TripAdvisor traveler rating

2333 reviews
Ranked #2 of 34 hotels in Kalamazoo
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1451
Very Good
510
Average
178
Poor
108
Terrible
86

Traveler rating

Business
1018
Couples
440
Solo travel
83
Family
515
Friends getaway
228

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You get what you pay for. (monicawestra2019)
    5.0
    2019-04-22
  • If you want a good quiet room, go to another hotel. (Flyer759573)
    1.0
    2019-01-28
  • Ask about what to do in Kalamazoo, they'll tell ya. (ryanpol)
    4.0
    2018-12-14
  • Large hotel with lots of rooms. All the rooms were good. (Rama1004)
    4.0
    2018-09-10
  • Upper floors, facing to the back of the hotel. (E9185FXjohnm)
    4.0
    2018-08-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "August Kalamazoo Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have been coming to the Kalamazoo Radisson for 10 years and always enjoy the experience. The food at Webster's and Zazios never disappoints. We also find the staff to be very helpful. It also helps that the Radisson is centrally located to the downtown activities.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Confernce"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel, clean and friendly. I asked for a microwave and hygiene products and they brought it right away. Easy check in and check out process. I was there for a conference and the breakfast and lunch was good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radkzconcierge, Lead Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • astewart166, We appreciate you leaving feedback regarding your experience at the Radisson Plaza Hotel! We are happy that we were able to accommodate while you were here on business. We hope you'll come back and share more time with us, no matter what the occasion. Thank you! Jess P Lead Concierge

  • "Geat place for a conference"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • There was great service. Whenever I was confused at where something was located, people went out of their way to help me find it. When I was in the parking facility, the staff showed me the cards with the floor numbers on it, to help me find my way back to my car. They opened doors like gentlemen, and were clean, and kind.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radkzconcierge, Lead Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2019-08-10
    • AnnaH511, Wow! I am so thrilled to hear that our staff was able to provide you with exemplary service during your stay! We strive to make our guests feel at home, well taken care of, and comfortable -- it sounds like we were able to accomplish just that! We hope you'll come share more time with us in the future. Thanks! Jessica P. Lead Concierge

  • "Radisson Kalamazoo"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel and convenient location. The garage is convenient and easy to access. All the restaurants around are very good and and within walking distance. A starbucks in the hotel is nice and opens early but no mobile ordering. The airport shuttle very convenient and runs on time

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • radkzconcierge, Lead Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2019-08-10
    • Fueless102, Thank you for your review! We are pleased knowing you enjoyed our location, parking, restaurants, and overall property! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Thanks! Jessica P. Lead Concierge

  • "Computer System Shrtcoming Prevent You from Recognizing I'm Platinum!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • General fine hotel; it's the computer system that prevents you from taking advantage of the amenities to which you're entitled; when I checked in I was asked if I had a rewards number; Yes, I said and you ask me that EVERY time I come (nearly 60 nights in 2019); oh yes, let me combine your various accounts why does this happen every time) I was told. Once my accounts were combined . . . . eureka I was a GOLD bordering on PLATINUM. My STATUS should be on the first screen they see at check in!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • bennett_shelley, Hotel Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Dear peterpolomski, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Plaza Hotel of Kalamazoo. We truly appreciate your thoughts, comments, and concerns regarding your interactions with our staff at check-in. We wish to offer our sincerest apologies for the frustrations that you encountered in relation to your status as a Radisson Rewards Member. Your membership is very important to us and we have taken measures to ensure that only one profile under your name exists in our database. However, please note that your future booking process may affect this. When booking online or through a third party, a new profile with your name and status is automatically generated with each new reservation. This can be avoided only by booking directly with our hotel over the phone, which allows us to find your exact and current profile during the booking process. Thank you for being our valued guest! We look forward to serving you again in the future. Warmest regards, Bennett S. Radisson Concierge

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC