TripAdvisor traveler rating

1657 reviews
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Covington

Type of traveler

Excellent
505
Very Good
419
Average
292
Poor
228
Terrible
214

Traveler rating

Business
299
Couples
536
Solo travel
61
Family
527
Friends getaway
138

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Upper floors have the best views (S2366YVscotth)
    5.0
    2020-01-16
  • Best views on the river side! (Ireena K)
    5.0
    2019-04-21
  • Ask for a room overlooking downtown - furthest away from the freeway. (Lora M)
    2.0
    2019-03-31
  • Ask if they have available rooms facing the Cincinnati skyline. The higher, the better view. (djreinzan)
    4.0
    2019-02-06
  • get the city view (Jasmine H)
    5.0
    2019-01-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Just relax"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • We needed to get away for a weekend. This was 2.5 hrs. from our home and had a lot of activities to offer in the area. Loved that there were 2 restaurants in the hotel so if we didn't want to leave we didn't have too. We had room service for breakfast both days. I will say it was the best hotel food I have ever experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Special place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-08
    • Trip type:
  • The view of Cincinnati was great and the revolving restaurant is my favorite since I was a child and went with a group of charity workers years ago. Also my wife and I spent our honeymoon there in 1983 and is still as great as it was then if not better. The food is great. Great pool area too. Employees were very courteous.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Overnight Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-06
    • Trip type:
  • We have stayed her many times and always enjoy it. The hotel has been beautifully upgraded. Views are magnificent from rooms and especially from 18th. Recommend to anyone. Staff great and helpful. Food good at 5th Lounge.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Amazing hotel and staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-31
    • Trip type:
  • Highly recommend the hotel was very clean, staff was super friendly, food options were delicious! We went for our anniversary the room exceeded our expectations as well as the staff. Price was very reasonable for all that was included!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Fun time"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-28
    • Trip type:
  • Great time, great food, and everyone was very nice. Not my first stay here and would come back again. We are considering coming back when weather is better and stay and walk over to a reds baseball game, and spend some time in downtown Cincinnati.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC