TripAdvisor traveler rating

1377 reviews
Ranked #35 of 100 hotels in Edmonton

Type of traveler

Excellent
737
Very Good
349
Average
149
Poor
83
Terrible
59

Traveler rating

Business
660
Couples
192
Solo travel
52
Family
317
Friends getaway
81

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Bring extra lighting - very dark when the sun is not up. The whole hotel was very dim. (janelp212019)
    3.0
    2019-09-29
  • nice one the front entry face to the east to see a fantastic sunrise (petermarek2019)
    5.0
    2019-09-20
  • Pay a cash more and get a room in the back wing. (shoemanjsf)
    4.0
    2019-09-14
  • West tower rooms are gorgeous and roomy! (SaltoGym)
    5.0
    2019-08-14
  • Not near the elevator! (Mark J)
    3.0
    2019-03-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Friendly staff and wonderful hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always stay at this hotel when we travel to Edmonton, staff are always great and oh so friendly. The food at the hotel is so good as well. Rooms are clean, room service is great to deal with if you need extra items, comfortable beds and pillows, the pool area was clean, and all the things you would want in a hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BavaniN10, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review 2019-09-05
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Hotel facilities. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Thanks & Warm Regards, Saurabh Gore Guest Services Supervisor

  • "Daughter's 18th birthday at the Grand Ballroom"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Grand Ballroom is excellent for all occasions especially for wedding and debut (18th birthday), excellent food, price and location, big parking area. Its a unique and one of a kind compare to other big hotels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BavaniN10, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review 2019-09-05
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the banquet facilities as well. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Thanks & Warm Regards, Saurabh Gore Guest Services Supervisor

  • "Very reasonable price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very reasonable price free parking and free wifi swimming pool was great everything you need when you are away from home . Would be staying from now on only here . Very nice and super clean . Very quite location easy to park .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BavaniN10, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Dear Marina, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel & Convention Center Edmonton we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Saurabh Gore Guest Services Supervisor Radisson Hotel & Convention Center Edmonton

  • "Great place close to family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • All around great stay; staff was friendly and accommodating and were appreciative of guests, I was recognized for my booking.com status upon check-in. We had a problem with our room but the hotel switched our room after we had tried to resolve the backed up toilet in our room. The hotel gave us complimentary breakfast passes for the inconvenience. The breakfast was delicious and had many hot and cold options. The swimming pool was refreshing and was enjoyed by my niece. The room was modern and the double shower heads were a nice touch in the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and we were well rested. Will definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BavaniN10, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review 2019-08-22
    • Dear Matt-ywg, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel & Convention Center Edmonton we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Warm Regards, Saurabh Gore Guest Services Supervisor

  • "Very CLEAN & FRESH Hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • I travel for business and this hotel was very clean with great security. I stayed in the newly renovated portion of building 2 and was very impressed. The beds were VERY comfortable with a shower that I could of stayed in all day :) The staff were all so friendly and helpful, The daily rate was very reasonable! The hotel is more in the industrial area rather than city center - but worth the stay!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BavaniN10, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear Gennie, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel & Convention Center Edmonton we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Warm Regards, Saurabh Gore Guest Services Supervisor

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC