TripAdvisor traveler rating

1678 reviews
Ranked #15 of 33 hotels in Jamaica

Type of traveler

Excellent
450
Very Good
379
Average
332
Poor
244
Terrible
273

Traveler rating

Business
460
Couples
393
Solo travel
222
Family
410
Friends getaway
97

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Dont ...apparently this is meant to be 10 words long so ...just DONT (Yvette L)
    1.0
    2019-10-08
  • Lower floors are better because the elevators are slow! (Solomon W)
    5.0
    2019-10-01
  • free shuttle from airport! ask for the west side of the hotel (likely sees NYC vs... the otherside) (Amy N)
    5.0
    2019-09-19
  • Floors 6 and up offer a decent view of either the Airport or the City (PDFAGAN)
    5.0
    2019-09-17
  • Do not book a room on the front-facing side of hotel anywhere near the front door! (Tricia4711)
    2.0
    2019-09-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Good Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great Hotel, good service and accommodating staffs, the room was very clean and neat, the staffs greets you well and facilities are excellent. I would love to stay again in this hotel for my future trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • LizaI75, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-29
    • Dear jeffreyclubhouse2019, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Hotel JFK Airport. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent overnight stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Night Front desk is manned by Mohammed, Rachel who excel in their services. At times the lobby is full with cancelled flight passengers, and with extreme patience, they service the floor. Liza the Front desk manager directs the front office efficiently, and always upfront assisting her staff. Asst. GM Luis is around, sometimes 24 hours it seems, always helping various departments, to keep the show going. Always a pleasure to meet Lewis and Ann in the morning, with their friendly good byes. After a few visits, they all seem like family.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LizaI75, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-29
    • Dear Virgin787, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Hotel JFK Airport. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-22
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I can definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family Clean rooms with very accommodating staffs. Food is great. Good wifi connection and it is a minute away from the airport.Overall it is an Excellent experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LizaI75, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-29
    • Dear shieylaann, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Hotel JFK Airport. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "excellent;awesome"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful hotel in a great location, with superb a breakfast. Staff also very helpful. excellent in every way: service, rooms, restaurant... and all. Beautiful lobby with coffee and tea machine and computer with printers - all free to use for guests- surly can make you feel like you home. The room was lovely, super clean with most comfortable bed I have ever slept on! and OMG love they pillows!!!:))) bathroom with shower very clean. Reception was very helpful in directing us to nice pub and club , so we have great night out as well. After we came back - we found out that on every floor there are water stations with bottles so you can take them to the room! also guest request lockers - if we run out of tea, coffee of milk in the room! Its really like they thought of everything to please your stay! We tried food room service as well and in 20 min was delivered to our room! so happy with our stay that acually was sad to leave! Ismail who checked us out was verry sweet and friendly

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LizaI75, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-17
    • Dear jmerai2019, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Hotel JFK. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great Hotel, customer service is excellent. Perfect location. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Queens, NY. Great value, nice location, near JFK airport. Quiet comfortable clean room, hotel service was nice and quick. Affordable and worth every penny.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LizaI75, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Dear Kevin B, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Hotel JFK Aiport. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC