TripAdvisor traveler rating

1937 reviews
Ranked #30 of 33 hotels in Duluth

Type of traveler

Excellent
351
Very Good
412
Average
403
Poor
426
Terrible
345

Traveler rating

Business
296
Couples
600
Solo travel
71
Family
697
Friends getaway
194

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask if you could have a view of the Harbor, our view was terrible,and they were not sold out,Im sure you will pay more for it (boopdboop)
    3.0
    2019-08-18
  • Always ask when booking for a water view (11bucket)
    2.0
    2019-08-07
  • Try to get a room facing lift bridge, at least 4th floor or higher. See sun rise over lake! (BurbanMom)
    5.0
    2019-08-04
  • The higher the room the better the view of Lake Superior (dschlich)
    4.0
    2019-07-28
  • Book at a different hotel. (Michael047)
    1.0
    2019-07-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fine room, most staff friendly, poor room service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • During our 4 night stay, we enjoyed our room and many of the things offered such as the great location. The staff we encountered during our stay were helpful and friendly. However, we didn't receive maid service each day of our stay, but a kind man adjusted our bill due to this problem. The real problem was being yelled at by an employee (larger, blond woman) on our check-out day for parking a trailer that we clearly stated that we had upon check-in and were told to park it where we did. We felt awful by our disrespectful treatment by her, and due to that would never stay there or recommend that anyone else does so. It's hard to understand how she could justify her disrespectful words and tone of voice to me. I left there in tears and feeling sick about spending hundreds of dollars (close to $1,000) at a place that could allow their employees to treat their paying customers so poorly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2019-08-24
    • Dear 123karlae, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. I would like the opportunity to speak with you concerning this incident. If you would like to contact myself or my Assistant Manager Misty St.Gernaine, we would like to make sure this type of treatment of our guests doesn't happen again. We can be reached at 218-727-8981 Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Just say NO."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Well below average hotel. The check in process was long and terrible, the elevators are slow, the rooms are average at best, and you can’t close the blinds completely to make them dark. What am I missing. No room service. The hotel bar is terrible. And the “fine dining” in the revolving Rooftop restaurant is a complete joke. What a waste of money. Go elsewhere.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2019-08-24
    • Dear Climber825981, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Round is not a great design"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The rooms at this hotel are small and not well appointed. If you want a place to sit or have a snack, you might be disappointed. The bathroom is ridiculously small. If you have a pet, which you pay $50 for the stay, ask for a room in the lower 4 floors—the elevators take a long time. Also no view unless you ask. Just nothing special for over $200 a night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear Sandra E, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Never returning"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The elevators are slow.. like super slow.. our check in and check-out was confusing for both us and the front desk attendants with rates, changing the names on the rooms; I've never had this issue! And because we were already so disappointed in everything else, we didn't bother to tell them our AC unit didn't work and at 50°F it felt like the Amazon

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear Megan S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "A short trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was a great experience at the hotel except our air conditioner was not working properly. It would only cool slightly. and they failed to fix it during the 2 nights of our stay. the staff was friendly, helpful and attentive to our every needs. The revolving restaurant has the best views in all of Duluth, but the quality of food does not match the views, The food was okay but not great especially at their price-point.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear Ellery1103, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the great experience. I will follow up with my team about the concerns you mentioned. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC