TripAdvisor traveler rating

1384 reviews
Ranked #16 of 58 hotels in Guatemala City

Type of traveler

Excellent
620
Very Good
454
Average
173
Poor
77
Terrible
62

Traveler rating

Business
731
Couples
179
Solo travel
96
Family
188
Friends getaway
143

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The elevators bell can bother your sleep time. Ask for room not close to it. (szabohzl)
    5.0
    2019-09-19
  • Rooms at higher floors have an excellent view of the city and to the Volcanic mountain...! (Eduardo T)
    4.0
    2019-08-06
  • Ask for a room facing the volcano! (Kimber L)
    3.0
    2019-06-04
  • We were on the 10th floor and had a good view of the city (scottie552)
    4.0
    2019-05-10
  • room 609 was no view but big and the A/C outside the room was noise (kitty37421)
    5.0
    2019-02-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great, but my room phone was broke so I call from muy cellphone to room service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A really good stay, the only thing was the phone was broke and I had to call from muy cellphone to the room services, also when my couple arrived no one help us to take the bags to our room and the girl in front desk didn't request for help to us

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review 2019-08-27
    • Dear BreeLeal, Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We are really sorry that you had some issues with the telephone and with the recepcionist. We will work with our staff so that this will not happen again. Best regards, General Manager

  • "Good choice in Guatemala City"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Although my stay was very short - one night for business - the staff was very kind and welcoming. Excellent experience at checkout. Quick and clerk knew my room and name before I said a word! Breakfast was good, rooms also impeccable, location is excellent and rate was fair.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I think this is a good Hotel, I like it, i recommend it. if you want peace and feeling like a home you need come there. I love jacuzzi area, is relaxing, I´ve never seen a hotel like a Raddison, is awesome.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Dear rolandmatute, Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we can serve you in the near future. Best regards, General Manager

  • "Radisson GT"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everyone was the nicest, specially people at the main door, cleaning service, people at the restaurant and the counter. I always want to come back, room service is great too, I would not change the convenience I experience at The Radisson every time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review 2019-05-10
    • Thank you very much for your comment and rating. It is good to know that we achieved our goal of satisfying you. We hope you soon! Joel Abaroa, General Manager. Radisson Guatemala.

  • "Very Nice!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel staff were so hospitable and the hotel was a great stay with our 4 month old daughter. They attended us very well and took care of our daughter as well! The hotel is in a perfect location close to some nice restaurants as well!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review 2019-05-04
    • Thank you very much for your comment and rating. It has been a real honor for us to serve you. We hope you soon back to Radisson! Joel Abaroa, General Manager. Radisson Guatemala.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC