TripAdvisor traveler rating

1354 reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Belize City
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
457
Very Good
537
Average
232
Poor
78
Terrible
51

Traveler rating

Business
338
Couples
398
Solo travel
96
Family
251
Friends getaway
181

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for rooms in the upper floors (DanteMR)
    4.0
    2019-11-17
  • a room with a balcony (PlanetXO)
    5.0
    2019-08-20
  • stay above the second floor. The staff equipment rooms are right below and they start early...lots of noise if you are trying to sleep in. (Suzanne D)
    4.0
    2019-08-14
  • The rooms in the tower block have the best views and are quiet. (FLongTermStay)
    5.0
    2019-06-18
  • The second floor in the older section included 4AM noisy birds outside the windows. (Jane C)
    4.0
    2019-06-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Must Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel room was excellent and the accommodations were by far not what I expected by it being in another country. Great place to stay and feel at home. The buffet is worth the extra money. I had an awesome stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2019-11-06
    • THANK YOU for that AWESOME 5-star review! We are glad to know that we met your expectations. The staff will be happy to know that their hard work paid off. We try our best in making our customer's stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. Happy to hear that you also enjoyed the buffet :) Looking forward to your next visit here in Belize!

  • "People make the difference"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had an excellent stay. Big kudos to Manuel, hard worker and true representation of the Belize culture. Overall stay was good, room were well kept and the food was good. Very good gym facilities . Would dtay again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2019-10-30
    • Oh wow Sheryl! THANK YOU for that awesome review. We're thrilled that we hit the mark with you. Manuel will be ecstatic to know that you mentioned him by name. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to congratulate him for his hard work. Can't wait to see you again!

  • "Start of a wonderful trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Very welcoming staff. Always pleasant with a smile on their face. The concierge arranged for me to go on a snorkeling excursion. I was able to cook a meal on a lava rock with the help of the chef. The meal was great

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Chris, THANK YOU for that awesome 5-star review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure knowing that the team's hard work paid off, they'll be happy to read this review. Hope to see you again on your next travel to Belize!

  • "Great place to stay in Belize City"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Amazing staff, good food, comfortable rooms. I stay here every visit to Belize City. I come every one to two months and the staff is always a pleasure to be around. Can’t say enough great things about them!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2019-10-07
    • Thank you for the amazing review! We're so glad you enjoy your time with us and we can't wait for your travels to bring you back this way.

  • "Excellent wxperience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • I went with my family for vacation and like so much the hotel and also the price. The food was delicious in dinner and breakfast. The room was comfortable and my whole family was sarisfied with all of that

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • THANK YOU for that awesome 5-star review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the room and the food :) Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next travel to Belize!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC