TripAdvisor traveler rating

995 reviews
Ranked #22 of 51 hotels in Fargo

Traveler rating

Excellent
488
Very Good
248
Average
134
Poor
73
Terrible
52

Type of traveler

Business
331
Couples
210
Solo travel
54
Family
235
Friends getaway
122

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • High floor (Oznola1)
    5.0
    2020-09-07
  • Don't stay on the west side of the building in the summer. (LeeLeetravels1)
    4.0
    2019-09-03
  • High floor overlooking downtown views are incredible. (Patrick B)
    5.0
    2019-08-06
  • We paid a little more for a high corner room and the view was excellent. (Kanikoski)
    4.0
    2019-08-02
  • Pick one high up with a view (michelleandjeffl)
    3.0
    2019-04-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "good locationa, and view!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-04
    • Trip type:
  • great location downtown, near many restaurants. also, convenietn to the highway, sites. great view over the countryside, from my hotel room! room was clean,spacious. staff were all excellent, helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonFargo, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review 2020-07-06
    • Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Our location is certainly one of the strongest draws for our hotel. We are right in the heart of downtown Fargo where you are walking distance from amazing restaurants, boutiques, and much more! Thank you for choosing us and letting us know how your stay was, we greatly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. It is our main opportunity for hearing how we can improve and continue to create a great experience for our amazing guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Hope you have an amazing week!

  • "Clean and Modern"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-23
    • Trip type:
  • Great downtown location. Service is very good. People were upbeat despite the pandemic. Clean and modern rooms. Wish all rooms had a microwave though. Very quiet. HBO!!! Nice beds and bedding. Ask for an upper floor and it is a nice view.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonFargo, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review 2020-04-26
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you had a great time while you were in Fargo! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Please let us know if there was anything we could have done to make your stay better, after all we are here for you! We take great pride in providing service that goes above and beyond for every guest. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Fargo we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Have a wonderful day, Rachael J Operations Manager

  • "Great Location and Clean rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-27
    • Trip type:
  • My number 1 requirement is clean clean clean rooms! This hotel met that need. I would have preferred a higher floor (or a floor that din;t have construction workers residing on it) but I didn't ask once they had assigned our room so that's my fault. I will stay here again if I go back to Fargo. The proximity to the downtown area is perfect. Oh and THE COFFEE house ( I think it's called Coffee Bean) inside the hotel is AMAZING. Do yourself a favor and get coffee here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonFargo, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and our staff was able to make your stay enjoyable. Our location is certainly one of the strongest draws for our hotel. We are right in the heart of downtown Fargo where you are walking distance from amazing restaurants, boutiques, and much more! Thank you for choosing us and letting us know how your stay was, we greatly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. It is our main opportunity for hearing how we can improve and continue to create a great experience for our guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Have a wonderful week!

  • "Keep doing what your doing"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Enjoyed my stay downtown. We had a meeting in one of the rooms and it was a great overall experience. I would recommend to anyone needing to stay downtown and would gladly stay there again myself. Good day mate

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonFargo, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review 2020-02-24
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and that our staff was able to make your stay more enjoyable. Our location is certainly one of the strongest draws for our hotel. We are right in the heart of downtown Fargo where you are walking distance from amazing restaurants, boutiques, and much more! Thank you for choosing us and letting us know how your stay was, we greatly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. It is our main opportunity for hearing how we can improve and continue to create a great experience for our amazing guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Have an amazing week!

  • "Good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type:
  • Good clean room, comfy, nice. Good location to shopping, coffee-breakfast places, diner and night life. It was a nice walking distance to the fargo theater, and in the middle of winter that is a big one.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonFargo, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review 2020-02-13
    • Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and our staff was able to make your stay enjoyable. Our location is certainly one of the strongest draws for our hotel. We are right in the heart of downtown Fargo where you are walking distance from amazing restaurants, boutiques, and much more! Thank you for choosing us and letting us know how your stay was, we greatly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. It is our main opportunity for hearing how we can improve and continue to create a great experience for our guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Have a wonderful week!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC