TripAdvisor traveler rating

1360 reviews
Ranked #30 of 100 hotels in Edmonton

Type of traveler

Excellent
730
Very Good
348
Average
146
Poor
79
Terrible
57

Traveler rating

Business
653
Couples
190
Solo travel
51
Family
310
Friends getaway
81

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • West tower rooms are gorgeous and roomy! (SaltoGym)
    5.0
    2019-08-14
  • Not near the elevator! (Mark J)
    3.0
    2019-03-17
  • Rooms are quieter (Jason W)
    4.0
    2019-02-23
  • Rooms facing East on third were very quiet, even with the parking lot below. (derfretsil)
    2.0
    2019-01-28
  • A lot of money for such little service (O4820UZchrisb)
    2.0
    2019-01-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very CLEAN & FRESH Hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • I travel for business and this hotel was very clean with great security. I stayed in the newly renovated portion of building 2 and was very impressed. The beds were VERY comfortable with a shower that I could of stayed in all day :) The staff were all so friendly and helpful, The daily rate was very reasonable! The hotel is more in the industrial area rather than city center - but worth the stay!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Radisson Edmonton"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, usally i don’t stay at Radisson’s because it’s too expensive for me but that one was really at my budget ! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean comfortable hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BavaniN10, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel & Convention Center Edmonton we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Warm Regards, Saurabh Gore Guest Services Supervisor

  • "Clean and friendly but terrible pillows!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • No complaints other than the pillows. There was no variety of fluffy and less fluffy, they were all super full so we slept with our heads directly on the mattress. We didn’t use any of the other hotel facilities so not sure how any of those stack up.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BavaniN10, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear Ktruckey, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Your comments have been noted & we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Thanks & Warm Regards, Saurabh Gore Guest Services Supervisor

  • "Double-booked room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • My room was double-booked while I was already staying in it over night. Upon coming back to my room on the second day I saw someone else's things in my room. The staff insinuated I went to the wrong room initially and that my room was always different. It was only after I showed them the book with the room card that had the hand written room number that they admitted the error.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BavaniN10, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Dear Setlana, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel & Convention Center Edmonton we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed THE ROOM ERROR issues with our front desk team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. warm Regards,

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff was friendly and made you feel right at home, my whole experience was excellent, the food was very good, we had breakfast, lunch and supper and never ate the same thing twice, which was refreshing. Great value for the price

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BavaniN10, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write the review about our hotel. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your experience & stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel when your travels brings you to Edmonton. Thanks & Warm Regards, Anne Bavani

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC