TripAdvisor traveler rating

1043 reviews
Ranked #39 of 100 hotels in Edmonton
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
421
Very Good
342
Average
148
Poor
73
Terrible
59

Traveler rating

Business
425
Couples
170
Solo travel
74
Family
277
Friends getaway
63

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I liked facing toward the inner courtyard as there isn't much to see on the streets outside the hotel. (carol w)
    3.0
    2019-09-18
  • old building (Mohammad J)
    4.0
    2019-09-05
  • Higher up rooms are best (Lucy Q)
    3.0
    2019-08-11
  • higher floors are quietest (Marty911)
    3.0
    2019-05-26
  • North side of building is very quiet but does not have much sunlight in the room. (jhillsdown)
    3.0
    2019-02-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Easy Check-in and Check-out"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room was great, large room (almost suite size), relatively quiet, clean, fast internet, great room service and the room service staff are quick and polite. Staff at the front desk were very polite which made checking in and checking out very fast and easy. The wait staff went our of their way to make a another guest feel at ease when the water jug handle broke, causing water and ice to go everywhere .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestServices4440, Front Office Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review 2019-11-16
    • Dear G499CAjohnv, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and value your feedback as it helps us recognise our staff's inclination to provide the service we strive to provide and pride ourselves to make each guests stay unique and memorable. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed at the Radisson Edmonton South on a couple of occasions. On both visits, staff has consistently been friendly and accommodating, rooms were clean and comfortable, food is great and the location is easy to access with plenty of parking. I would recommend others to stay here and will definitely stay here again for business or pleasure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestServices4440, Front Office Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Dear Y4277GFsharonp, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay. We appreciate your patronage and choosing to stay with us for all your travel needs!

  • "Excellent Service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff were friendly and accommodating in all areas of service. I had a surprise snack waiting for me in my room as a welcome gift which I found very thoughtful. I will definitely be staying here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestServices4440, Front Office Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review 2019-10-16
    • Dear heather20102019, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to read that you were pleased with your time at our hotel. We strive to make each visit positive and memorable for all our guests. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Best Raddison yet"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • I loved my stay here, rooms were spacious, great food and welcoming staff, I was delightfully surprised at the size of the fitness Center and variety of equipment and they have racketball courts! Pool and hot tub were a treat as well!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestServices4440, Front Office Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review 2019-09-29
    • Dear Treana C, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write us about your experience staying at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to your liking and all of our amenities to be fantastic. Its always great when we can provide such a positive and memorable experience. We are excited for your next stay with us!

  • "A relaxing visit for me and my dog."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was in Edmonton for a day-long meeting and needed a pet-friendly hotel. The Radisson was excellent and accommodated me and the pup for a very relaxing night. The front desk greeted me and my pup and came out front to play with him and make him feel at home. The hotel is close to a couple of doggy daycare centres. The pup was dropped off early in the morning at the doggy daycare while I attended my meeting. The front desk looked after my luggage until I returned in the late afternoon with my dog. Thanks for a great visit. I look forward to the hotel having treats for him on our next visit. ;)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestServices4440, Front Office Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review 2019-09-18
    • Dear Trbunce, Thank you for taking the time write about your experience and rating our hotel. We appreciate the kind words and are pleased to hear that you found our hotel accommodating for you and your furry friend. We take pride in being a pet friendly hotel and we enjoyed having you stay with us. We will try our best to have treats for your dog, just give us a heads up. We look forward to your next visit whenever you travels bring you into the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC