TripAdvisor traveler rating

2461 reviews
Ranked #2 of 34 hotels in Kalamazoo
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
1535
Very Good
534
Average
188
Poor
114
Terrible
90

Traveler rating

Business
1069
Couples
457
Solo travel
86
Family
533
Friends getaway
235

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try to book a room facing away from the main street. (2FrumLondon)
    5.0
    2020-03-02
  • TV options/quality a bit substandard, but not appallingly so. (Excursion582632)
    5.0
    2020-02-09
  • Please update the decor. (Passenger31312796421)
    4.0
    2020-02-07
  • They have beautiful "presidential suite" and that is not listed on their website. (Soccermom49010)
    5.0
    2020-01-21
  • Stay away at all costs. (mmc3937)
    1.0
    2019-11-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-21
    • Trip type:
  • Great service and ammenities. Restaurants were great and the staff were fantastic and extremely friendly. I am a fan sleeper and they accommodated my request for a fan. The bed was very comfortable and the room stayed nice and cool in 95 degree heat with high humidity. Overall, a great experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Conference Training Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • My stay was with a large group for 2.5 day training and during the start of the pandemic. The hotel and staff did everything they could to aid in the prevention of spreading of the disease. The hotel and staff were very pleasant and accommodating in light of the unique situation. Thank You for making my stay comfortable during this unprecedented times.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radkzconcierge, Lead Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2020-03-22
    • cynthiaahilton, Thank you for staying with us during your conference! We are happy to hear your experience, under the circumstances, was safe, clean, and comfortable. We know that safety and cleanliness are always a priority and even more during these times. We hope to see you next year for a successful conference! Thank you & take care! Jessica Partello Lead Concierge

  • "COVID-19"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff did an amazing job with last minute changes that needed to be implemented for the Rotary's PETS Convention in light of the ongoing COVID-19 Pandemic. As an attendee I was frustrated - but the staff just rolled with them. Excellent service on the Radissons' part.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radkzconcierge, Lead Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • raflorin01, Thank you for your review! We know how stressful these times are and strive for the health and safety of our guests. We look forward to a successful Rotary conference next year! See you then! Jessica Partello Lead Concierge

  • "NOISE IN ROOM"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The only problem I experienced was I was in room 414 and the window is close to some equipment on the roof next to the room. This equipment ran all night and the equipment noise was loud enough that it affected my ability to sleep.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nina M, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2020-03-15
    • Dear tebeling2020, I was so happy to hear that you had a good time with us in Kalamazoo! I am sorry about the noisy equipment and will make sure that this is addressed with our maintenance team! Next time you stay with us we will make sure you are up nice and high to avoid any kind of equipment. Sincerely, Nina M Concierge

  • "One night trip in K-Zoo"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type:
  • Wife and I stayed here to visit some of the breweries in the area. Was unexpectedly upgraded to Executive suite. Service was excellent, Room was very nice and a lot bigger than expected. Only down fall was the Jacuzzi in the room wouldn’t hold the water.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nina M, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2020-03-01
    • We are so happy you and your wife enjoyed the stay! We are deeply sorry about the Jacuzzi water not staying hot! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you and your wife again!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC