TripAdvisor traveler rating

506 reviews
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Farmington Hills

Type of traveler

Excellent
149
Very Good
126
Average
84
Poor
83
Terrible
64

Traveler rating

Business
134
Couples
94
Solo travel
26
Family
182
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Many other hotels in area, do not stay at this one!!! (Karen V)
    1.0
    2019-09-26
  • Looked out on parking lot (christophern389)
    4.0
    2019-08-19
  • Next to room with BARKING Service Dog. Big hassle to move our stuff at 11pm to the other side of hotel, but it was quieter. 4 Day Stay. (blanzyk)
    2.0
    2018-12-02
  • Rooms near the highway are loud. (FrequentFlier1)
    2.0
    2018-11-12
  • Avoid the pool area (ChristineZ385)
    1.0
    2018-07-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Gem amidst life's busyness"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent staff. Clean and well-stocked rooms. I was baffled by past poor reviews - either management changed and things improved dramatically or previous guests were whiners. I travel often and found this stay to be near-perfect. Would recommend to others.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DianaI949, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review 2019-10-24
    • Thank you for choosing the Radisson Detroit Farmington Hills for your most recent stay. It will be our pleasure to serve you again in the future.

  • "Surprisingly Nice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Looking at the hotel from the outside it looks kinda shabby but the actual room was nice! It was quiet for the most part but we had a room by the outside door so we heard people going in and out all night. But this was a nice stay. It was quiet and we had no problems at all.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Kayla Radney"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hotel was really nice, so was our room! The only problem we had was the pool wasn’t clean! It was very cloudy like the water has been in there for months without being properly cleaned. But overall my stay was great!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DianaI949, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review 2019-09-11
    • Thank you for choosing the Radisson Detroit Farmington Hills for your most recent stay. I have shared your feedback with my maintenance department to ensure this does not happen again. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  • "Comfortable room at an affordable price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Checked in late at night, greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. The lobby and room were clean, welcoming and well maintained. The bed was extremely comfortable and the jetted tub was a welcome feature after a hard day. There was no noise or any other types of disturbances. Very nice hotel with a very affordable price. The only thing I was not happy with was the $20 deposit for incidentals.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DianaI949, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review 2019-09-11
    • Thank you for choosing the Radisson Detroit Farmington Hills for your most recent stay. As a valued guest, your feedback is very important to us. If your travels bring you back, we look forward to serving you again.

  • "Amazing front desk staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • The front desk staff was the greatest I've experiences ever. I would stay again with them anytime as long as the first house keeper I experienced never services my family or myself ever again. Other than that hick up embryonic else ate warm friendly and inviting. I love that warm feeling you get when you walk into a place and you feel like you've never left.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DianaI949, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review 2019-09-11
    • Thank you for being our guest at the Radisson Detroit Farmington Hills. I apologize about the service you received on your first day with us. Your comments have been addressed to ensure they don't happen again. If your travels bring you back, we look forward to seeing you again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC