TripAdvisor traveler rating

960 reviews
Ranked #22 of 51 hotels in Fargo

Type of traveler

Excellent
471
Very Good
241
Average
132
Poor
68
Terrible
48

Traveler rating

Business
321
Couples
209
Solo travel
52
Family
229
Friends getaway
119

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay on the west side of the building in the summer. (LeeLeetravels1)
    4.0
    2019-09-03
  • High floor overlooking downtown views are incredible. (Patrick B)
    5.0
    2019-08-06
  • We paid a little more for a high corner room and the view was excellent. (Kanikoski)
    4.0
    2019-08-02
  • High room is better (World_Traveler_6216)
    3.0
    2019-06-17
  • Pick one high up with a view (michelleandjeffl)
    3.0
    2019-04-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very convenient to Fargo and Moorhead, close to shops and restaurants. Very comfortable rooms with good wifi, quiet despite works being carried out both inside and out. Food in Level 2 was very good and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonFargo, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review 2019-10-07
    • Dear valued guest, We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Our location is certainly one of the strongest draws for our hotel. We are right in the heart of downtown Fargo where you are walking distance from amazing restaurants, boutiques, and much more! Thank you for choosing us and letting us know how your stay was, we greatly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. It is our main opportunity for hearing how we can improve and continue to create a great experience for our guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Have an amazing day! All the best, Rachael J Operations Manager

  • "First Class Hotel in downtown Fargo - The Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Located in the heart of the City of Fargo, this hotel offers first class accommodations and service with an adjacent parking ramp for convenient parking, restaurant, coffee shop, bar, spa, fitness room, and other amenities. Close by restaurants include the Old Broadway, Toasted Frog, HoDo and many other tastes that will suit your fancy. You can't beat the service and price of this excellent hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonFargo, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review 2019-10-06
    • Hey Tim, Thank you for always taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. It really means a lot to us that you are able to share your experiences with us. We are so happy to see you had a great time in Fargo! We are so glad to hear our team was able to make your stay enjoyable. Please let us know if there was anything we could have done to make your stay better, after all we are here for you! On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Fargo we thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day! Chris T. Front Office Manager

  • "FARGO businesses"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everyone and everything made my lengthy stay so pleasant. The manager of both the hotel and the restaurant greeted me every chance they could and made me feel like I was part of the family. Specially Cali at L2.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonFargo, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review 2019-08-26
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Fargo we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Fargo area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Fargo

  • "First Trip to Fargo!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • From the check in front desk staff, to the room cleanliness, the on premises dining and bar to the check out experience, the Radisson is too notch! I’ll be back! Cali, at the bar was friendly, knowledgeable and outgoing. He seemed to really connect with each guest, recall their favorite drinks and made everyone feel like family.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonFargo, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Fargo we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Fargo

  • "Friendly Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Clean and large rooms. Bathrooms with all facilities. Lounge area with good internet although was also available in the room. Helpful staff. Close to all downtown amenities. No complaints about this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonFargo, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Fargo we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Fargo

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC