TripAdvisor traveler rating

1598 reviews
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Covington

Type of traveler

Excellent
479
Very Good
411
Average
279
Poor
220
Terrible
209

Traveler rating

Business
291
Couples
517
Solo travel
58
Family
516
Friends getaway
135

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Best views on the river side! (Ireena K)
    5.0
    2019-04-21
  • Ask for a room overlooking downtown - furthest away from the freeway. (Lora M)
    2.0
    2019-03-31
  • Ask if they have available rooms facing the Cincinnati skyline. The higher, the better view. (djreinzan)
    4.0
    2019-02-06
  • get the city view (Jasmine H)
    5.0
    2019-01-27
  • Upper floors facing east would be quieter (jackteeple)
    2.0
    2018-10-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic staff and great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff was very helpful with the exception we were told about breakfast buffet but that is only on weekends. Within walking distance of tons of great restaurants and a park. Traffic noise was a little loud from balcony but to be expected. Only downside was coffee was not that great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "The Best!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Loved the charm, everyone I ran into was so nice. Phil was so sweet when I checked in. My housekeeper made sure my room was fresh. The 5th had really good food.( Loved the turkey wraps) I know when I come back to the area this is where I will be staying. Truly a nice place to be.l

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Lovely room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great bed, excellent shower pressure, very good linens and towels.the staff was confused by multiple room reservations made in one name to be paid for by the individual guests; each clerk handled it differently. And ant check out they were inordinately slow in being able to split the cost of the room in half to be paid by the individuals occupying the room. Breakfast was fine, several options a little pricy at $12, but I didn’t know McDonald’s was just down the street!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best staff ever"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Made our 69th anniversary so special by doing extra things for us. They made it for us! Very gracious at check in, and were very attentive to our needs. Dinner at 18 was delightful with great views of the city.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Bachelorette party fun"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We had a great time. Room were spacious and very clean. Everyone was very friendly. We had three rooms all together. We didn’t use the pool but did check it out. Looked great. Location of hotel was perfect for doing things in Cincinnati.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC