TripAdvisor traveler rating

1742 reviews
Ranked #14 of 34 hotels in Jamaica

Type of traveler

Excellent
502
Very Good
387
Average
335
Poor
245
Terrible
276

Traveler rating

Business
478
Couples
400
Solo travel
230
Family
422
Friends getaway
102

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Not here long enough to advise (joycemO6586AF)
    5.0
    2019-12-02
  • We had great views on 11th floor. (carol g)
    4.0
    2019-12-02
  • Dont ...apparently this is meant to be 10 words long so ...just DONT (Yvette L)
    1.0
    2019-10-08
  • Lower floors are better because the elevators are slow! (Solomon W)
    5.0
    2019-10-01
  • free shuttle from airport! ask for the west side of the hotel (likely sees NYC vs... the otherside) (Amy N)
    5.0
    2019-09-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent stay at the Radisson JFK AIrport"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Recently had three nights' stay at this hotel, and I was very pleased that I stayed here. Every staff member I interacted with was courteous , attentive, and efficient while being friendly and down to earth. The room was clean and comfortable--and had plenty of outlets!!!--and the included breakfast was ample and tasty. For anyone looking for a convenient place to stay near JFK Airport, I can easily recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LizaI75, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • Dear Badbart_9, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Hotel JFK Airport. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Best Hotel at JFK airport"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Staff were amazing. Convenient hotel not to mention how huge this place is compared to other hotels in the area. You will not be disappointed. They do have an updated fitness center and WiFi is pretty good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LizaI75, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • Dear polandwings89, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Hotel JFK Airport We look forward to your next stay.

  • "i love my stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • i love my stay at radisson hotel very accomodating all the staff the rooms were very nice very clean and fresh so convinient near the airport the transport was on time i would recomend it to my friends and family.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LizaI75, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review 2019-11-03
    • Dear nubongen, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Hotel JFK Airport. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Radisson Good Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great Hotel, good service and accommodating staffs, the room was very clean and neat, the staffs greets you well and facilities are excellent. I would love to stay again in this hotel for my future trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • LizaI75, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-29
    • Dear jeffreyclubhouse2019, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Hotel JFK Airport. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent overnight stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Night Front desk is manned by Mohammed, Rachel who excel in their services. At times the lobby is full with cancelled flight passengers, and with extreme patience, they service the floor. Liza the Front desk manager directs the front office efficiently, and always upfront assisting her staff. Asst. GM Luis is around, sometimes 24 hours it seems, always helping various departments, to keep the show going. Always a pleasure to meet Lewis and Ann in the morning, with their friendly good byes. After a few visits, they all seem like family.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LizaI75, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-29
    • Dear Virgin787, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Hotel JFK Airport. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC