TripAdvisor traveler rating

597 reviews
Ranked #2 of 67 hotels in Guayaquil
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
430
Very Good
135
Average
24
Poor
6
Terrible
2

Traveler rating

Business
285
Couples
111
Solo travel
20
Family
154
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room 308 (and a few of the other even-numbered rooms on the third floor) are west-facing with a vista of the estuary. (Resort33910984853)
    5.0
    2019-06-18
  • Everything was excellent, thank you (Passport22102682138)
    5.0
    2019-04-25
  • Take road side view rather than river (arpitdshah)
    4.0
    2019-04-10
  • ask for a room overlooking the estuary - you might see some wildlife. (Karen K)
    4.0
    2019-04-06
  • First floor suite number 114 has a terrific view. (nickt4)
    5.0
    2019-02-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great pet friendly hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2017-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • We came with our dog (giant breed) and we were warmly welcomed. Nice river view, comfortable rooms and friendly hospitality. Walking distance to a park, two malls, restaurants... 5 minutes car to another enclosed park with a special area for dogs.

    • RadissonHGquil2017, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Guayaquil, responded to this review 2017-08-23
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Guayaquil family. Thank you for your kindly words. We were very happy to have all of you here, specially the one who made all of us smile. We hope you can return and stay with us again enjoying all the options you have in our beautifull city. Best Regards, Rossy Orellana General Manager

  • "Best Hotel and Restaurant in all of Ecuador!"

    • Reviewed: 2017-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel has it all! Hands down one of the best hotel experiences I have had in my years of traveling. Being a quick 15 minute drive from the airport and in a great location, this hotel is perfect for any person, whether you are a business traveler, tourist, or need to spend the night before a flight out of Guayaquil airport. The Mangle Restaurant inside the hotel's beautiful lobby has amazing food that includes a variety of choices and typical Ecuadorian cuisine. As a life-long vegetarian and a recently turned vegan, I was quite worried about where to find vegetarian food in Ecuador. But my worries vanished when the Mangle Restaurant and its chef presented a wonderful and cheap vegetarian menu to accommodate me every night. Truly, one of the best gourmet vegetarian food I have had in awhile! The avocado cream soup is absolutely delicious and a must-try! My family and I ended up eating here multiple times throughout our trip in Guayaquil, and it is an amazing restaurant for vegans, vegetarians, and meat-eaters alike. The rooms were very nice and clean with a beautiful view of the canal outside, great amenities, and very fast wifi too. The service was amazing, all the staff was very friendly, always smiling and ready to help us with anything we needed. All in all, 10 out of 10 would recommend hotel for any visitor of Guayaquil. If you want a place with great rooms, great service, and great food, then this is the hotel for you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHGquil2017, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Guayaquil, responded to this review 2017-08-10
    • Dear Guest Greetings from Radisson Guayaquil Family. We are glad to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us. The pursuit of the satisfaction of every guest is our goal and with every smile we get from our visitors it is the reward for the job we love to do. We hope you can visit the city again and give us the pleasure to be at your service one more time. Thank you for your kindly comments and we hope you've enjoyed of our beautiful City. Best Regards, Rossy Orellana General Manager

  • "Excelente em vários aspectos"

    • Reviewed: 2017-10-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Estive com minha família no Hotel Radisson por aproximadamente 3 dias. A acomodações são muito confortáveis e convidativas, os funcionários muito simpáticos e tentando o tempo todo ajudar os hóspedes. Café da manhã maravilhoso, ambiente muito bom e parte de piscina e academia muito confortáveis também. Enfim, excelente estadia. Absolutamente nada a reclamar.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHGquil2017, Manager at Radisson Hotel Guayaquil, responded to this review 2017-11-09
    • Estimado Huésped, Muchas gracias por valioso comentario, nos sentimos felices de saber su estadía junto a su familia en el hotel fue estupenda, que nuestro personal estuvo atento a sus requerimientos todo el tiempo y fue muy amigable con todos los miembros de su familia. Apreciamos su confianza y honestidad,cuente con nosotros siempre que así usted lo necesite. Cordialmente, Rossy Orellana Gerente General

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC