TripAdvisor traveler rating

2046 reviews
Ranked #31 of 34 hotels in Duluth

Type of traveler

Excellent
377
Very Good
427
Average
425
Poor
451
Terrible
366

Traveler rating

Business
303
Couples
633
Solo travel
72
Family
741
Friends getaway
200

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You can't go wrong with any room that faces the harbor. All the views on that side are beautiful. (Valerie1950)
    5.0
    2019-12-04
  • Try a hotel with screens if you don't like spiders (Doitright101)
    2.0
    2019-09-17
  • Ask if you could have a view of the Harbor, our view was terrible,and they were not sold out,Im sure you will pay more for it (boopdboop)
    3.0
    2019-08-18
  • Always ask when booking for a water view (11bucket)
    2.0
    2019-08-07
  • Try to get a room facing lift bridge, at least 4th floor or higher. See sun rise over lake! (BurbanMom)
    5.0
    2019-08-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type:
  • Great staff and good options for things to do nearby. We had a good checkin. We didn't go to the restaurant or the bar just by our own choice. We spent most of our time in the pool. The one thing i can say is they should get a bigger hot tub because it only holds 4 people max.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2020-02-29
    • Dear leaheargle, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Great location and friendly staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • I always stay at this hotel when I come to Duluth. It is in the perfect location to which you can walk anywhere downtown and the staff is always super positive! I used to work at a hotel so I know the struggles of a busy weekend, and the staff here always handles the long check in lines with grace. Thank you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • Dear meganmarie2690, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Great location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type:
  • Great spot by canal park. nice pool and hot tub. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Nice lobby and restaurants. Convenient drop off and unload area. Close parking ramp. Staff even went out of the way to look for a lost cell phone, they are awesome

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2020-02-08
    • Dear ace1688, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed see your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Weekend @ Radisson Duluth"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Radisson hotels is always my number one choice of hotels. Aside form good service their rooms are cleaned. I was expecting a breakfast buffet but it did not happened. Nevertheless we had a good breakfast at JJ during our 3 days stay there. Staff at JJ are really knowledgeable on everything they offer. I appreciatw how they treat every customer and interact them professionally. Although they have a lot of amenities and complementary services offered but we didn't getthe chance to try it all. Over all I would like to stay again on this hotel. Also I would recommend this to everyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2020-01-19
    • Dear Curious20298802937, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the great service, clean rooms, and pleasant restaurant experience. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "New Years Eve 2020"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great family fun to bring in the new year! We used there shuttle service the driver had a bit road rage when someone cut him off and rushed us picking us up which resulted in my 73 yr old dad Falling, and Supposed to receive 2 free breakfasts from jjastor which we did not, just saw it on my bank statement so haven’t called yet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2020-01-03
    • Dear Freedom596666, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. If you would like to call me to discuss the charges on your bank statement, I would be happy to talk with you to get the situation rectified. I can be reached at 218-727-8981. Jordan Dols General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC