TripAdvisor traveler rating

197 reviews
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Coralville

Type of traveler

Excellent
74
Very Good
49
Average
32
Poor
25
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
61
Couples
20
Solo travel
13
Family
83
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Best continental breakfast! They had BACON! Lol (Kimberly P)
    4.0
    2019-09-03
  • Check the room first to ensure to ensure functional experience if staying more than one night. (David B)
    3.0
    2019-04-15
  • If you are a light sleeper, choose the top floor. (13013Clemson)
    3.0
    2018-07-24
  • Right off the interstate, quick on and off. (Katie D)
    4.0
    2018-06-15
  • Danaisha (?) at the front desk was outstanding. Fastest check-in ever. (Tara T)
    4.0
    2018-05-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff was really friendly and seemed to know what they were talking about. I was giving a really quick/brief instruction to get to the free breakfast at check-in and was confused so decided not to go and slept in instead. A piece was missing on the coffee pot in the room so I wasn't able to use it and I didn't figure that out until the morning but everything else was clean and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very nice hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Our room was very clean, staff was pleasant for check in and out! We were there for a work party so we only stayed for one night, and did not spend much time in the room other than for sleeping. Would stay again and would recommend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Amazing hotel, great price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-14
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This was a fantastic hotel experience. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Incredible price for how nice of a hotel this is. I will absolutely be staying here again when I return to Iowa City.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Stayed for event"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed over for an event I was helping to host. The rooms were clean and comfortable!! I had extra towels, bottles of water, and a great WiFi! The staff was great. They were able to check me in an hour early and they reserved the room I asked for. Bathroom was very clean and the room smelled fresh!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place to stay!! This hotel is located in a nice quiet place but close to everything. The rooms were clean and tidy and the staff was very friendly. The only thing that could be improved on, Is the complementary breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel. I would definitely use this hotel for future stays.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC