TripAdvisor traveler rating

906 reviews
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Kitchener

Type of traveler

Excellent
383
Very Good
295
Average
124
Poor
54
Terrible
50

Traveler rating

Business
295
Couples
134
Solo travel
51
Family
296
Friends getaway
106

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • better view. (Yvette L)
    5.0
    2019-07-05
  • Accessibility was good, quiet rooms and area. (Wendy C)
    4.0
    2019-04-26
  • Make sure there are no hockey teams and that you get a better rate than 170$, it isn't worth that price. (Daniel B)
    3.0
    2019-01-28
  • if you have any issues or need something, Ask the front desk. They are incredible (funntraveler2019)
    5.0
    2019-01-20
  • All high floors have a great view (jimboo67)
    5.0
    2018-12-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice hotel and very friendly helpful staff and manager"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We stayed here as a group and they were very accommodating and helpful. Would definitely recommend. Breakfast was good, pretty standard with a bit of a variety. Close to restaurants and shopping. Location was great and close to many major attractions. We did have a scam phone call on the hotel phone (which is not the hotels fault) but I want people to know that even if a call to your room on the hotel phone asks for your credit card number for any reason this is a scam. They told us the database had crashed and wiped out and that they would give us a 35% discount for our stay for the inconvenience and that they need to re-book our room before the booking.coms. I am very aware of scams and get them at work all the time and this one seemed very legitimate.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Moparfest"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Radisson is great with the underground parking, and is a short drive to Moparfest.. The breakfast was very good, and the restaurant at the motel for super was great, with the staff being very friendly and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quick stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were in town for a family wedding and did not spend a lot of time at the hotel. It was good for what we needed: a place to sleep. The kids really enjoyed the breakfast. We were disappointed we didn't know there was a pool we couldn't find it on the website in advance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "August 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • I chose Radisson because I wanted....the best....accommodations....sleep....cleanliness....service.....etc...... none of that measures up to ‘The Radisson Standard of Excellence’. You need to review ‘your corporate model of excellence’....because...you fell short.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear 180Senior, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We will share your feedback with our management team so we review areas that may need attention. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

  • "Would Reccommend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Typical Hotel with regard to good service, cleanliness, and accommodations. I was especially happy they had vegan options at the continental breakfast- I had a multigrain bagel toasted with peanut butter, but they also had oatmeal with various toppings and almond milk available.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC