TripAdvisor traveler rating

1415 reviews
Ranked #29 of 85 hotels in Corpus Christi

Type of traveler

Excellent
428
Very Good
342
Average
242
Poor
212
Terrible
191

Traveler rating

Business
153
Couples
351
Solo travel
31
Family
688
Friends getaway
99

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a room on the beach side of the building, for the balcony (Janet J)
    5.0
    2019-07-01
  • Don't stay here if you are looking for a nice clean hotel this is not the place to stay! (5934t)
    1.0
    2019-06-04
  • Beach facing rooms and south end suites offer best views (LSUTraveller)
    3.0
    2019-03-15
  • Don't stay here! (Charlie J)
    2.0
    2018-12-11
  • Pick a different hotel! (MJ M)
    1.0
    2018-11-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Perfect I loved it."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The Hotel was amazing and huge. The staff was great and the rooms were perfect. I loved the balcony and being able to see the ocean from the room and the hotel being on the ocean was perfect. I'm definitely going to be coming back. Thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JenniferRadisson, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our great beachfront location, our ocean views and our wonderful staff. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we certainly look forward to your return!

  • "Great location, But VERY Dated"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Loved the location of the hotel, however the hotel is VERY dated with a weird smell. I would NOT stay here again, would stay further for a cleaner room and just make the drive to the beach. But customer service was great!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JenniferRadisson, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, and that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, due to the condition of the property. Please know that we are working with our ownership on both current and upcoming property wide improvements. We are pleased that you enjoyed our great beachfront location, and our customer service. We do take great pride in our service culture. We appreciate your feedback and we will use this to fine tune our operations in hopes that you may reconsider giving us another opportunity to serve you and to leave you with a more favorable impression of our property.

  • "Good time"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good hotel and best view very clean and nice .good time we had at this hotel and my daughter was very happy and we had good time to hotel and good experience and if we want back to this city 100 percent pick this hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JenniferRadisson, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our great views, and our dedication to cleanliness. It was a pleasure having you and your daughter as our guests, and we certainly look forward to your return!

  • "Disappointed Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • For the money, there are many better options in Corpus. Simple requests for ice and silverware were treated as if they were a burden to the staff. Website was dishonest about what our bed sizes were. The beach towels that they offered were small and of bad quality. Overall, would not stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JenniferRadisson, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, and that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will use this to fine tune our operations in hopes that you may consider giving us another opportunity to serve you and to leave you with a more favorable impression of us.

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great location, clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly, helpful staff. Was anxious about the hotel after reading some of the previous reviews. After our arrival we found that out that we shouldn't have worried. The hotel was everything we were looking for. Right on the beach, walking distance to the USS Lexington and the Texas State Aquarium. We had breakfast in the hotel dining room and the food was very good. The prices were in line with the rest of the eating establishments in the area. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable and since we had one of the deluxe rooms the view was amazing. We had a room with two queen size beds, and the only bad take I had was there no chairs to sit in, just had to sit on the beds. But we were out most of the day so it didn't really matter. The hotel is older, so do not expect everything to appear new, it's survived hurricane Harvey! But overall a great hotel for visiting Corpus Christi

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JenniferRadisson, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach we thank you for your perfect rating. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our great beachfront location, our dedication to cleanliness, and comfort and our friendly, helpful staff. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will come back and see us very soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC