TripAdvisor traveler rating

2037 reviews
Ranked #31 of 33 hotels in Duluth

Type of traveler

Excellent
374
Very Good
427
Average
422
Poor
449
Terrible
365

Traveler rating

Business
302
Couples
633
Solo travel
72
Family
741
Friends getaway
200

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You can't go wrong with any room that faces the harbor. All the views on that side are beautiful. (Valerie1950)
    5.0
    2019-12-04
  • Try a hotel with screens if you don't like spiders (Doitright101)
    2.0
    2019-09-17
  • Ask if you could have a view of the Harbor, our view was terrible,and they were not sold out,Im sure you will pay more for it (boopdboop)
    3.0
    2019-08-18
  • Always ask when booking for a water view (11bucket)
    2.0
    2019-08-07
  • Try to get a room facing lift bridge, at least 4th floor or higher. See sun rise over lake! (BurbanMom)
    5.0
    2019-08-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Weekend @ Radisson Duluth"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Radisson hotels is always my number one choice of hotels. Aside form good service their rooms are cleaned. I was expecting a breakfast buffet but it did not happened. Nevertheless we had a good breakfast at JJ during our 3 days stay there. Staff at JJ are really knowledgeable on everything they offer. I appreciatw how they treat every customer and interact them professionally. Although they have a lot of amenities and complementary services offered but we didn't getthe chance to try it all. Over all I would like to stay again on this hotel. Also I would recommend this to everyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2020-01-19
    • Dear Curious20298802937, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the great service, clean rooms, and pleasant restaurant experience. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "New Years Eve 2020"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great family fun to bring in the new year! We used there shuttle service the driver had a bit road rage when someone cut him off and rushed us picking us up which resulted in my 73 yr old dad Falling, and Supposed to receive 2 free breakfasts from jjastor which we did not, just saw it on my bank statement so haven’t called yet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2020-01-03
    • Dear Freedom596666, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. If you would like to call me to discuss the charges on your bank statement, I would be happy to talk with you to get the situation rectified. I can be reached at 218-727-8981. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "A trip to Bentleyville"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • We really enjoyed our stay and hotel was very accommodating when a blizzard forced us to stay an additional night. The only area for improvement would be the room temperature controls, nothing to regulate it so the room was always too hot or too cold.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2019-12-15
    • Dear saralegros, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the accommodating and friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Good night’s stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Convenient comfortable pleasant nite’s stay - attending funeral - little notice - available - nice location - able to park close under cover. Oh! The coffee wa TERRIBLE in the room - more water would be nice

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Dear Dennis A, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfortable stay and convenient location. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Great Time"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hadn't stayed here before, but it was a beautiful location with a stunning view. The bathroom in our room was a little small, but based on the layout of the hotel and the rooms, there really was nothing wrong with it. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Great breakfast at JJAstor!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Dear Melissa A, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC