TripAdvisor traveler rating

1028 reviews
Ranked #38 of 100 hotels in Edmonton
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
416
Very Good
341
Average
145
Poor
71
Terrible
55

Traveler rating

Business
415
Couples
170
Solo travel
73
Family
275
Friends getaway
63

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • old building (Mohammad J)
    4.0
    2019-09-05
  • Higher up rooms are best (Lucy Q)
    3.0
    2019-08-11
  • higher floors are quietest (Marty911)
    3.0
    2019-05-26
  • North side of building is very quiet but does not have much sunlight in the room. (jhillsdown)
    3.0
    2019-02-27
  • The best rooms are located in a totally different hotel. Stay away from this one. (CriminalPilot)
    1.0
    2019-01-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A relaxing visit for me and my dog."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was in Edmonton for a day-long meeting and needed a pet-friendly hotel. The Radisson was excellent and accommodated me and the pup for a very relaxing night. The front desk greeted me and my pup and came out front to play with him and make him feel at home. The hotel is close to a couple of doggy daycare centres. The pup was dropped off early in the morning at the doggy daycare while I attended my meeting. The front desk looked after my luggage until I returned in the late afternoon with my dog. Thanks for a great visit. I look forward to the hotel having treats for him on our next visit. ;)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Business Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Accommodations were perfect and reasonable priced for a last minute booking. Location was great, as it was a few blocks away from meeting the next day, breakfast was quick and convenient. Would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Very friendly and efficient staff, great location. The hallways were quiet. Restaurant staff was exceptional! When asked for foam pillows they were brought very quickly. Very clean rooms. Felt completely safe there with locking hallway doors at night!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestServices4440, Front Office Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review 2019-09-12
    • Dear E342TPjanetg, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased by the service you received from our staff. We hope to see again on your next visit!

  • "Family vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was my families first time coming to Edmonton. We looked at hotels and this one was in a perfect location for what we needed. They were very accommodating as we had our dog with us. The staff there was extremely friendly and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestServices4440, Front Office Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review 2019-09-05
    • Dear Ryan_Goliboski86, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a positive and memorable experience for all guests . We look forward to your next stay!

  • "Jenna and Coles stay at the raddison"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I loved my stay here! It was so nice! We had booked a room at the Travelodge next door and it was ABSOLUTELY disgusting! The smell was horrible so I am 100% grateful that the Raddison has a room for us as we are not from Edmonton! Thanks so much!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestServices4440, Front Office Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review 2019-09-05
    • Dear Jenaiken12 Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay and strive to make each visit memorable!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC