TripAdvisor traveler rating

1633 reviews
Ranked #16 of 34 hotels in Jamaica

Type of traveler

Excellent
423
Very Good
374
Average
329
Poor
239
Terrible
268

Traveler rating

Business
448
Couples
386
Solo travel
215
Family
404
Friends getaway
97

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Just don't go there! (maikezheng)
    1.0
    2019-07-30
  • Go somewhere else (MartinJR71)
    1.0
    2019-07-24
  • high floor quieter (Alabamatripcreator)
    3.0
    2019-07-13
  • not facing the road which is noisey (martinev123)
    3.0
    2019-07-02
  • We were on the 7th floor at the end and it was quiet. (StarryJones)
    4.0
    2019-05-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly. The room was very clean. They even called me in my room to tell me I had left my sunglasses at the front desk during check-in....how nice is that! I will definitely return when I am back in the area. Keep up the god work!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Rating"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Fair hotel but at a premium price. No problems, but less luxury than I expected. Breakfast was good, but it didn't come with the Booking.com reservation and there was no way to purchase one. Fortunately the manager provided it anyway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LizaI75, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear 888Connie888, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

  • "Overnighting at Radisson JFK"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • It's great for a overnight stay but not much for anything else, staff was great, room felt gloomy and old, bed was great, the air conditioning controls do not work correctly. overall, very convenient for a overnight stay. Shuttle service was excellent could not fault this especially as there were lots of people trying to get an early morning flight, they provided a 2nd shuttle within 5 mins of the 1st one filling up.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "love to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • my flight got cancelled the airline send u in the hotel. the shuttle was 10 minutes waits and the front desk were friendly. i love the stay and they have awesome gym. if you have flight the next day i suggest this hotel, its 15 mins from JFK and the shuttle leaves every 30 mins

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LizaI75, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear tadeodolor1982, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay in NYC.

  • "Only for the desperate"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My husband and I stayed for one night in this hotel due to multiple flight cancellations at JFK. We had come in from Europe for a connecting flight to another city, and we had already been up for nearly 24 hours when the last of three connecting flights we were booked on was cancelled due to weather. The room was clean (although the furniture was old and beat up) and the bed was comfortable. Given that our only other options were sleeping on the floor of the airport or on an airport cot if we could find one, this hotel was better than that. The room was clean (although very worn looking) and the bed was comfortable. But, it was hard to sleep because it was a very rainy somewhat cool evening and the A/C stayed on full blast all night even after we turned if up to the highest temperature and then switched the on/off switch to off. We ended up piling the towels on top of the A/C vent just so we could sleep a bit (we only had about 7 hours in the hotel overall). And then in the morning, the towels were damp. That's how cold the A/C was. But it didn't end there. In addition, only one of three elevators was working, and the hotel was very crowded. The staff were singularly unhelpful and not particularly nice. The shuttle driver was downright rude to the shuttle passengers (we were at the shuttle stop for a LONG time, and every other imaginable hotel shuttle came before Radisson). The driver berated passengers openly and swore at them because he felt their luggage was too large or too heavy (we had no luggage so this did not affect us, but I would it quite unpleasant to watch). When we left, the staff was unable to give us a bill. I asked for one to be emailed to me and it still hasn't arrived two days later. And the cost of this hotel was quite high, especially given the abysmal service. Go here only if your only other option is sleeping on the airport floor.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the bed. On the other hand, it saddens us to know that you weren't completely pleased with your stay due to the condition of the room, and if the air conditioning unit and the elevator weren't up to their best state at that time. Also, it is disappointing to know that you were unable to receive the level of service that you truly deserve from the staff and the shuttle driver. It is our top priority to provide our valued guests with the maximum satisfaction, and we're sorry if we fell short of that standard. Your feedback is highly important to us as it helps us continually grow, evolve and improve our services. Hoping that you will give us another chance to provide you a seamless experience on your next stay with us.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC