TripAdvisor traveler rating

302 reviews
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Fort McMurray

Type of traveler

Excellent
158
Very Good
95
Average
28
Poor
12
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
213
Couples
11
Solo travel
11
Family
48
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • as for a room at the rear of the property. (allanbowers)
    4.0
    2018-08-15
  • Ask for a traditional spring mattress (Spicole)
    4.0
    2018-05-18
  • Easy access from HWY 63, lots of Parking and free buffet continental breakfast. Served an hour later on Saturdays (Cikei2017)
    4.0
    2017-11-02
  • Request a room facing away from the main street. (Ceilidh M)
    4.0
    2017-08-21
  • There is a McDonald's across the road (Rob C)
    3.0
    2017-07-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Survey"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great service and good food and clean atmosphere also had a good stay everyone was nice and friendly my bed sheet was change anything i wanted so answered and any of my friend that needed a hotel i will refer them to always use Radisson hotel because is nice

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very Good service and staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • I strongly recommend this hotel. Friendly staff all across the board. Will definitely go back. Clean room, clean washroom. Urban restaurant has very friendly staff and good food as well. Going back to this hotel tomorrow again for business trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonYMM_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Thank you for your strong recommendation of our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and will continue to inspire us in providing simply delightful guest experience to all our valued guests like yourself. I will definitely share your feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray. With kind regards. J.D. Girado General Manager

  • "great exspirence"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • overall all, me and my partner had a great stay, the pool was a bonus. did wish there was robes and sandles to go down to pool, also i didn't get the pleasure of trying there breakfast. the rooms were spacious and the beds were quite fancy were you could find your sleep number which was cool. i would definitely stay here again, and thanks for having us.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonYMM_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Hi Ketelyn3117. We appreciate your sharing your comments with us and we thank you for choosing Radisson. We are delighted to know you and your partner had a great stay. We are able to provide bathrobes upon request. On your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact our Front Desk. We hope you will be able to get a taste of what we have on offer in our restaurant, especially now that we have just launched our new menu. With kind regards. JD Girado General Manager

  • "Excellent Stay at the Radisson Fort McMurray"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • I will most definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family who will be travelling to Fort McMurray. We felt at home and could not have been more comfortable. Our hotel room was beautiful and clean. Thanks so much to the housekeepers who ensured our rooms were nicely prepared for a good nights sleep! The front desk receptionist was great and assisted us with all of our needs and questions! Great stay at the Radisson!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alexandra L, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review 2020-01-03
    • Dear mariacapila, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you found your room comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Amazing stay with family!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Myself and my family have a very comfortable stay. The hotel is well maintained and the room is immaculately clean. All the staff were awesome and rendered an excellent customer service. Definitely will stay again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonYMM_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review 2020-01-03
    • Glad to know you've had an amazing stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your comments. We will surely share them with our team so we can all be continually inspired to provide warm and caring service to all our valued guests like yourself. With kind regards. JD Girado General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC