TripAdvisor traveler rating

957 reviews
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Kitchener

Type of traveler

Excellent
406
Very Good
305
Average
132
Poor
59
Terrible
55

Traveler rating

Business
313
Couples
140
Solo travel
55
Family
306
Friends getaway
111

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid highway side of the hotel due to road noise (sambT9802VG)
    3.0
    2019-10-07
  • better view. (Yvette L)
    5.0
    2019-07-05
  • Accessibility was good, quiet rooms and area. (Wendy C)
    4.0
    2019-04-26
  • Make sure there are no hockey teams and that you get a better rate than 170$, it isn't worth that price. (Daniel B)
    3.0
    2019-01-28
  • if you have any issues or need something, Ask the front desk. They are incredible (funntraveler2019)
    5.0
    2019-01-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • My stay was for medical reasons and I have no complaints. The staff have been impeccable. I have been staying at this location 3 days a week for 12 weeks. Any issues were resolved very quickly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone 100%.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean, affordable, excellent service hotel at Kitchener."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • From the moment we checked in at around 6pm on Feb 19, the staff in charge at the front desk was very nice. The room was clean and was very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there and will definitely stay here again when another opportunity arises.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I like the hotel itself, dining is good in the area, but the pool needs much needed work and to be cleaned. Needs the water drained, tiles scrubbed and grout filled in the missing areas, then refilled and chemicals put in correctly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Review of hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-14
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was easy to access by car and every courtesy was extended to us by the staff Enjoyed a hot breakfast which was included in the cost of the room The only negative for us was accessing the parking.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Radisson - Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The management and staff provided excellent service. Our team came as part of a tournament. Very accommodating. They know how to handle large groups. We would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review 2020-01-26
    • Dear HHRA2020, Thank you for your time to share your comments with us. We are very happy to hear your had a wonderful stay. we look forward to having you next year.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC