TripAdvisor traveler rating

508 reviews
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Farmington Hills

Type of traveler

Excellent
150
Very Good
126
Average
84
Poor
83
Terrible
65

Traveler rating

Business
134
Couples
94
Solo travel
26
Family
182
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Leave your pettiness at the door or else the police will be knocking (angelicaw868)
    1.0
    2020-08-21
  • Many other hotels in area, do not stay at this one!!! (Karen V)
    1.0
    2019-09-26
  • Looked out on parking lot (christophern389)
    4.0
    2019-08-19
  • Next to room with BARKING Service Dog. Big hassle to move our stuff at 11pm to the other side of hotel, but it was quieter. 4 Day Stay. (blanzyk)
    2.0
    2018-12-02
  • Rooms near the highway are loud. (FrequentFlier1)
    2.0
    2018-11-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Weekend fun"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-21
    • Trip type:
  • I will come back to this hotel for weekend and enjoy the room with my lover, we enjoyed music, sex, eating, drinking, sleeping , looking at movies, we really had a wonderful time in the Jacuzzi we stay in their all night on the first night. What a wonderful time. Thanks

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Gem amidst life's busyness"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent staff. Clean and well-stocked rooms. I was baffled by past poor reviews - either management changed and things improved dramatically or previous guests were whiners. I travel often and found this stay to be near-perfect. Would recommend to others.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DianaI949, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review 2019-10-24
    • Thank you for choosing the Radisson Detroit Farmington Hills for your most recent stay. It will be our pleasure to serve you again in the future.

  • "Surprisingly Nice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Looking at the hotel from the outside it looks kinda shabby but the actual room was nice! It was quiet for the most part but we had a room by the outside door so we heard people going in and out all night. But this was a nice stay. It was quiet and we had no problems at all.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Kayla Radney"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hotel was really nice, so was our room! The only problem we had was the pool wasn’t clean! It was very cloudy like the water has been in there for months without being properly cleaned. But overall my stay was great!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DianaI949, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review 2019-09-11
    • Thank you for choosing the Radisson Detroit Farmington Hills for your most recent stay. I have shared your feedback with my maintenance department to ensure this does not happen again. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  • "Comfortable room at an affordable price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Checked in late at night, greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. The lobby and room were clean, welcoming and well maintained. The bed was extremely comfortable and the jetted tub was a welcome feature after a hard day. There was no noise or any other types of disturbances. Very nice hotel with a very affordable price. The only thing I was not happy with was the $20 deposit for incidentals.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DianaI949, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review 2019-09-11
    • Thank you for choosing the Radisson Detroit Farmington Hills for your most recent stay. As a valued guest, your feedback is very important to us. If your travels bring you back, we look forward to serving you again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC