TripAdvisor traveler rating

944 reviews
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Kitchener

Type of traveler

Excellent
398
Very Good
305
Average
131
Poor
58
Terrible
52

Traveler rating

Business
309
Couples
140
Solo travel
54
Family
303
Friends getaway
110

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid highway side of the hotel due to road noise (sambT9802VG)
    3.0
    2019-10-07
  • better view. (Yvette L)
    5.0
    2019-07-05
  • Accessibility was good, quiet rooms and area. (Wendy C)
    4.0
    2019-04-26
  • Make sure there are no hockey teams and that you get a better rate than 170$, it isn't worth that price. (Daniel B)
    3.0
    2019-01-28
  • if you have any issues or need something, Ask the front desk. They are incredible (funntraveler2019)
    5.0
    2019-01-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Family member in hospital"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Mom was in a nearby hospital. I didn't have the brain-space to worry about hotel rooms for my family. Radisson Kitchener came through for us when we needed it most. The staff was fantastic and the rooms were great too. Thank you Radisson Kitchener.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review 2019-12-13
    • Dear Guest, We are so happy that you were able to rest your mind while having your visit at hospital. we enjoyed having you here and we hope that everything is well with your family. We look forward to seeing you again in different circumstances.

  • "All dogs got to hotels!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Some unfortunate events left me and my my family stranded during some bad weather. We had to find a pet friendly hotel and after a few stops we found this hotel. They got us checked in early gave my dog treats and the entire staff was so helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review 2019-12-11
    • Dear Eric T, Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our team enjoys meeting our guests' pets and we are so pleased that we could so helpful. Hope to see you again in the future.

  • "Clean, Friendly, Great Location!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very clean hotel - great location!! Lots of food options in the area (amazing steak house and pizza in the same parking lot). Super friendly staff, great breakfast. Seems like a very family friendly hotel. Lots of parking on site. Would def. stay again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wendy H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review 2019-11-14
    • Dear Michelle, We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay and that you felt so comfortable. We thank you for your experience and for sharing your comments with us.

  • "Awesome service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • All employees of the hotel greet you with a smile and are very helpful. Anytime I had to interact with representatives in the Lobby, it was a pleasant experience. Although the rooms may need a bit of uplifting, they are very clean. Very good price for value.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review 2019-11-10
    • Dear Nancy, We are so happy to hear that your experience was amazing and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the chance to see you again and be able to show more of our great team. thank you for staying with us

  • "Excellent Location & Amenities"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • You can't go wrong with this place. It's centrally located, has friendly staff, easy food options (inside or adjacent to the hotel) and updated rooms. 2 free bottles of water and an oversized bar fridge were also included. Oh, and the price was super reasonable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Deat cyberstavro, We are so happy that you had a great stay and that the team in general enjoyed their time in our hotel. we hope to see you again and we thank you for sharing your experience with us.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC