TripAdvisor traveler rating

474 reviews
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Hauppauge

Type of traveler

Excellent
33
Very Good
36
Average
89
Poor
92
Terrible
225

Traveler rating

Business
104
Couples
75
Solo travel
26
Family
189
Friends getaway
50

Rating summary

Location
3.0
Sleep Quality
2.5
Rooms
2.0
Service
2.5
Value
2.0
Cleanliness
2.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • go somewhere else (Paula T)
    1.0
    2019-09-09
  • don't stay here! (Sherrie C)
    1.0
    2019-07-22
  • choose a room in aother property or sleep in an underpass (Earl_of_Doncaster)
    1.0
    2019-06-25
  • Try not to encounter the young Hispanic male at the front desk and the housekeeping supervisor (Mr_woods1990)
    1.0
    2019-03-05
  • Room near the pool were really loud. (Lynda L)
    2.0
    2019-01-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Don't lsten to the bad reviews"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were hesitant due to reading bad reviews but the hotel was great. Front desk folks were great and the hotel lobby was beautiful. We did not experience anything mentioned in the bad reviews so I suspect they may be bogus

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Graduations and birthdays"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-08
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Central location when visiting my family Closed to the Long Island expressway closed to Tánger shops and many locations to eat and 7&11 store closed by for those last minute snacks and two gas stations

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonLIManager, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review 2019-07-11
    • Thank you for staying with us! We're glad that our location is convenient for when you are looking to visit your family. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

  • "Very good except for a couple of items"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Our overall stay was good except for not being able to get on the WiFi and my having to make several trips at checkout. My husband is handicapped and I had to be the one to bring down all of our belongings.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonLIManager, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review 2019-05-16
    • We appreciate you taking the time to share these honest comments from your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused you during your stay, and we hope in your travels bring you to the area again you will give us another chance. Thank you.

  • "Very nice hotel for the money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel staff is very pleasant every time I stayed there I've stayed at this Radisson many times... I love the 12 p.m. check out... The bar drinks are a little expensive and I see the bar sometimes closes when there are people still at the bar drinking.... But overall I've been going to this hotel many times in the past and I will continue to go in the future

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonLIManager, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review 2019-04-30
    • Thank you for the kind words and review on your stay! We are happy to read you have been staying with us for a while, and we look forward to hosting your next stay.

  • "Great hotel for the price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Friendly staff and close to the highway. This made our stay very pleasant. Neil was extremely helpful and very professional. When we needed to store our food he quickly came to our aid and had a mini refrigerator sent to our room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • RadissonLIManager, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review 2019-04-30
    • Thank you for the kind words on your stay. We are happy to read that our staff was able to accommodate you. We look forward to hosting your next LI stay!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC