TripAdvisor traveler rating

1673 reviews
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Covington

Type of traveler

Excellent
509
Very Good
424
Average
294
Poor
229
Terrible
217

Traveler rating

Business
302
Couples
538
Solo travel
61
Family
528
Friends getaway
138

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • make sure you check in with Jeff (wvdoc1)
    4.0
    2020-06-29
  • Pay 10 bucks more and stay at the courtyard or any other hotel if you prefer comfort and/or quiet (nelso3cb)
    1.0
    2020-02-26
  • Upper floors have the best views (S2366YVscotth)
    5.0
    2020-01-16
  • Best views on the river side! (Ireena K)
    5.0
    2019-04-21
  • Ask for a room overlooking downtown - furthest away from the freeway. (Lora M)
    2.0
    2019-03-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Beautiful Room"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-04
    • Trip type:
  • This weekend I was supposed to be in Florida, but due to the current virus I had to postpone my trip. If I didn't get out of my house I think I was going to go insane! So I decided to treat myself, since I would have been staying in a hotel anyway on this night, and go stay a night at a hotel that I have always wanted to stay out. The bed was beyond amazing! So comfortable. This stay was exactly what I needed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay for whatever reason!!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-17
    • Trip type:
  • My husband and I had a great stay. We enjoyed our quiet alone time together. It's definitely a place I'm going to bring my kids to in the very near future...... Bed was so comfortable and the view of Cincinnati was awesome. Thanks for the wonderful evening!! More to come.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great time"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-27
    • Trip type:
  • Advertise more event for in the summer where we can come get a good price to stay for weekend in the summertime and maybe even in the fall I would love to bring my parents text answer great weekend like I did

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Just relax"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • We needed to get away for a weekend. This was 2.5 hrs. from our home and had a lot of activities to offer in the area. Loved that there were 2 restaurants in the hotel so if we didn't want to leave we didn't have too. We had room service for breakfast both days. I will say it was the best hotel food I have ever experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Special place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-08
    • Trip type:
  • The view of Cincinnati was great and the revolving restaurant is my favorite since I was a child and went with a group of charity workers years ago. Also my wife and I spent our honeymoon there in 1983 and is still as great as it was then if not better. The food is great. Great pool area too. Employees were very courteous.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC