TripAdvisor traveler rating

177 reviews
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Coralville

Type of traveler

Excellent
66
Very Good
41
Average
30
Poor
25
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
56
Couples
17
Solo travel
11
Family
79
Friends getaway
12

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check the room first to ensure to ensure functional experience if staying more than one night. (David B)
    3.0
    2019-04-15
  • If you are a light sleeper, choose the top floor. (13013Clemson)
    3.0
    2018-07-24
  • Right off the interstate, quick on and off. (Katie D)
    4.0
    2018-06-15
  • Danaisha (?) at the front desk was outstanding. Fastest check-in ever. (Tara T)
    4.0
    2018-05-15
  • Ask for room #300 for ample space for your get-together (Midiowa M)
    4.0
    2018-03-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "No power and no follow up"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel staff seemed friendly enough upon check in and rooms were clean. However over night we lost power. Just to the hotel as traffic lights and other businesses were fine. It was several hours including the time when we needed to shower and get ready for our day. This was two nights ago - I could t even formally check out as computers weren’t up yet and I haven’t heard anything from the hotel regarding our obviously inconvenient experience. No apologies. No enticement to return. No explanation. I do feel they hotel staff could have communicated better with us during the incident and definitely now that things are up and running again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Don't stay here"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stopped with family overnight. One room had dirty rings in the bathtub. Other room had a toilet that barely flushed and you needed to flush three times. Sink didn't drain and had scum in it when we arrived with yellow scum around drain. Air conditioning didn't work properly. It was late when we got in so we tolerated it and just wanted to get through the night. Breakfast was also horrible.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Overnight stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Beautiful place. Great bar and restaurant and outdoor patio. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Only negative was difficult to get around due to confusing hallways and signs. I would stay again chose this hotel simply because we are rewards members

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Swarm Ride 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice and convenient for our groups stay. Had everything we needed , and if we needed anything else , they were right on the situation. Very happy with my room , and the facility overall was really nice. Staff was really nice and accommodating.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "UGH"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • It seemed like everybody on the staff we spoke to was "in training" the room was so damp our clothes were almost wet from just being in the room .. hallway was musty .. breakfast was terrible .. should have stayed down the street at the Marriot for basically the same price

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review 2019-07-13
    • Thank you for posting a review. We are saddened to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the cleanliness of the room, hallway, the service you received from the hotel staff and that you did not find the breakfast to your liking at that time. We are striving hard to provide a comfortable, satisfying accommodation to all of our valued guests and we regret that we fell short of your expectations. Know that your feedback is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for the betterment of our services. It is our hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC