TripAdvisor traveler rating

636 reviews
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Grand Island

Type of traveler

Excellent
115
Very Good
149
Average
145
Poor
100
Terrible
127

Traveler rating

Business
31
Couples
147
Solo travel
17
Family
324
Friends getaway
77

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • River facing rooms offer a nice view of the Niagara river (Biswajit R)
    2.0
    2019-07-07
  • Higher floors with Lake view (Royadip)
    5.0
    2019-07-03
  • Balcony/river side (jsfmiller)
    3.0
    2019-06-05
  • Ask for a water view (jlotthart)
    2.0
    2019-04-21
  • Comfortable bed, hot tub was nice. Riverview was serene, Jacuzzi nice. (midaliar)
    3.0
    2019-04-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Enjoyed our stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stay here at least once a year. They could fix the doors and the WiFi but the hotel setting is beautiful, the rooms were(at least ours) clean and comfortable. Enjoyed dinner and breakfast buffet in the morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Filthy Room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • The cleaning staff of this hotel does a very poor job of keeping the rooms clean. There was black hair all of the floors and walls in the shower, dirt was left behind from previous customer and fingermarks all over the sliding door. I did not want to stay another night and was lucky enough to get a refund.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Thank you for writing a review. We are saddened to hear about the issue you had regarding the cleanliness of your room particularly the shower area and that you were not pleased with the service of our staff at that time. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations.

  • "Poor quality food and very limited menu. My dinner was very poor quality. I would advise guests order out or find anothe"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Property seems to be in financial trouble. My room was nice and clean. Halls and stair wells are messy and dirty. The restaurant offers very limited menu and service, it’s a beautiful location on the Niagara River with both indoor and outdoor pools. None of the room balacony areas have chairs. I had to call the desk and someone delivered two deck chairs. Must be some reason for this. I remember years ago when this was a Holiday Inn it was top class and busy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Raddison Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly. The view of the Niagara River was amazing. Beautiful and peaceful hotel on Grand Island. Clean pool. It was worth the stay. The environment and surround neighborhoods are also beautiful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Updates Needed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice location with a great water view. Service and price were OK too. But our room was dirty with stains on the floor and the entire hotel is in need of major updates. I have stayed in this hotel in the past a few times, but hadn't been there in about 10 years. During that time, it has changed ownership but it doesn't appear that management has made any updates since my last visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review 2019-08-09
    • Thank you for posting your review. It is a delight to know that the strategic location of our hotel worked perfectly for you and that you really like the view from your room. However, it saddened us to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfying due to the condition and the cleanliness of the entire hotel, particularly with your room at that time. We do appreciate that you pointed out the positive aspects of your stay but are even more appreciative of the opportunity to learn where we can make improvements. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC