TripAdvisor traveler rating

236 reviews
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Fredericton
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
169
Very Good
47
Average
10
Poor
4
Terrible
6

Type of traveler

Business
64
Couples
46
Solo travel
11
Family
78
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
5.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • choose a room facing the golf course if you want to quietest area (Rawsee)
    4.0
    2019-10-17
  • Ask for a room with a view of the golf course (Michele_M105)
    5.0
    2019-07-05
  • stay in a room overlooking the golf course, better than the parking lot. (Quest510540)
    4.0
    2019-02-25
  • Looking out on the golf course is a plus (yerduamtl)
    5.0
    2018-11-09
  • ask for a room away from any families if possible. (michaelholden)
    5.0
    2018-10-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Raddison kingswood is incredible"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-23
    • Trip type:
  • We had an awesome stay here the check in was easy and no hassle I paid cash and a cash deposit and we went up to the room it was beautiful immaculate and the bed was incredible that's the most sleep I've gotten in years the hotel staff was wonderful the following morning I extended another night and we went to the bar that night had a few drinks the bartender was incredibly personable gave me free chocolate cake I couldn't have been more impressed the campfire outside was beautiful the lake beautiful all around serene place to be!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marion Ann Berry, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Kingswood, responded to this review 2020-10-10
    • Dear samanthadawn2020, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. You have certainly pointed out the key features of our location, customer service and amenities: thank you! Please be assured that your gracious comments have been shared with our entire employee team – everyone enjoys a great review! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fredericton. Kindest Regards, Marion Ann Berry General Manager

  • "Great Overall Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-25
    • Trip type:
  • We attended a wedding at Kingswood and glad we decided on staying at the Radisson rather than cabbing home. Overall experience was great! Fire pit sitting area outside that was perfect for our afternoon break. Room was clean and service was great all around. Didn’t get to explore the hotel much due to our busy schedule but would definitely recommend and return!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marion Ann Berry, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Kingswood, responded to this review 2020-10-10
    • Dear gab823, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Radisson Kingswood Hotel & Suites, and for taking the time to provide us with comments from your stay. The responses we receive from our guests are extremely valuable and sincerely appreciated. We are so delighted that you had a great experience during your stay. Please be assured we have shared your review with the entire employee team; everyone enjoys a great review! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest Regards, Marion Ann Berry General Manager

  • "Excellent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-21
    • Trip type:
  • With little over two months stay at Radisson, we truly recommend this place.. We felt that we are at home and the staff went beyond trying to service us. The rooms are clean, new & good size. Enjoy your stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marion Ann Berry, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Kingswood, responded to this review 2020-10-10
    • Dear 200ramyy, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Kingswood Hotel & Suites during your extended stay with us. We enjoyed welcoming to be part of our Radisson family. Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest Regards, Marion Ann Berry General Manager

  • "Hidden Gem near Fredericton, NB"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-02
    • Trip type:
  • I found this only 3 years old nice resort during my search for a place to rest on the way from Nova Scotia to Ontario. It has a clean, spacious and nicely designed room that will make you feel cery relaxed. The pond view rooms are the ones that you should go for. The chairs at the pond with the fireplace is a very nice idea, so don't forget to spend sometime there. The entertainment center and golf course within the resort premises are an extra bonus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marion Ann Berry, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Kingswood, responded to this review 2020-10-10
    • Dear A_Awlia, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. You have certainly pointed out the key features of our location, customer service and amenities: thank you! Please be assured that your gracious comments have been shared with our entire employee team – everyone enjoys a great review! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fredericton. Kindest Regards, Marion Ann Berry General Manager

  • "Great service! Strongly recommend this hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-09
    • Trip type:
  • Lovely hotel! Friendly staff Very good customer service Name Andrea and the man who works on Wednesday 7am- lobby was clean. Just hope the location is a little bit nearby some restaurant or bars. No restaurant around. Otherwise. Everything was amazing. I’ll definitely come back soon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marion Ann Berry, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Kingswood, responded to this review 2020-08-18
    • Dear bettyb11588, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Kingswood Hotel & Suites and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. The responses we receive from our guests are extremely valuable and sincerely appreciated. We are so pleased that you had a positive experience with us during your stay. We have taken the liberty of passing along to Andrea and Jose your gracious mention of them. We do like to share with the entire team; everyone enjoys reading great comment cards! During your next visit please visit Sam Snead's Oak Tavern and Grill a 2 minute walk from the hotel. They are open for lunch and dinner, and our waterfront patio is open from 4-9pm for a light dinner menu and a variety of local craft beers, wines and cocktails. The view is amazing! Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kindest Regards, Marion Ann Berry General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC