TripAdvisor traveler rating

1166 reviews
Ranked #36 of 451 hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)

Type of traveler

Excellent
407
Very Good
449
Average
178
Poor
60
Terrible
72

Traveler rating

Business
605
Couples
131
Solo travel
74
Family
252
Friends getaway
69

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Best view from roof top (Nilpori7866)
    5.0
    2019-09-01
  • I loved my stay in the Junior suite. (piadey1)
    4.0
    2019-08-28
  • see commentary (iceagescoming)
    4.0
    2019-07-31
  • Any room is good enough ! (RaaghavF)
    5.0
    2019-07-10
  • It has top-notch facilities, really nice ambience, amazing food, the staff were very friendly and professional. (SaketGupta155)
    4.0
    2019-07-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Manu"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Located in the middle of the city, Good ambiance of the lobby, excellent rooms well furnished and brilliant decor large spacious washroom spic n span. courteous staff, excellent value for money. Near by eating joints are 6 Ballygunge , OH!! Calcutta etc

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • neetuahu, Manager at Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Dear Sir, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience . We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you. Your valuable comments always help to motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well. Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times, Best Regards, Neetu Ahluwalia Associate Director Revenue

  • "fabulous"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Ones can enjoy his stay with difference, Unique Guest service. Well furnished rooms and amenities. Good Breakfast and Nice Dinning Facility. Nice Location at the heart of the City, easy excess to many of the Tourist, Dining and Shopping at Kolkata. Less Adequate money exchange Facility.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • neetuahu, Manager at Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this review 2019-08-11
    • Dear Sir, Thank you for your recent stay and for a fabulous review. Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and it is great to know that you were impressed with the personal touch in our service delivery. I am really happy to know that you had a good time with us and were able to relax and unwind. I would also want to thank you for your compliments to our team. I will share your review with my entire team which will only motivate our ‘ladies & gentlemen’ to continue and strive harder to excel in providing exceptional and delicious experiences to our guests. Regards Neetu Ahluwalia Associate Director Revenue

  • "Great stay with family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very near to the main sight seeing area, good food and very humble people. Sealdah railway station is very near to the hotel. Birla mandir is too close to the hotel. The staff of the hotel are very helpfull.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • neetuahu, Manager at Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this review 2019-07-04
    • Dear Sir, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience . We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you. Your valuable comments always help to motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well. Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times, Best Regards, Neetu Ahluwalia

  • "My family vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice very friendly staff 👍👍 Food menu in buffet need to be looked. Very limited menu. The location is nice, all major attractions are near by. Enjoyed a lot. Thanks Radisson team for making our vacation remembering

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • neetuahu, Manager at Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this review 2019-06-26
    • Dear Sir, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience . We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you. Your valuable comments always help to motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well. Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times, Best Regards, Neetu Ahluwalia Associate Director Revenue

  • "Best hotel of the area."

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I am fond of this hotel as it has an excellent location which suits me, the service, food, staff and ambience is excellent. I would be great if the rooms could be upgraded a little but overall I had a good experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • neetuahu, Manager at Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this review 2019-04-22
    • Dear Sir, Thank you for your recent stay and for a fabulous review. Our endeavour is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalised service and it is great to know that you were impressed with the personal touch in our service delivery. I am really happy to know that you had a good time with us and were able to relax and unwind. I would also want to thank you for your compliments to our team. I will share your review with my entire team which will only motivate our ‘ladies & gentlemen’ to continue and strive harder to excel in providing exceptional and delicious experiences to our guests. Regards Neetu Ahluwalia

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC