TripAdvisor traveler rating

1355 reviews
Ranked #14 of 57 hotels in Guatemala City

Type of traveler

Excellent
603
Very Good
450
Average
168
Poor
76
Terrible
58

Traveler rating

Business
714
Couples
176
Solo travel
93
Family
185
Friends getaway
140

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms at higher floors have an excellent view of the city and to the Volcanic mountain...! (Eduardo T)
    4.0
    2019-08-06
  • Ask for a room facing the volcano! (Kimber L)
    3.0
    2019-06-04
  • We were on the 10th floor and had a good view of the city (scottie552)
    4.0
    2019-05-10
  • room 609 was no view but big and the A/C outside the room was noise (kitty37421)
    5.0
    2019-02-02
  • great location and food (Roam300747)
    5.0
    2019-01-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Better choices for the same money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The room was ok outside of the refrigerator which did not work on entering the room. After discovering, there was no temperature gauge in the refrigerator, I called the front desk who advised me that it works without a temperature gauge. They send someone would be up with a replacement. The maintenance person rushed in with a replacement, leaving the old one there. On opening up the replacement, I discovered several large patches of mold. Since it was only a 1 night stay, I notified the staff on checkout but tolerated the dirty refrigerator based on my short stay. The cable television selection was almost entirely in Spanish which surprised me since I saw a number of non-Spanish native speaking customers staying there. There needs to be a greater offering of English speaking channels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good choice in Guatemala City"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Although my stay was very short - one night for business - the staff was very kind and welcoming. Excellent experience at checkout. Quick and clerk knew my room and name before I said a word! Breakfast was good, rooms also impeccable, location is excellent and rate was fair.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I think this is a good Hotel, I like it, i recommend it. if you want peace and feeling like a home you need come there. I love jacuzzi area, is relaxing, I´ve never seen a hotel like a Raddison, is awesome.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Dear rolandmatute, Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we can serve you in the near future. Best regards, General Manager

  • "Quick trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location and friendly staff. Intermittent issues with Wi-Fi. There are two breakfast. One is included the other you have to pay for. It was confusing as they are on opposite sides of the room. Over all would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Dear tglavin40, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you will choose our hotel for a future trip to Guatemala. We are sorry that we confused you with our breakfast buffet. We already change that due to some mixed reviews from our guests. We al like to let you know that we are sorry the with the internet. Best regards, General Manager

  • "A nice hotel for a short stay in Guatemala"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • A nice place to stay, friendly staff, clean rooms, and most of the facilities are available. The laundry services are kind of expensive and sometimes the WiFi gets slow , otherwise everything was good. The food options at the restaurant is quite limited.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review 2019-06-28
    • Muchas gracias por su comentario y calificación! Una gran disculpa por el tema del internet. Fueron días muy estresantes porque sabemos que es una herramienta básica en este tiempo. Le esperamos pronto de regreso. Joel Abaroa, Gerente General. Radisson Guatemala.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC