TripAdvisor traveler rating

542 reviews
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Ames

Type of traveler

Excellent
248
Very Good
204
Average
58
Poor
22
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
297
Couples
25
Solo travel
29
Family
154
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All rooms by Radisson are great, you cannot go wrong no matter what room you choose. (ED C)
    5.0
    2019-02-02
  • if there's more then two of you i would recommend queen rooms it its just you and and special person king or suite (Holly A)
    5.0
    2018-03-20
  • center rooms on 2nd floor are noisy (matthew p)
    4.0
    2018-01-23
  • Ground floor rooms have access to all the lobby has to offer without waiting for the elevator (PattyMacGee)
    5.0
    2017-12-12
  • high floor - less traffic (GoCubs100)
    4.0
    2017-11-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is very clean, both the facilities and room. The staff was very responsive when I kept deactivating my room key. I would definitely stay here again. My only complaint was that the workout room was too warm.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Basketball in Ames"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Good stay at an above average property. Good size rooms, comfortable beds, clean room. If water pressure was better and bathroom upgraded would give this hotel a 10. Priced right and the breakfast was a bonus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JeremyDGM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Ames Conference Center at ISU, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Thank you so much for your "4/5" rating! It is certainly appreciated. Please do visit us again when in Ames. Ari T Front Office Manager

  • "Adolph Williams"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent hotel and staff. Clean rooms as well as exercise and swimming facilities. The location was very convenient and easy to locate. Additionally we found the hotel restaurant food was also good, I personally really enjoyed the buffalo wings and sauteed spinach & onions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JeremyDGM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Ames Conference Center at ISU, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. You kind comments are certainly appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels return you to the area! Ari T Front Office Manager

  • "Service done well"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel consistently meets all expectations around service. From the cleanliness of the rooms to the friendliness of the staff. People are always smiling, always greeting you and ALWAYS want to know if you need something. I travel a fair bit and this hotel is one of my favorites to stay at.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JeremyDGM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Ames Conference Center at ISU, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. You kind comments are certainly appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels return you to the area! Ari T Front Office Manager

  • "Lind"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Disappointed that we didn’t get what we expected and were not able to be with the rest of the family but were sent to another floor. This was a family trip so that was the greatest disappointment. The one elevator was really slow and would have used the stairs if they were more accessible.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JeremyDGM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Ames Conference Center at ISU, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your comments are certainly appreciated and will be used to fine tune operations moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations when your travels return you to Ames. Ari T Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC