TripAdvisor traveler rating

348 reviews
Ranked #30 of 67 hotels in Fresno

Type of traveler

Excellent
98
Very Good
85
Average
64
Poor
52
Terrible
49

Traveler rating

Business
192
Couples
37
Solo travel
13
Family
74
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a floor higher than the first floor (n w)
    4.0
    2019-03-28
  • No good rooms at this property. (captrlp)
    2.0
    2018-11-13
  • all rooms are fine. (prabhatn428)
    1.0
    2018-07-30
  • go somewhere else unless you can get the room for 70 dollars and don't expect much. (dale r)
    1.0
    2018-03-27
  • Go to another hotel. (dages2018)
    1.0
    2018-03-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "You've been warned"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • What a disappointment. I thought I did everything right. My grandma was a housekeeper when she was younger and she would tells us that those people (housekeepers) work hard and to leave tips for the housekeepers when a guest at a hotel/motel. I left the room somewhat tidied up, to the best of my ability, and even went as far as to clean up the cigarette butts the previous guest had left in the area outside of the sliding glass. Left a tip with a note thanking them. And checked-out. Shortly after leaving the hotel, I see a charge of $220 from the Radisson FRESNO. I'm sure this is a mistake so I call. The gentleman "Carlos" who assisted me over the phone was polite while finding out what the problem was. I held certain that the front desk had made an error. Carlos comes back on the line and accusatorially informs me that the charge was because we smoked in the room and they had pictures of cigarette butts from the trash to prove it. He also snarked that they were a non-smoking hotel. I'm shocked and a little frustrated at what's transpired. Carlos informs me that no Front Desk manager is around and he takes my phone number and email address. The manager is supposed to call me back tomorrow. I packed up all the garbage in good faith and it backfired on me. I'm unsure as to why they found it necessary to open the trash. No good deed goes unpunished. Still waiting for a callback from the manager Anthony.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Zachary G, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Dear Daniel R, We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

  • "Disappointed Customer"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Please see my complaint on previous page, which address my concerns and thoughts on what I feel is a breach of contract. I have serious concerns about how my guest was treated and had to wait until not to address the matter.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Decent for the Price and Location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • it's a bit older of a hotel and you can tell the rooms have not been kept up on. My room had a chipped porcelain tub. I missed having the makeup mirror that they have at the Double Tree down the street where I usually stay. The rooms don't have fridge's in them but they did bring me one when I asked. It's connected to a dingy casino so there were questionable and intoxicated people all over the outside and in the parking garage. But the staff was super friendly and accommodating. The lobby was nice and there's a small bar (when I was there it was too hot to sit in there, maybe the AC was broken)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Not worth the money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • This place is dirty, falling apart and the beds are uncomfortable. On the plus side, the sheets stayed cool and seemed clean. I would not recommend this place to anyone I actually like. Girl working in the grill in the PM was nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Zachary G, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center, responded to this review 2019-07-27
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed booking issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. I do apologize for the placement of your room and the quality of your stay. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center

  • "run down crappy hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was a horrible experience. Location is in one of the worst parts of town. You hear police and fire truck sirens all night long. There was blood on carpet, ac doesn't work well, hair all over my towels. nothing in the room about connecting to wifi or even if its available.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Zachary G, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center, responded to this review 2019-07-11
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the cleanliness of your room with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC