TripAdvisor traveler rating

1189 reviews
Ranked #7 of 111 hotels in Colorado Springs
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
845
Very Good
231
Average
68
Poor
28
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
475
Couples
150
Solo travel
60
Family
403
Friends getaway
58

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Highways close; as long as cycles not racing on the long straightaway, doubt any room necessarily any better than another. (Terry C)
    4.0
    2019-08-05
  • hotel is good for easy access to/from airport as well as in a decent location to hit other locations in the metro Colorado Springs area (PatrickL660)
    5.0
    2019-07-04
  • All of the rooms are good. (Kevin W)
    5.0
    2019-05-30
  • This is a pet-friendly hotel, if you want quiet, ask for it. (Yolanda L)
    5.0
    2019-01-08
  • Haven't had a bad room yet. (Kevin W)
    5.0
    2018-11-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great staff and overall good value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff is very professional and the location is close to a lot of attractions. The hotel is still in the middle of renovations but still a nice stay overall. Bathroom functionality is awkward due to the sink being outside of the area of the room where the toilet is located.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson1645, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. We do have several different room types available, and one of them does have the entire bathroom in one room. We would be happy to show you this option for a future stay!! Safe travels to you.

  • "My stay at the Raddison Colorado Springs"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Beautifully renovated!! Good food, bar and real nice Airplane Restaurant next door!! Located very near the airport. Nice WWII Museum walking distance. US Air Force KC97 Strato Tanker turned into a restaurant next door! very nostalgic! Good food and great memories!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson1645, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to learn you like the remodel and enjoyed your stay. The Airplane Restaurant and WWII Museum are pretty special. We are so grateful to become a part of a wonderful memory.

  • "A Great Radisson!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Close to stores, restaurants but in a quiet area, no noise! Excellent staff, room was spacious and comfortable (2 queen beds). We did not get to see the pool or fitness room. The bar food is excellent, prices are reasonable in the bar and bistro. Free breakfast was good, only downside was the typical powdered eggs used, but everything else was good. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson1645, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate all of your kind comments and hope to be able to see you again should your travels bring you back to the Springs.

  • "Great place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I have stayed at many hotels. I have never experienced a more pleasant experience. From staff to facilities. The food in the restaurant was wonderful. The room's were very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that's going to be in the Colorado Springs area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson1645, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review 2019-08-27
    • Thank you so very much for the awesome recommendation. We sincerely appreciate your business and the review. Please come see us again.

  • "Two thumbs up"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was a family vacation and the hotel made us feel at home. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The restaurant was delicious despite the long wait for our food. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The fitness room offered lots of options.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson1645, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • We are so happy to learn we were able to be a part of a successful vacation! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to be your hotel of choice should your travels bring you back to our area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC