TripAdvisor traveler rating

529 reviews
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Hauppauge

Type of traveler

Excellent
39
Very Good
39
Average
92
Poor
106
Terrible
253

Traveler rating

Business
117
Couples
77
Solo travel
30
Family
205
Friends getaway
52

Rating summary

Location
3.5
Sleep Quality
2.5
Rooms
2.0
Service
2.5
Value
2.0
Cleanliness
2.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not book here. Absolutely disgusting. (randi4bush)
    1.0
    2020-02-25
  • I would recommend staying closer to the Huntington. (lenury2017)
    2.0
    2020-01-29
  • No rooms are good rooms here. We looked at several to try and get a better place to stay, but they all were horrible. (188kaylas)
    1.0
    2019-10-03
  • go somewhere else (Paula T)
    1.0
    2019-09-09
  • don't stay here! (Sherrie C)
    1.0
    2019-07-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "It's was great satyed first time and i love it."

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-15
    • Trip type:
  • The room was cleaned and looks nice and a lot space and the bathroom was cleaned and big.The bed was big very comfortable to sleel all night and day. The location was quite and have some store near to go shopping and have a good time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A+ 5 stars"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-28
    • Trip type:
  • It was our very first visited the Radisson Hotel, we came inside unknowingly and the front desk person it was a young man welcomed us very friendly and I feel comfortable, he was very professional and fast (thank you to him), Everything was good, thank you for your service and I will recommend to anyone who ask for a nice hotel. We were completely satisfied. High-Five Award

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "another great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Another great stay, the only problem was the cold water in the bathroom sink was only hot. Christine was awesome once again. I wish they had rooms bigger tub big enough for 2. or some hot tubs to soak in.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonLIManager, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review 2020-03-03
    • We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your experience! We look forward to all your future visits with us.

  • "Superb stay ! Will be back asap !"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type:
  • Everything was great. Front desk staff was very helpfull. Allowed for a late checkout wich was a lifesaver . each staff member i encountered were super friendly. The lobby area was very stylish . room was prepared meticulously and entire stay was very comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonLIManager, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback, and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words. We're pleased to know our standards for exceptional service were reflected throughout your stay. We hope you'll visit again soon!

  • "Don't lsten to the bad reviews"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were hesitant due to reading bad reviews but the hotel was great. Front desk folks were great and the hotel lobby was beautiful. We did not experience anything mentioned in the bad reviews so I suspect they may be bogus

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonLIManager, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review 2019-09-25
    • Thank you for the 5-star review. We strive to provide exceptional service and accommodations for every guest, and we're happy to know this was reflected during your experience. We look forward to your next stay!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC