TripAdvisor traveler rating

1712 reviews
Ranked #31 of 34 hotels in Duluth

Type of traveler

Excellent
343
Very Good
357
Average
347
Poor
357
Terrible
308

Traveler rating

Business
257
Couples
514
Solo travel
52
Family
645
Friends getaway
169

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You can't go wrong with any room that faces the harbor. All the views on that side are beautiful. (Valerie1950)
    5.0
    2019-12-04
  • Try a hotel with screens if you don't like spiders (Doitright101)
    2.0
    2019-09-17
  • Ask if you could have a view of the Harbor, our view was terrible,and they were not sold out,Im sure you will pay more for it (boopdboop)
    3.0
    2019-08-18
  • Always ask when booking for a water view (11bucket)
    2.0
    2019-08-07
  • Try to get a room facing lift bridge, at least 4th floor or higher. See sun rise over lake! (BurbanMom)
    5.0
    2019-08-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent location, view and room!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-06
    • Trip type:
  • Really loved the location and view. Excellent room and very responsive and courteous staff. Within walking distance to entertainment, dinning, attractions and beach. Room and bath were very clean and attractive. Very comfortable bed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Rescued by Radisson!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-02
    • Trip type:
  • It was our plan to stay in northern Minnesota near the Canadian Border, so after a pleasant day wandering through norther Minnesota, we headed for MN 61 and Lake Superior. Forgetting totally that it is resort season, we ended up initially in Grand Marais, and were informed that there weren't rooms available until at least Tow Harbors, south of us. It is getting late .... my wife is on the phone with Radisson attempting to find a Country Inn and Suites ... after a number of tries and losing connections because of where we were, I finally pulled over ... it took awhile, but finally, a room was found at the Radisson Harbor View, with a lake view room. AND, a restaurant on premises was open. We spent two nights in Duluth, thoroughly enjoyed our stay and love the restaurant. I suspect that we may be there again next year. Love the hotel (round, by the way) and our room and the view!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2020-07-03
    • Dear ekwolfeiii, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "ANOTHER GREAT STAY!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-26
    • Trip type:
  • I love staying at this hotel! The view of the Aerial Lift Bridge and Lake Superior is magnificant! The beds are super comfy and the rooms are very clean. The staff is always friendly:) Most importantly, all of the COVID-19 safety procedures were established and I felt very safe.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2020-05-27
    • Dear schmidt742020, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the great views, clean and comfy rooms, and safety measures. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Classy, historic."

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-05
    • Trip type:
  • Built in 1970 this place was the Bellagio of it's time. Great staff, always clean rooms. Very unique hotel with a lot of history. Elvis stayed here. Rented 3 floors each time. If you can get a lake side room on the top few floors the view is great. Room 1515 is the size of 3 rooms put together, get that if you can.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2020-05-06
    • Dear MikeRose69, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type:
  • Great staff and good options for things to do nearby. We had a good checkin. We didn't go to the restaurant or the bar just by our own choice. We spent most of our time in the pool. The one thing i can say is they should get a bigger hot tub because it only holds 4 people max.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2020-02-29
    • Dear leaheargle, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC