TripAdvisor traveler rating

1352 reviews
Ranked #14 of 56 hotels in Guatemala City

Type of traveler

Excellent
602
Very Good
450
Average
168
Poor
74
Terrible
58

Traveler rating

Business
713
Couples
176
Solo travel
91
Family
185
Friends getaway
140

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms at higher floors have an excellent view of the city and to the Volcanic mountain...! (Eduardo T)
    4.0
    2019-08-06
  • Ask for a room facing the volcano! (Kimber L)
    3.0
    2019-06-04
  • We were on the 10th floor and had a good view of the city (scottie552)
    4.0
    2019-05-10
  • room 609 was no view but big and the A/C outside the room was noise (kitty37421)
    5.0
    2019-02-02
  • great location and food (Roam300747)
    5.0
    2019-01-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I think this is a good Hotel, I like it, i recommend it. if you want peace and feeling like a home you need come there. I love jacuzzi area, is relaxing, I´ve never seen a hotel like a Raddison, is awesome.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quick trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location and friendly staff. Intermittent issues with Wi-Fi. There are two breakfast. One is included the other you have to pay for. It was confusing as they are on opposite sides of the room. Over all would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Dear tglavin40, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you will choose our hotel for a future trip to Guatemala. We are sorry that we confused you with our breakfast buffet. We already change that due to some mixed reviews from our guests. We al like to let you know that we are sorry the with the internet. Best regards, General Manager

  • "A nice hotel for a short stay in Guatemala"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • A nice place to stay, friendly staff, clean rooms, and most of the facilities are available. The laundry services are kind of expensive and sometimes the WiFi gets slow , otherwise everything was good. The food options at the restaurant is quite limited.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review 2019-06-28
    • Muchas gracias por su comentario y calificación! Una gran disculpa por el tema del internet. Fueron días muy estresantes porque sabemos que es una herramienta básica en este tiempo. Le esperamos pronto de regreso. Joel Abaroa, Gerente General. Radisson Guatemala.

  • "Overall is an average hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Rooms are big and comfortable; not very clean nor well maintained, the air conditioning not cool, the hallway walls inside the room were dirty and the towel rack was loose. Elevator system takes to long. The only good thing is the service from all staff, very helpful and professional.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review 2019-06-05
    • Thank you very much for the time you spent discussing our service. His words are gold for us because they indicate the path we must follow. I commented that in a few weeks we will begin a process of remodeling our rooms to achieve their greatest satisfaction. In Radisson Guatemala we look for your preference. We look forward to your soon return. Joel Abaroa, General Manager. Radisson Guatemala.

  • "Radisson GT"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everyone was the nicest, specially people at the main door, cleaning service, people at the restaurant and the counter. I always want to come back, room service is great too, I would not change the convenience I experience at The Radisson every time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review 2019-05-10
    • Thank you very much for your comment and rating. It is good to know that we achieved our goal of satisfying you. We hope you soon! Joel Abaroa, General Manager. Radisson Guatemala.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC