TripAdvisor traveler rating

2435 reviews
Ranked #2 of 34 hotels in Kalamazoo
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1519
Very Good
530
Average
184
Poor
112
Terrible
90

Traveler rating

Business
1060
Couples
457
Solo travel
86
Family
533
Friends getaway
236

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • TV options/quality a bit substandard, but not appallingly so. (Excursion582632)
    5.0
    2020-02-09
  • Please update the decor. (Passenger31312796421)
    4.0
    2020-02-07
  • They have beautiful "presidential suite" and that is not listed on their website. (Soccermom49010)
    5.0
    2020-01-21
  • Stay away at all costs. (mmc3937)
    1.0
    2019-11-25
  • You get what you pay for. (monicawestra2019)
    5.0
    2019-04-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent location to the downtown. It was very cold and snowy so parking in the parking structure and being able to walk to the hotel directly from the parking structure without going back outside was great. It is very close to Western Michigan University where we had to go the following morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nina M, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2020-02-15
    • Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again!

  • "Exceptional service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Appreciate the exceptional level of service that Radisson Kalamazoo provides to its frequent guests. The management and staff are super friendly and go out of their way to make your stay exceptional consistently during every visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • radkzconcierge, Lead Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • adamschwab, We are thrilled that we are able to provide you with top-notch service during your visits to Kalamazoo & we're elated to have you back with us this year! As always, please reach out to me directly or Katie Hallup if there is anything we can do to personalize your stay. See you again soon! Thanks so much, Jessica Partello Lead Concierge

  • "Excellent experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-08
    • Trip type:
  • Highly recommend staying at Radisson. World class service and delicious food. Easy parking access and perfectly located in downtown Kalamazoo. Rooms were clean and comfortable as well as the lobby. Great restaurants to choose from.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nina M, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2020-02-08
    • We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so excited that you enjoyed our restaurants and we hope to see you again!

  • "Family time"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type:
  • Enjoyed our stay with our grandson who is a Western Michigan University student. Location is close to campus, for us to get him and get him away from the campus life and relax and enjoy some family time together

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nina M, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2020-02-08
    • Good Morning Catherine! We are so happy that you and your family was able to get away and relax. We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

  • "Good night sleep"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-05
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent time spent there. I would suggest the elevator sign be more visible when coming up the escalator and from the parking lot ramp on second floor. Also the stairs was not clearly marked, I finally had to ask a staff member where it was.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nina M, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2020-02-05
    • Thank you so much for the feedback! We are so sorry for the inconvenience! We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC