TripAdvisor traveler rating

1386 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Belize City
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
473
Very Good
543
Average
234
Poor
83
Terrible
53

Traveler rating

Business
344
Couples
407
Solo travel
97
Family
253
Friends getaway
183

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Highest floor available (Rita S)
    4.0
    2020-01-14
  • We had room 223 that has a GORGEOUS view (LindaSeattle)
    5.0
    2019-12-11
  • The tower has the only ocean view rooms (Jack L)
    4.0
    2019-11-22
  • Ask for rooms in the upper floors (DanteMR)
    4.0
    2019-11-17
  • a room with a balcony (PlanetXO)
    5.0
    2019-08-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Satisfied Guests."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • We arrived for a Couples getaway and the staff is hardworking, friendly, professional and out right kind. It get no Belizean than that. I loveeeeeeeeee staying at the Radisson. The food is excellent although I miss having a refrigerator in my room. It's so needed being so hot in Belize.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2020-02-23
    • Thank you so much! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope we'll be seeing you again soon. Please know you can request a fridge any time and we'll gladly hook you up.

  • "On the water, sort of, but overall nice experience."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-12
    • Trip type:
  • Radison has two buildings at this hotel. One is not on the water, the other is on the water. It would have been nice to KNOW that when I made the reservation. Rooms were nice overall and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Choice of outside bar to eat at, a nicer upscale restaurant inside, and a tavern inside. Food was tasty, breakfast buffet was excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2020-02-13
    • Thanks Michael! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to booking your next stay in one of our Club Tower rooms. We apologize if we weren't clear during your check in and look forward to making it up to you.

  • "Nice Older Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff is friendly, professional and responsive. They willingly explain questions that guests may have and they greet you with a genuine smile. The older part of the hotel, across the street, is charming and nostalgic, while providing contemporary amenities. The landscaping around the hotel is beautiful, even in January and February.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2020-02-12
    • Thank you Korqui! We are humbled by your high regard and happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon.

  • "Beatiful place to stay in Belize"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Radisson St George is a good hotel and good located although a bit isolated from restaurants and convenient stores. The room was ample and comfortable and the staff excellent. All in all a very good alternative to stay in Belize.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2020-01-28
    • Thanks Lidia! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you'll be back soon. We'd love to hook you up with the run down on all the great restaurants nearby. Come back soon!

  • "A wonderful place to stay in Belize City"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A wonderful hotel with amazing staff! We felt right at home the moment we walked through the door, and everyone we encountered was exceptionally friendly, welcoming, and professional. The hotel is very nice - with big rooms, comfortable beds, and excellent facilities. An amazing place and highly recommended!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2020-01-15
    • Thank you! We're so glad you felt at home with us and we look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team. On behalf of the Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina, we thank you and hope to see you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC