TripAdvisor traveler rating

930 reviews
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Kitchener

Type of traveler

Excellent
392
Very Good
301
Average
130
Poor
57
Terrible
50

Traveler rating

Business
305
Couples
138
Solo travel
51
Family
301
Friends getaway
107

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid highway side of the hotel due to road noise (sambT9802VG)
    3.0
    2019-10-07
  • better view. (Yvette L)
    5.0
    2019-07-05
  • Accessibility was good, quiet rooms and area. (Wendy C)
    4.0
    2019-04-26
  • Make sure there are no hockey teams and that you get a better rate than 170$, it isn't worth that price. (Daniel B)
    3.0
    2019-01-28
  • if you have any issues or need something, Ask the front desk. They are incredible (funntraveler2019)
    5.0
    2019-01-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellant"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • My pleasant stay started at check in. I liked the big long old style check in counter . Folks behind the counter very pleasant. Where dressed professionally . Stay was pleasant . Room was clean room, 4 pillows in bed. Coffee.... please someone send me what brand coffee you serve, was fantastic. I sat in lobby sunday morning, downing a few cups before check out..lol

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review 2019-09-24
    • Dear Scooby-BTR, Thank you for your wonderful comments on your recent stay. Our staff were so pleased you took the time to acknowledge them. Our coffee brand is from Baden Coffee and it is called Charlie's Secret. We very much hope to see you again in the future.

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed to attend a trauning course for work. Stay was nothing less than amazing. Hotel room was very clean, staff was very friendly. They also have a vast variety of foods available for breakfast. Would highly recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review 2019-10-14
    • Dear Kelsey399, We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay and that felt like home. We hope to have the chance to see you again.

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We stayed there 1 night before our bus trip & after we returned. Very pleased with the cleanliness & also the friendly staff. The room was spaciuos & had a fridge & micro. The breakfast had anything that you could ask for.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Wendy H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review 2019-09-05
    • Dear Dave Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so happy to hear that you had a terrific stay. thank you

  • "A Nice Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Overall I had a very good experience for my first time staying at the Radisson in Kitchener. Fast, friendly and efficient check-in, good service by housekeeping, and comfortable rooms with a great selection of restaurants and shopping close by. I would definitely book at this hotel again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wendy H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review 2019-09-05
    • Dear OTR68, We are so glad to hear that your stay was a great one and that you enjoyed everything. We hope that you come back again and allow us to continue to serve with you the love and care every guest deserves. Have a wonderful day

  • "Best hotel in service and staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Truly a great experience at this location. I’ve been traveling for years now and this hotel was awesome for service. Will recommend to people who need a place that offer value cleanliness and great staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wendy H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review 2019-09-05
    • Dear Joel, Thank you for such lovely comments for most of all thank you for allowing us to make your stay a pleasant one. We are so delighted that you had a super time and that you enjoyed everything. We look forward to seeing you again

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC