TripAdvisor traveler rating

1696 reviews
Ranked #21 of 584 hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)

Traveler rating

Excellent
891
Very Good
471
Average
185
Poor
63
Terrible
86

Type of traveler

Business
776
Couples
156
Solo travel
101
Family
445
Friends getaway
169

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All rooms well appointed; excellent Buffet Breakfast; very helpful and courteous staff; centrally located with connectivity (23GTG)
    5.0
    2020-03-15
  • Dont chose this hotel (paolosM5511HE)
    1.0
    2020-03-13
  • top floor rooms (Sibandu_M)
    4.0
    2020-03-07
  • Ask for a room with the all the appliances working (KS2492)
    2.0
    2020-02-09
  • Ask for room on upper floor and away from the hotel laundry (Mamta G)
    4.0
    2020-01-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • It is a quiet hotel with great service. It is located close to a shopping place and also has good restaurants in the hotel and in the vicinity. it gives a boutique type feeling although they could consider this also.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMRakesh, General Manager at Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this review 2020-02-24
    • Positive Dear Guest, Greetings of the day!!! It was great to read the positive comments about our hotel and the services offered to you. This valuable comment made us feel proud to be a part of Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge. Our constant endeavor is to innovate ourselves and offer something new to our guest. Our team is continuously making the effort to exceed expectations and bring the edge service. We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel when your travel brings you to The City Of Joy. Warm Regards Rakesh Kumar Rai General Manager

  • "My stay at Raddisson ballygaunj."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • Its a nice experience overall. The satff were were good and helpful. The bathroom was quite clean. The front desk was excellent in reception. The alleys outside was clean well maintained. The gym had good equipments and quite good.The departure was equally good. The staff were courteous and respectfull. This was convenient to my place of buisiness Salt lake city. I enjoied throughly in this trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMRakesh, General Manager at Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this review 2020-01-03
    • Dear Guest, Namaskar!!! At the outset kindly accept our sincere gratitude for your patronage with us. We appreciate your kind gesture of taking out time to review our services on this platform. Overwhelmed read your review and your appreciation of the Radisson Kolkata experience. My team and I are delighted to know of your positive comments about our rooms, our hospitable staff and services and delicious food. Comments such as yours motivate us to walk that extra mile to ensure the expectations of traveller such as yourself are met and exceeded. Your positive comments about the hotel is shared with our team members. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge. Best regards Yours truly Rakesh Kumar Rai General Manager

  • "Great Hotel to Stay in Calcutta!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • From the moment we touched our ground in this hotel, the guard was really friendly, continued by all of the staff after we went inside. Everybody greeted us and it made us feel special. Really professional service! The room was really comfy, the bed was excellent, the shower was heaven for us. Linen and furniture inside were really clean. The facilities inside the room were great! We got our restful sleep here after such a long day roaming around Calcutta. The only thing that was uncomfy about this hotel was there was a disgusting stain on the water shotgun in the toilet and I had to remove it by myself. I could've called the housekeeping, but the circumstances were not possible to do that so I had to remove it by myself. Overall, it was a great stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMRakesh, General Manager at Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this review 2019-11-30
    • Dear Guest, Namaskar!!! We extend our warmest gratification towards your heart touching compliments. Our devoted team of enthusiasts strives to render services crafted with attention and affection. It is a pleasure to learn that you were satisfied with our services and your recommendation is highly acknowledged. We would like to host a valued patron like yourself again soon!!! Warm Regards Rakesh Kumar Rai General Manager

  • "Very nice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice hotel with good location. Staffs were really smiling and helpful. I will definitely stay again. Breakfast was good too. Rooms are little tight as I had a baby with me. Please do something do about the view ...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMRakesh, General Manager at Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this review 2019-11-28
    • Dear Guest Greetings of the day!!! It was great to read the positive comments about our hotel and the services offered to you. This valuable comment made us feel proud to be a part of Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge. Our constant endeavor is to innovate ourselves and offer something new to our guest. Our team is continuously making the effort to exceed expectations and bring the edge service. We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel when your travel brings you to The City Of Joy. Warm Regards Rakesh Kumar Rai General Manager

  • "Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge is the Place to be!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel for your stay in Kolkata, well situated in a quiet location; so you can sleep well. The breakfast & dinner buffet excellent, with the head chef personally going out of his way to make sure everything was perfect at meal times. Rooms are a tad small, and there is no window that can be opened. Wifi was excellent, though there were problems with the TV. There are not enough English TV channels. The bar on the roof top is good, but cocktails are too expensive. You need to change the music here. some of the songs being played are full of foul/profane language; and the same songs get played every night overe & over. Not everyone is into American rap. Music should be more ambient; I suggest jazz with artists such as Nat King Cole, Louis Armstrong, Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday; would create a better ambience for a cocktail bar and dining area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMRakesh, General Manager at Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this review 2019-11-28
    • Dear Guest Greetings of the day!!! It was great to read the positive comments about our hotel and the services offered to you. This valuable comment made us feel proud to be a part of Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge. Our constant endeavor is to innovate ourselves and offer something new to our guest. Our team is continuously making the effort to exceed expectations and bring the edge service. We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel when your travel brings you to The City Of Joy. Warm Regards Rakesh Kumar Rai General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC