TripAdvisor traveler rating

2005 reviews
Ranked #31 of 33 hotels in Duluth

Type of traveler

Excellent
367
Very Good
423
Average
414
Poor
442
Terrible
359

Traveler rating

Business
300
Couples
625
Solo travel
73
Family
726
Friends getaway
197

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try a hotel with screens if you don't like spiders (Doitright101)
    2.0
    2019-09-17
  • Ask if you could have a view of the Harbor, our view was terrible,and they were not sold out,Im sure you will pay more for it (boopdboop)
    3.0
    2019-08-18
  • Always ask when booking for a water view (11bucket)
    2.0
    2019-08-07
  • Try to get a room facing lift bridge, at least 4th floor or higher. See sun rise over lake! (BurbanMom)
    5.0
    2019-08-04
  • The higher the room the better the view of Lake Superior (dschlich)
    4.0
    2019-07-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Time"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hadn't stayed here before, but it was a beautiful location with a stunning view. The bathroom in our room was a little small, but based on the layout of the hotel and the rooms, there really was nothing wrong with it. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Great breakfast at JJAstor!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Dear Melissa A, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Phillips"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very nice stay. Great room and view. Very clean including hallways and elevators. The workout room also was very clean and well stocked with water and towels. Ample parking and access to luggage cart. Free shuttle service to Canal park and Fitgers.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2019-11-10
    • Dear Nelle P, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the great room, great view, and all of our amenities. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "terry"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • very pleased with our stay. we had a wedding in two harbors and venue was 10 blocks from the hotel. it was a rainy weekend and the walk ways relay worked for us to go where we wanted to go. The cost with the wedding discount made it within our budget.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2019-10-15
    • Dear tdjm1, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the convenient location and affordable rate. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Best Improved Property"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-01
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Thrilled with my fall stay here ... staff, view, and room were all top notch - location is perfect to hop to Canal Park or enjoy restaurants and fun downtown. It appears there has been a sincere effort to elevate this location to its top competitors.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2019-10-01
    • Dear morelights, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly staff, great views, convenient location, and updated rooms. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Labor day weekend stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • The property and location was fantastic. Had breakfast at JJ Astors, which was fun and good for the price. Chris at the front desk delivered some of the best front desk service. Truly went above and beyond.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2019-10-01
    • Dear rachelmathsen, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the great service and great breakfast. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC