TripAdvisor traveler rating

2453 reviews
Ranked #2 of 34 hotels in Kalamazoo
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1530
Very Good
534
Average
185
Poor
114
Terrible
90

Traveler rating

Business
1069
Couples
457
Solo travel
86
Family
533
Friends getaway
236

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try to book a room facing away from the main street. (2FrumLondon)
    5.0
    2020-03-02
  • TV options/quality a bit substandard, but not appallingly so. (Excursion582632)
    5.0
    2020-02-09
  • Please update the decor. (Passenger31312796421)
    4.0
    2020-02-07
  • They have beautiful "presidential suite" and that is not listed on their website. (Soccermom49010)
    5.0
    2020-01-21
  • Stay away at all costs. (mmc3937)
    1.0
    2019-11-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Conference Training Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • My stay was with a large group for 2.5 day training and during the start of the pandemic. The hotel and staff did everything they could to aid in the prevention of spreading of the disease. The hotel and staff were very pleasant and accommodating in light of the unique situation. Thank You for making my stay comfortable during this unprecedented times.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radkzconcierge, Lead Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2020-03-22
    • cynthiaahilton, Thank you for staying with us during your conference! We are happy to hear your experience, under the circumstances, was safe, clean, and comfortable. We know that safety and cleanliness are always a priority and even more during these times. We hope to see you next year for a successful conference! Thank you & take care! Jessica Partello Lead Concierge

  • "COVID-19"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff did an amazing job with last minute changes that needed to be implemented for the Rotary's PETS Convention in light of the ongoing COVID-19 Pandemic. As an attendee I was frustrated - but the staff just rolled with them. Excellent service on the Radissons' part.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radkzconcierge, Lead Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • raflorin01, Thank you for your review! We know how stressful these times are and strive for the health and safety of our guests. We look forward to a successful Rotary conference next year! See you then! Jessica Partello Lead Concierge

  • "NOISE IN ROOM"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The only problem I experienced was I was in room 414 and the window is close to some equipment on the roof next to the room. This equipment ran all night and the equipment noise was loud enough that it affected my ability to sleep.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nina M, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2020-03-15
    • Dear tebeling2020, I was so happy to hear that you had a good time with us in Kalamazoo! I am sorry about the noisy equipment and will make sure that this is addressed with our maintenance team! Next time you stay with us we will make sure you are up nice and high to avoid any kind of equipment. Sincerely, Nina M Concierge

  • "One night trip in K-Zoo"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type:
  • Wife and I stayed here to visit some of the breweries in the area. Was unexpectedly upgraded to Executive suite. Service was excellent, Room was very nice and a lot bigger than expected. Only down fall was the Jacuzzi in the room wouldn’t hold the water.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nina M, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2020-03-01
    • We are so happy you and your wife enjoyed the stay! We are deeply sorry about the Jacuzzi water not staying hot! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you and your wife again!

  • "Conference"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a corner king suite, which is one of the best rooms. It is pretty close to a small one bedroom apartment. It was comfortable and it has separate thermostats for the bedroom and living room. This is my third business stay and all were good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radkzconcierge, Lead Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • Alan S, Thank you for your stellar review! We appreciate your kind words -- we're super happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our King Corner Executive Rooms. Those are my favorite room types, as well! We hope you come again and share more moments with us -- whether for business or for pleasure. Thanks! Jessica Partello Lead Concierge

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC