TripAdvisor traveler rating

332 reviews
Ranked #89 of 174 hotels in Denver

Type of traveler

Excellent
130
Very Good
63
Average
53
Poor
38
Terrible
48

Traveler rating

Business
99
Couples
66
Solo travel
17
Family
89
Friends getaway
50

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try the Ribeye - best value on the menu (statsman007)
    4.0
    2019-07-02
  • no tip for any travelers at this hotel!! The worst experience ever (Antonia J)
    1.0
    2019-06-26
  • Ask for a higher floor (caela22)
    5.0
    2019-05-28
  • We asked for a quiet room and got the A.C. unit for the hotel outside our door! (Barb W)
    3.0
    2018-05-13
  • end rooms quiet (griffin779)
    5.0
    2018-04-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "2019 stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Radisson Denver Central is about 3.5 miles from downtown Denver, but the hotel compensates with free shuttle service to and from downtown. Front line staff are all friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Rooms (including general areas) are kept very clean; towels and bedding are changed daily. The on-site restaurant provides free breakfast buffets and serves lunch and dinner. A major surprise is the "free" business center. Excellent value for price of accommodation!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • christinacS2546TT, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Denver Central, responded to this review 2019-09-16
    • Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel! I am ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed our free shuttle, on site breakfast, and the business center. We hope to see you next time you are in Denver!

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything was great, except the pool was closed for the season when the temperatures in September when we were there ran from 96 to 102!!!! We will stat there again, but I hope the pool closure is after the weather cools off.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • christinacS2546TT, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Denver Central, responded to this review 2019-09-16
    • Dear Nvcrystal, Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am sorry to hear about the pool closure, we have protocols we follow for closing the pool but I can understand how that can seem odd with how hot it's been in Denver lately. So I apologize you couldn't cool off, but we look forward to your next stay!

  • "Great hotel, location!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Shuttle provided is very convenient. Breakfast top notch! Very friendly staff! Stay here every time I’m in town! Highly recommend. Shuttle will take you to union station which has tons of restaurants near.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • christinacS2546TT, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Denver Central, responded to this review 2019-09-16
    • Dear Dalia, Thank you for staying with us, it's always nice to hear compliments to our breakfast chef, and how convenient the shuttle can be! We look forward to seeing you next time!

  • "Hotel stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was great and convenient. Staff was friendly and made checking in and out easy which is great. Location of hotel was only about 3 miles from where we needed to go which made staying here even that much better!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • christinacS2546TT, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Denver Central, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We always appreciate feedback, and getting to hear about how your stay was complimented by our hotel Looking forward to seeing you next time!

  • "Great place to stay!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very happy with this hotel. Staff were very nice and helpful. They told us about the shuttle into town, so we took advantage of it and had a blast. Beds were comfortable, everything was clean. Breakfast next morning was great and very helpful when we were watching the click to get to airport. Will definitely stay here again. I'm a single mom on a budget and they exceeded my expectations. Thank you for making our stay stress free.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • christinacS2546TT, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Denver Central, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We always appreciate the kind words and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Denver!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC