TripAdvisor traveler rating

1051 reviews
Ranked #39 of 101 hotels in Edmonton
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
426
Very Good
343
Average
149
Poor
73
Terrible
60

Traveler rating

Business
427
Couples
172
Solo travel
74
Family
280
Friends getaway
63

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I liked facing toward the inner courtyard as there isn't much to see on the streets outside the hotel. (carol w)
    3.0
    2019-09-18
  • old building (Mohammad J)
    4.0
    2019-09-05
  • Higher up rooms are best (Lucy Q)
    3.0
    2019-08-11
  • higher floors are quietest (Marty911)
    3.0
    2019-05-26
  • North side of building is very quiet but does not have much sunlight in the room. (jhillsdown)
    3.0
    2019-02-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Rdisson South Edmonton"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Make sure to bring a bathing suit and work out clothes - the hotel fitness center is excellent. Ambiance of the atrium is lovely. Room we had was comfortable, large and the area was very quiet. We would certain stay at the Radisson South next tome we travel to Edmonton.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestServices4440, Front Office Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review 2019-12-27
    • Dear Geoffrey T, Thank you for taking your time to write us feedback regarding your experience at our hotel, we are very happy to read all the positive things you had mentioned. We strive to provide a memorable for every guest that walks through our doors. We look forward to your next stay!

  • "Another stay at the Radisson Edmonton South"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is my favourite Edmonton hotel. I’ve stayed here for business and personal since the place was built in 1980. Great rooms. Great service. Heated underground parking. Beautiful lobby and atrium. Convenient gym. What’s not to like.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestServices4440, Front Office Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review 2019-12-13
    • We thank you for staying with us and providing us such great feedback regarding your stays with us. We really appreciate you for being such a loyal patron to our hotel. It's fantastic to hear that we are still your favourite hotel. We hope too see you again and exceed your expectations.

  • "Edmonton Value and service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • I find the location easy with adequate parking and the best steam room in canada Front desk team is excellent and well trained I have been coming here for over 25 years for those reasons and add the upgrade rooms along with breakfast coupons makes it a nice place to stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestServices4440, Front Office Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review 2019-11-26
    • Dear Terrym340, We thank you for staying with us and providing us such great feedback regarding your stays with us. We really appreciate your loyalty and patronage for choosing to stay with us. We can't wait to serve you again and keep exceeding your expectations.

  • "Easy Check-in and Check-out"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room was great, large room (almost suite size), relatively quiet, clean, fast internet, great room service and the room service staff are quick and polite. Staff at the front desk were very polite which made checking in and checking out very fast and easy. The wait staff went our of their way to make a another guest feel at ease when the water jug handle broke, causing water and ice to go everywhere .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestServices4440, Front Office Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review 2019-11-16
    • Dear G499CAjohnv, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and value your feedback as it helps us recognise our staff's inclination to provide the service we strive to provide and pride ourselves to make each guests stay unique and memorable. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed at the Radisson Edmonton South on a couple of occasions. On both visits, staff has consistently been friendly and accommodating, rooms were clean and comfortable, food is great and the location is easy to access with plenty of parking. I would recommend others to stay here and will definitely stay here again for business or pleasure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GuestServices4440, Front Office Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Dear Y4277GFsharonp, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay. We appreciate your patronage and choosing to stay with us for all your travel needs!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC