay at the Radisson. Olivia at the front desk is amazing. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. It is in a great location in downtown La Crosse. Free parking. Would recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Culture18813898587, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review 2020-01-10
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at the Radisson Hotel La Crosse we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Rotary Lights Visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The Radisson La Crosse is a great place. Located right on the Mississippi river made it totally convenient for us to experience the Rotary Lights display. Super friendly and accommodating staff make every guest feel welcome at the Radisson. The Bar in Three Rivers Lodge is a nice place to relax and enjoy a beverage and snack. The rooms are spacious and well maintained.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Culture18813898587, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review 2020-01-10
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at the Radisson Hotel La Crosse we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "great value and location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • excellent stay overall, only problem was the neighbor playing the tv all night and kept my wife awake, restaurant breakfast was excellent; staff was friendly and accommodating, great location, we always stay here when in lacrosse

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review 2019-12-05
    • Fitable, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were happy to read that you had an excellent stay overall, and your breakfast was truly satisfying. We were sorry to read however you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the noise from the neighbor's TV. We know a good night’s rest is very important. We do appreciate all your comments and look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC