TripAdvisor traveler rating

1398 reviews
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Belize City
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
480
Very Good
546
Average
236
Poor
83
Terrible
53

Type of traveler

Business
344
Couples
410
Solo travel
98
Family
253
Friends getaway
183

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ocean View room was nice. (BipDiBelize)
    4.0
    2020-03-10
  • a safe alternative to what can be a dodgy city and surroundings. (Wesley D)
    5.0
    2020-03-04
  • Highest floor available (Rita S)
    4.0
    2020-01-14
  • We had room 223 that has a GORGEOUS view (LindaSeattle)
    5.0
    2019-12-11
  • The tower has the only ocean view rooms (Jack L)
    4.0
    2019-11-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-13
    • Trip type:
  • This was wonderful hotel for my stopover before starting a tour. The grounds are beautiful with 2 pools, fitness center, and dining facilities including a poolside bar. I had dinner at the bar while dining outside, the food was excellent. Breakfast was in the dining room where you can order off the menu or have the buffet. Order transportation to and from the airport when you book your reservations.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2020-03-14
    • Thanks Paulsa! We're so glad you enjoyed everything. We hope you'll be back soon.

  • "Friendly Folks"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type:
  • We ended up at this hotel, as our flight was cancelled that afternoon. Considering the circumstances, we were impressed with the high level of great customer-service from all the staff. Special mention to Leon, who assisted guests as they came in and was very welcoming. That certainly set the tone for the rest of our experience.during our one night stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2020-03-07
    • Thank you Gail! We're so glad you enjoyed your your time with us. We look forward to sharing your comments with Leon. He's such a good guy and always goes the extra mile for our guests. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize him for a job well done. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • "Satisfied Guests."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • We arrived for a Couples getaway and the staff is hardworking, friendly, professional and out right kind. It get no Belizean than that. I loveeeeeeeeee staying at the Radisson. The food is excellent although I miss having a refrigerator in my room. It's so needed being so hot in Belize.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2020-02-23
    • Thank you so much! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope we'll be seeing you again soon. Please know you can request a fridge any time and we'll gladly hook you up.

  • "On the water, sort of, but overall nice experience."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-12
    • Trip type:
  • Radison has two buildings at this hotel. One is not on the water, the other is on the water. It would have been nice to KNOW that when I made the reservation. Rooms were nice overall and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Choice of outside bar to eat at, a nicer upscale restaurant inside, and a tavern inside. Food was tasty, breakfast buffet was excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2020-02-13
    • Thanks Michael! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to booking your next stay in one of our Club Tower rooms. We apologize if we weren't clear during your check in and look forward to making it up to you.

  • "Nice Older Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff is friendly, professional and responsive. They willingly explain questions that guests may have and they greet you with a genuine smile. The older part of the hotel, across the street, is charming and nostalgic, while providing contemporary amenities. The landscaping around the hotel is beautiful, even in January and February.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2020-02-12
    • Thank you Korqui! We are humbled by your high regard and happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC