TripAdvisor traveler rating

2371 reviews
Ranked #2 of 34 hotels in Kalamazoo
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1476
Very Good
519
Average
179
Poor
109
Terrible
88

Traveler rating

Business
1032
Couples
448
Solo travel
86
Family
526
Friends getaway
230

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You get what you pay for. (monicawestra2019)
    5.0
    2019-04-22
  • If you want a good quiet room, go to another hotel. (Flyer759573)
    1.0
    2019-01-28
  • Ask about what to do in Kalamazoo, they'll tell ya. (ryanpol)
    4.0
    2018-12-14
  • Large hotel with lots of rooms. All the rooms were good. (Rama1004)
    4.0
    2018-09-10
  • Upper floors, facing to the back of the hotel. (E9185FXjohnm)
    4.0
    2018-08-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel with many convenient amenities. The staff is very helpful, professional, and great to work and interact with. The meeting rooms and conference facilities were excellent. The food at the eating establishments in the hotel was top notch and the wait staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jessica D, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2019-10-07
    • Hello William M, Cleanliness and Customer Service are our top two priorities at the Radisson. We're so excited to hear about your wonderful stay and hope to see you again very soon! As always, please feel free to contact our hotel about any questions you may have or future reservations you may want to book.

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff was very courteous and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next meeting/conference or getaway. Parking was convenient which was located in a parking structure just across the street.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radkzconcierge, Lead Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2019-09-30
    • crayner2019, Thank you for staying at our property here in downtown Kalamazoo! We are elated that we were able to provide you with a five-star experience during your conference -- and enough that you are able to recommend us to the TripAdvisor world! We can't wait to see you again in the future. Thanks! Jess P Lead Concierge

  • "I paid $90 for parking, WTF!!!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • okay until i went out of the %^@$# parking garage. rooms were clean, staff was nice....liked the starbucks and burdicks...service was slow at websters because of too many events going on and staff was short handed. waited forever for food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radkzconcierge, Lead Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2019-09-26
    • phelpsj, Thank you for leaving your review! I'm wondering if you might have paid in the garage by accident! We do all of our parking billing inside the hotel at check-in for our guests. Please reach out to us so we can take a look & remedy the situation! Otherwise, I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel's amenities and our staff! We are waiting for your call to make parking right for you -- please reach us at 269-343-3333 and ask to speak to Katie Hallup or Jimmy Tabb, our Front Office Managers. Thank you! Jess P Lead Concierge

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel, valet service on target- nice breakfast and 11th floor hospitality lady went over and above to help. The location was convenient for our event and the adjacent walking mall was a nice place to enjoy also.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radkzconcierge, Lead Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2019-09-24
    • Garry F, We appreciate you leaving such kind words. I will be sure to forward your review to our 100 West staff so they know that they make a great impact on our guests! We hope you'll return to us soon - for business or for pleasure. See you next time! Thanks! Jess P Lead Concierge

  • "wedding"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • great stay the staff was excellent my room was awesome I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know. The location was in the middle of downtown which was really nice and we could walk around downtown Kalamazoo

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radkzconcierge, Lead Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2019-09-24
    • mselb611, Hooray! We thank you for leaving a review for our TripAdvisor visitors! It sounds like you were able to have a ton of fun, skipping around downtown. We're also thrilled to hear that our staff was able to make you feel comfortable during your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks! Jess P Lead Concierge

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC