TripAdvisor traveler rating

950 reviews
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Kitchener

Type of traveler

Excellent
403
Very Good
305
Average
132
Poor
58
Terrible
52

Traveler rating

Business
310
Couples
140
Solo travel
54
Family
306
Friends getaway
111

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid highway side of the hotel due to road noise (sambT9802VG)
    3.0
    2019-10-07
  • better view. (Yvette L)
    5.0
    2019-07-05
  • Accessibility was good, quiet rooms and area. (Wendy C)
    4.0
    2019-04-26
  • Make sure there are no hockey teams and that you get a better rate than 170$, it isn't worth that price. (Daniel B)
    3.0
    2019-01-28
  • if you have any issues or need something, Ask the front desk. They are incredible (funntraveler2019)
    5.0
    2019-01-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Review of hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-14
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was easy to access by car and every courtesy was extended to us by the staff Enjoyed a hot breakfast which was included in the cost of the room The only negative for us was accessing the parking.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Radisson - Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The management and staff provided excellent service. Our team came as part of a tournament. Very accommodating. They know how to handle large groups. We would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review 2020-01-26
    • Dear HHRA2020, Thank you for your time to share your comments with us. We are very happy to hear your had a wonderful stay. we look forward to having you next year.

  • "Great place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • My wife and I love this property and have been staying here usually once a year for many years! The service and staff have been great over this time and we have always been treated well. One complaint is the number of sports teams that stay here make getting to and from your room a bit challenging at times, but the variety of patrons are always friendly and fun!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review 2020-01-26
    • Dear Darrell, It is always a wonderful pleasure having you with us and we thank you for your loyalty. We hope to always exceed your expectations. Have a wonderful day,

  • "Family member in hospital"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Mom was in a nearby hospital. I didn't have the brain-space to worry about hotel rooms for my family. Radisson Kitchener came through for us when we needed it most. The staff was fantastic and the rooms were great too. Thank you Radisson Kitchener.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review 2019-12-13
    • Dear Guest, We are so happy that you were able to rest your mind while having your visit at hospital. we enjoyed having you here and we hope that everything is well with your family. We look forward to seeing you again in different circumstances.

  • "All dogs got to hotels!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Some unfortunate events left me and my my family stranded during some bad weather. We had to find a pet friendly hotel and after a few stops we found this hotel. They got us checked in early gave my dog treats and the entire staff was so helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review 2019-12-11
    • Dear Eric T, Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our team enjoys meeting our guests' pets and we are so pleased that we could so helpful. Hope to see you again in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC