TripAdvisor traveler rating

462 reviews
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Hauppauge

Type of traveler

Excellent
32
Very Good
36
Average
88
Poor
88
Terrible
218

Traveler rating

Business
103
Couples
72
Solo travel
25
Family
182
Friends getaway
50

Rating summary

Location
3.5
Sleep Quality
2.5
Rooms
2.0
Service
2.5
Value
2.0
Cleanliness
2.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • don't stay here! (Sherrie C)
    1.0
    2019-07-22
  • choose a room in aother property or sleep in an underpass (Earl_of_Doncaster)
    1.0
    2019-06-25
  • Try not to encounter the young Hispanic male at the front desk and the housekeeping supervisor (Mr_woods1990)
    1.0
    2019-03-05
  • Room near the pool were really loud. (Lynda L)
    2.0
    2019-01-30
  • I woud ask if there are updated rooms you can stay in. Maybe they're renovating? (Jeannine A)
    2.0
    2019-01-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Needs some Repair"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Overall my stay was nice. Biggest problem no free breakfast of coffee (you have to pay for everything). Hotel is in real need to replace carpeting in rooms and hallways. Staff were very nice and very helpful

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Do not stay here..."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • 200 characters is not enough for my review so I will just leave it at don’t waste your money! This was a great hotel before but it’s horrible now. I spent over $400 for a one night stay in a bilevel suite for my daughter to get ready for her Sweet 16 and everything was wrong with the room. Old, smelly, hot, next to the pool when they told me I would not get that room. Water stains all over... no hot water at 1am! I’ll be writing a very extensive letter about my stay. And a staff member by the name of Klondie was very rude to both me and my daughter.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Average experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rooms are not very clean and serious maintenance of the property is required. Broken furniture needs to be replaced. Carpets need to replaced. Basic amenities like fridge and microwave, milk, tea and coffee should be provided and of good quality.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Ok"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The bed was extremely comfortable, the temperature in the room was perfect. The hotel lobby is nice, the pool was magnificent. The TV was old The sound was awful. The rugs in the room we’re very dirty. Very old. The bathroom tub would not drain. The condition of this hotel is poor it needs to be updated desperately.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Would not stay here again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Staff was very friendly, but it's sad that they have to work in such a substandard hotel. Room was damp, outdated, and had broken fixtures. Located very far from the lobby and carpets were faded to the point of being unrecognizable. Trash littered the hallway in some way, shape, or form literally every time we left our room-- for instance, the maid's cart remained in front of our door for hours after check-in. Clothing hooks were broken, drop ceiling had water stains, and there was uncleaned trash under the bathroom vanity upon check-in. Almost ashamed that I paid as much for this room as I did; thankful we only stayed a single night. Never will stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with the attitude of the staff. On the other hand, it saddens us to know that you were not completely satisfied with your stay due to the cleanliness and condition of the hotel, the room and some of its amenities at that time. Our goal is to provide our valued guests with a stay accommodation that is truly clean and comfortable, and we're sorry if we fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is highly beneficial to us as it helps us ensure that the quality of the services that we offer are up to brand standards. Hoping that you will give us another chance to prove ourselves worthy of serving you in the near future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC