TripAdvisor traveler rating

1332 reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Belize City
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
448
Very Good
526
Average
232
Poor
76
Terrible
50

Traveler rating

Business
330
Couples
393
Solo travel
93
Family
248
Friends getaway
180

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • a room with a balcony (PlanetXO)
    5.0
    2019-08-20
  • stay above the second floor. The staff equipment rooms are right below and they start early...lots of noise if you are trying to sleep in. (Suzanne D)
    4.0
    2019-08-14
  • The rooms in the tower block have the best views and are quiet. (FLongTermStay)
    5.0
    2019-06-18
  • The second floor in the older section included 4AM noisy birds outside the windows. (Jane C)
    4.0
    2019-06-15
  • We were in the rooms just outside of reception. At around 4-5 am, the bird population wakes up and lets you know they are awake. (Michelle S)
    4.0
    2019-06-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Trip to Belize Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Parking could be a problem. Guests should try to park as near to the hotel entrance as possible. The door staff may not help you with your luggage. The young man just looked at us. The room was clean and attractive. The air condition and the internet was very good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your experieince. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina we apologize that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We have guarded parking lots inside and outside of the hotel along with staff readily available to assist. We deeply regret that assistance with your luggage was not forthcoming upon your arrival. We were extremely disappointed to hear this and have addressed the matter with our Front Desk team. I assure you this is not the norm and we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We thank you for bringing it to our attention and sincerely hope that we will be seeing you again soon.

  • "Excellent wxperience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • I went with my family for vacation and like so much the hotel and also the price. The food was delicious in dinner and breakfast. The room was comfortable and my whole family was sarisfied with all of that

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • THANK YOU for that awesome 5-star review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the room and the food :) Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next travel to Belize!

  • "Very Happy"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The experience was very relaxing the staff all professional. The internet and the service was very good I checked my emails with no problem. The room was very clean and the view was amazing. I would surly extend my invitation to my friend and family !!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Aww Thank YOU for that lovely review! I'm thrilled that we hit the mark with you and that we made your stay enjoyable and comfortable. The team works hard to meet customers' expectations, so they'll be happy to know of your review. We hope to see you again on your next travel to Belize!

  • "Average"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel has very Good ubication, the girl in reception do a very good job and explain very well the hotel services, i only staid one night but the refrigerator do a lot of noise and i had to disconnect, the hotel needs maintenance and fumigate the gardens.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I'm happy to hear that the staff made your stay enjoyable. Please know that we value our customers and for this reason we do regular maintenance and upkeep of the garden.In fact, I'm happy to share that the hotel is currently undertaking a huge renovation project which will see much improvement to our rooms, climate control, network infrastructure and restaurants. Our property is mature and rich in heritage, with a team that feels more like a family. We’re all excited about these changes and hope we’ll be able to share them with you soon.

  • "Radisson Ft. George"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our overall stay was a pleasant one. Staff was very courteous and friendly at every turn, always greeting, saying hello and taking care of their clients. Rooms, restaurants and community areas were clean and maintained. Although water was not "provided free" in the rooms, there are multiple filtered water stations throughout the property, giving you ample areas to refill water bottles, etc. On site restaurants that we visited were well stocked with food options and had many choices to choose from, food was overall a good rating. Even though we had not made the arrangement for the airport shuttle service on the way in, they were there and we were able to utilize the service, as there was plenty of room in the van. It was a little high, but a good value to not be hustled by the taxi drivers, as some of them will certainly do so. Good options of near by restaurants to get to within walking distance. Also was within an easy walking distance of the water taxi (0.3 mile), even with our luggage, as we also went to Ambergris Caye after our stay on the mainland. If you want or need a taxi service, they have a post connected at the entrance of the property, just outside of the lobby. Should we stay mainland again, we will certainly be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Thank you for that lovely review and kind words. It's customers like you who make us look forward to coming to work each day. I'm so happy we made your stay enjoyable and comfortable. The team will be ecstatic to know that their hard work paid off. Hope to see you again on your next travel to Belize!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC