TripAdvisor traveler rating

474 reviews
Ranked #3 of 26 hotels in Rockford
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
280
Very Good
114
Average
48
Poor
14
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
160
Couples
83
Solo travel
18
Family
142
Friends getaway
46

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room 114 had an amazing high-tech shower (ortteb1)
    5.0
    2020-04-23
  • Get room on the back side. Heard some truck on the other side at gas station (Ginger0529)
    5.0
    2018-06-15
  • Room walls are kind of thin - request a room at the end of a hall to minimize noise. (tlchilds)
    3.0
    2018-05-08
  • Try a bi-level suite (AMarieT14)
    3.0
    2017-08-31
  • Third floor room at the end of the hall was quiet and comfortable. (JinGermantown)
    5.0
    2016-09-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice Get Away"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-14
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed in Rockford, the check in lady was very helpful on the phone when I made the reservation the day before. The room was clean and quiet. I wish the kitchen would have been open though. It was a nice quiet getaway for my girl and I. I may come back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "My monthly trip to Rockford"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel has recently been renovated so rooms are of high quality. Staff is very friendly and go out of their way to help you. The Forest City Pub food is very good and has a good selection. Over all, there is no other hotel I would consider staying at..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "exceptional"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The room exceeded our expectations,it smelled like a hospital room(which is great)The bathroom was as nice if not nicer than when we stayed at the Mandalay Resort in Vegas!We look forward to staying at a Radisson very soon

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Business visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed in Radisson hotel in Rockford for six weeks, rooms are big, bed is very comfortable and bathroom is clean and big. Breakfast in hotel is excellent, only lack some porridge and corn flex, eating eggs and bacon every day gets boring. Staff is very friendly and they were there when ever you needed them.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Radisson Rockford"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel! Clean, updated. The showers are GREAT! Sleep number bed, hated to get out of it. Staff is great, Forest City Pub has a very nice menu for breakfast........ Plenty of parking, easy to get to and back on I39.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC