TripAdvisor traveler rating

1188 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Freehold
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
668
Very Good
229
Average
130
Poor
89
Terrible
72

Type of traveler

Business
237
Couples
157
Solo travel
53
Family
542
Friends getaway
109

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 225 is quiet (adammV6173YB)
    3.0
    2019-03-21
  • Ask to have a room facing the front of the hotel, otherwise, you're looking at roofs and air conditioned units (German G)
    3.0
    2018-11-06
  • Top Floor away from elevators (JoAnn R)
    5.0
    2018-10-07
  • lower floor in case of another fire alarm. My 81 year old mom had difficulty with the steps coming down from the 5th floor. (BeachLovinAnnie)
    4.0
    2018-10-02
  • There are no quiet rooms on weekends. NONE. (Meg H)
    1.0
    2018-08-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "friends getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-14
    • Trip type:
  • the hotel was clean and everyone was friendly and wearing a mask so we felt safe. the room was large and the bed was comfortable. the bathroom had a large amount of storage and was very clean, just did not like the rain head shower, that was the only negative, there was a refrigerator, chair and desk.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Julia Coppock, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review 2020-10-19
    • Thank you kindly!

  • "Radisson Hotel Freehold"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-09
    • Trip type:
  • Great environment for any gathering. Whether you want to travel in New Jersey, go shopping, or just be in a hotel, this is a great vacation place to do just that. You will be greeted with a warm smile that will last your whole stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Julia Coppock, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review 2020-09-15
    • This means the world to us - thank you!

  • "Freehold Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • 2 miles to Freehold, NJ, very convenient. Rooms are nice, staff is excellent. No complimentary breakfast, but coffee bar. Cocktail bar. Plenty of parking. Rooms are clean, but mid-size. Recommend a stay there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • jennyhHU, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Thank you so much! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again in the future.

  • "We love the Radisson!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We just had our wedding at the Radisson and it’s was amazing! The hotel suite were so nice and the staff was incredible!The only thing I would change is the pillow were way too soft. But besides the pillows everything was fantastic!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • jennyhHU, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review 2019-12-11
    • Thank you for the wonderful review!

  • "Beautiful hotel, great location."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel was recently redone so was sparkling clean. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Bed was very comfortable. Fitness center was available 24/7, parking was easy, restaurant was fine. We would definitely go back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • jennyhHU, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review 2019-12-02
    • Thanks for the great review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC