TripAdvisor traveler rating

687 reviews
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Chelmsford

Type of traveler

Excellent
204
Very Good
158
Average
140
Poor
99
Terrible
86

Traveler rating

Business
314
Couples
67
Solo travel
32
Family
195
Friends getaway
58

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were fortunate to have a room facing the highway, the vast acreage creates a sound proof barrier making our room quiet. (crw22crw22)
    5.0
    2019-06-21
  • Odd numbers face the interstate, even numbers face the town. Lower numbers are further from the elevator. (Deathbeams)
    5.0
    2019-06-17
  • Try the Holiday Inn Express next door (Tzahi Z)
    3.0
    2018-10-08
  • Away from the highway is a bit quieter, but you can use the A/C unit as white noise anyhow (qbm2)
    5.0
    2018-08-28
  • Enjoy the Breakfast thats included (AnthonyGPhnomPenh)
    4.0
    2017-11-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean and spacious, the staff was super friendly and the housekeeping staff always made sure I was tended too they are great , also the lady in breakfast was great I think her name tag said “Ben” she is amazing ! I will see you guys again !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "overwhelming stench of airfreshener made my eyes water"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • The overwhelming stench of air freshener in the halls made my eyes water. The room smelled the same, until I turned the AC on as cold as it would go such that it ran all the time blowing fresh (but freezing cold) air in to the room. The switch to turn on just the fan was disabled? Broken? If the AC unit stopped, the airfreshener smell crept back in. Then the toilet handle broke off...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cfioreradisson, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Dear Pete , Thank you for writing a review. We are saddened to hear that this happened during your stay. I do want you to know that we fixed the toilet handle, and installed a new AC unit. We apologize for the inconvenience it has caused. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations. Please reach out to us so we can make things right.

  • "Very nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice hotel with clean rooms, very friendly crew and the best breakfast. The king bed suite is very comfortable for a travelling family. The location is conveniently accessible from highway but still a little far from major travel attractions. A small surprise was that we found a very good Chinese restaurant only 5 minutes drive away. That was a plus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cfioreradisson, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Dear Zhaohui, Thank you for leaving us a great review. We hope you come back when your travels bring you to the Chelmsford Area. I am glad you found a good Chinese restaurant close by .

  • "Old English Inn"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you like Old English Inn - dark and miserable this is the place to stay....good location but need updating to bring it to modern times...still seems like it's in late 60's -70's. Need to move with times to survive.....! Patel's needs to invest in motels...not just run it to ground...to maximise the profit...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Issue with shuttle"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Everything was great. Except we had one small issue with shuttle services. Was told multiple times that we could use the shuttle. Then woke up the next day and was told the shuttle isn’t available. Our wedding group was not happy!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cfioreradisson, Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review 2019-07-08
    • Thank you for your response. Our entire staff would like to apologize for the miscommunication as we take pride in our customer service and we are sad to see that this has happened . We did reach out to the Bride and made it right. We thank you for giving us a 4 star review especially when we couldn't drive you on such an important date. I am glad everything else was great , and look forwarding to acceding expectations in the near future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC