TripAdvisor traveler rating

1961 reviews
Ranked #31 of 33 hotels in Duluth

Type of traveler

Excellent
357
Very Good
414
Average
409
Poor
432
Terrible
349

Traveler rating

Business
296
Couples
609
Solo travel
72
Family
709
Friends getaway
196

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask if you could have a view of the Harbor, our view was terrible,and they were not sold out,Im sure you will pay more for it (boopdboop)
    3.0
    2019-08-18
  • Always ask when booking for a water view (11bucket)
    2.0
    2019-08-07
  • Try to get a room facing lift bridge, at least 4th floor or higher. See sun rise over lake! (BurbanMom)
    5.0
    2019-08-04
  • The higher the room the better the view of Lake Superior (dschlich)
    4.0
    2019-07-28
  • Book at a different hotel. (Michael047)
    1.0
    2019-07-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "BEAUTIFUL VIEW!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My husband had never been to Duluth (or seen Lake Superior) and I really wanted to show him just how beautiful this area was! When I made the reservation, I didn't know what we were going to get for a view. When we checked in, I couldn't believe when they told us we were on the 15th floor!! It wasn't a lake view, but was a lovely view of the city! Just perfect!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2019-09-08
    • Dear SerenaB1058, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the great view of the city for your husband's first trip to Duluth. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Wonderful experience at Duluth Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice clean room, king bed, great bathroom. Sparkling white fluffy towels. Extra touches beyond the usual coffee included water and real glassware. We didn’t spend a lot of time in the room but it was comfortable. The only negative item was the sound on the TV. This is not the fault of Radisson but the design of these near flat screen TV’s that reflect the sound off the wall. Increasing the volume would disturb your neighbors, but would still be poor quality. Loved the revolving restaurant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2019-09-07
    • Dear Foodie329, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the clean room, extra touches, and revolving restaurant. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Would definitely stay at this hotel again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very polite and nice staff. From check in to drinks in the bar and delicious dinner at the restaurant, everyone we interacted with were nice and friendly people. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. No loud noises. Temperature was good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2019-09-06
    • Dear Freedom36108191248, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Pleasant stay at Radisson in Duluth"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location with a panoramic bar. Close to trolley service for canal park. Walkable to aquarium. Nice bike paths along waterfront. Free shuttle service with friendly driver. Bartender at JJ Astor makes a very good margarita. The rotating bar gives a wonderful view of Duluth.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2019-08-28
    • Dear Retired52_52, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "The push up city....LOL"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Our stay was wonderful! The staff was very professional and courteous. After a long journey it was wonderful to feel like I was at home with family. The waiter at the restaurant JJ., was such a wealth of information about the area's history. Everyone was helpful and professional. Thank you all.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Dear BonnieS1406, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly service and great restaurant. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC