TripAdvisor traveler rating

190 reviews
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Coralville

Type of traveler

Excellent
71
Very Good
46
Average
32
Poor
25
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
59
Couples
19
Solo travel
11
Family
83
Friends getaway
12

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Best continental breakfast! They had BACON! Lol (Kimberly P)
    4.0
    2019-09-03
  • Check the room first to ensure to ensure functional experience if staying more than one night. (David B)
    3.0
    2019-04-15
  • If you are a light sleeper, choose the top floor. (13013Clemson)
    3.0
    2018-07-24
  • Right off the interstate, quick on and off. (Katie D)
    4.0
    2018-06-15
  • Danaisha (?) at the front desk was outstanding. Fastest check-in ever. (Tara T)
    4.0
    2018-05-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Stayed for event"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed over for an event I was helping to host. The rooms were clean and comfortable!! I had extra towels, bottles of water, and a great WiFi! The staff was great. They were able to check me in an hour early and they reserved the room I asked for. Bathroom was very clean and the room smelled fresh!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place to stay!! This hotel is located in a nice quiet place but close to everything. The rooms were clean and tidy and the staff was very friendly. The only thing that could be improved on, Is the complementary breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel. I would definitely use this hotel for future stays.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Swarm Ride 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice and convenient for our groups stay. Had everything we needed , and if we needed anything else , they were right on the situation. Very happy with my room , and the facility overall was really nice. Staff was really nice and accommodating.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "When in Iowa City solid place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • I visit Iowa city once to maybe two times a month. I generally stay here, it's location is convenient and it's a clean well priced hotel. Also, it has a great bar/restaurant with solid craft beers and the food is excellent. Also tends to have a very friendly atmosphere...I don't have to look to far to find someone to have a conversation with.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Place!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • We came in late and left early but the place was awesome! Everything we needed and very clean! I cannot express how great the price and rewards were and also the fact you have bottled water in the room! I always forget to get water for before bed and it was great they had it! Also the coffee and real creamers! Totally pleased! Very very clean and great! Definitely will stay here again! The little things really do matter and they think of it all!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC