TripAdvisor traveler rating

293 reviews
Ranked #4 of 23 hotels in Fort McMurray

Type of traveler

Excellent
150
Very Good
94
Average
28
Poor
12
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
208
Couples
11
Solo travel
11
Family
45
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • as for a room at the rear of the property. (allanbowers)
    4.0
    2018-08-15
  • Ask for a traditional spring mattress (Spicole)
    4.0
    2018-05-18
  • Easy access from HWY 63, lots of Parking and free buffet continental breakfast. Served an hour later on Saturdays (Cikei2017)
    4.0
    2017-11-02
  • Request a room facing away from the main street. (Ceilidh M)
    4.0
    2017-08-21
  • There is a McDonald's across the road (Rob C)
    3.0
    2017-07-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Awesome!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I highly recommend this property for business meetings. The staff are friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is great. The room I had was awesome, and the restaurant in house made great tasting food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonYMM_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review 2019-10-16
    • Dear sarahhollywood, We are delighted to know you've had an awesome experience at our hotel during your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing to staying with us and for your kind review. We will share your feedback with our team so we can all continue to be inspired in providing warm and caring service to all our valued guests like yourself. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson in the near future. With kind regards. JD Girado General Manager

  • "stay at the raddison"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location , minutes from downtown and all amenities, friendly staff , quiet and clean, not more can be asked for, clean and comfortable rooms. I'll be back again. Currently some construction but access to the hotel is still easy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonYMM_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review 2019-10-02
    • Dear Anstey85, We are delighted to know that you've had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Happy to note as well that the road construction has not impeded your travel to the area. Every effort has been expended by our team to ensure no inconvenience to our valued guests. Your comments about your stay is greatly appreciated and we shall share them with our team. With kind regards. JD Girado General Manager

  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place to stay!!! Friendly staff, clean rooms. The pool is a little aggressive for small children, and is difficult to get out of, but has a great water slide. Nice hot tub and well equipped gym.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonYMM_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review 2019-08-26
    • Dear can0em0m, Thank you for your kind review of our property. We are pleased to know you and your family had a great stay and you find our staff friendly and our rooms, clean. We have noted your comment about our pool and we will keep it in mind for when we do renovations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. With kind regards. JD Girado III General Manager

  • "A Welcoming and Comfortable Visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is very quaint, and has exceptional services. The added bonus of a pool and water slide made the visit very easy for my children and I. If you are in the Fort McMurray area and need a place to stay, this is the most family friendly place in town.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonYMM_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review 2019-07-24
    • Dear rachelhY7039YT, It is great to know you and your family had a delightful stay with us. We hope you stayed in one of our family rooms. If not, perhaps on your next visit? Your family will definitely love our family rooms and be sure to ask for our specials on offer. Hopefully, you get to try our great restaurant, Prime Social Kitchen next time as well. The Prime Burger is a must try. We thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon. With kind regards. J.D. Girado III General Manager

  • "Great stay and very friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed at the Radisson Fort Mcmurray for a recent business trip and had a great experience and stay at this property. Friendly staff, very clean and modern rooms with sleep number beds, great food at the restaurant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonYMM_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review 2019-07-03
    • Dear Roving26178869914, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of our hotel. Knowing you've had a great stay experience is music to our ears. We will share your feedback with our team so we can all be continually inspired to provide warm and caring service to all our valued guests like yourself. With kind regards. J.D. Girado III General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC